We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacation”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Summer Vacation”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We spent our summer family vacation at the Dan Panorama Hotel in Eilat and we had a very pleasant and good stay .
The hotel is located a short walk from the beach and a great shoping center .Our room was nice, comfortable and very clean. The food is delicious and the service is excellent and very professional, the staff memebers are helpful and accommedating, we sincerely reccomend this hotel to all .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,440
    475
    144
    62
    47
See reviews for
775
748
97
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent Dan Panorama Hotel for 4 days, very Nhinno!! The rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful, the food is excellent, with a wide range, pool area clean and relaxing, the service is just excellent !! All employees are polite and pleasant, the hotel offers plenty of activities for children and adults, was just great, no doubt we go back to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michasegev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

For our brief stay in Eilat this hotel was disappointing. Considering the tourist season was light due to the conflict in Israel, the check in staff seemed overwhelmed with the exception of Max R. We had a very noisy and screaming family across the hall from us and had to move immediately. ( to be fair they took care of this right away). The bathroom flooded every time we showered. Dirty dishes littered the lounge areas and pool. The lobby was used as a playground with children playing soccer in it, throwing their toys all over it and banging on the piano.( although once again Max R. stopped this..he seemed to be the only one who cared about anything). The omelet station was not manned if you went down early..7:00 for breakfast, at 7:45 no one was there either. No one came to offer coffee. Could not find anyone to get towels from. The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The location is not great, the Dan Eliat looked much cleaner and prettier, with being directly on the beach.We stayed in the Dan Panorama in Tel Aviv and had a very pleasant experience. Sorry to say, but I would not return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chocobabe627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

In December 2013 my wife and I went with a group of civil service pensioners to the Dan Panorama in Eilat.The room was really comfortable with L.E.D.T.V., a balcony with a good view of the Marina,great bed.The wide choice of food in the dinning hall was well beyond my expectations.The well known Israeli breakfast with it's vegetables,fruits,various yoghurts and many types of cheeses was enough for the whole day.The evening meal was also very varied with all different types of meat,fish and pasta.The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: A room facing the Eilat Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at the hotel a family of 4,for four nights and it was excelent ,the room was good and clean, everything that we asked for was deliverd fast the saff is halpful ,service at the front desk was good a special thanks to max.
We recomend the hotel to all.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irismek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Iris ,
We loved your nice description of your stay,
Thank you so much for your many compliments I will be sure to pass it on to the team with a special thanks to max at reception for excellent service
We're so happy we were able to accommodate you and your family and that your overall stay was no less than fantastic.
We always aim to provide our guests with an experience above and beyond their expectations so it is always a pleasure to hear when we have excelled.

We'll be looking forward to welcome you back
don't forget to join the e-dan club for discounts throughout the chain.
Best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Loved going to Eilat and Dan Panorama Eilat was a wonderful place to stay. Great location, fantastic breakfast buffet, great pool with really great music playing (my apologies to my teen daughters for singing along!) Concierge was helpful for helping us organize a few great outings. Overall just a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back soon.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room facing the marina. First floor balconies are larger than the other floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Judith R,
Thank you for all your kind compliments of your recent stay and for sharing them with others.
We're happy that the overall hotel experience was pleasurable and you and your family were comfortable in the rooms and surroundings. Most importantly, it is good to know that the team took good care of you and you found the service to be above and beyond; we'll be sure to pass on your commendations to the team as a whole for a job well done.
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon,
with best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I asked for a top floor room and got the highest, with a great view of the boats just beneath. The room was very big, great service and breakfast. The pool was intimate and was followed by a most relaxing and romantic atmosphere. The hotel is 5" walk to the shore. The only minus is was the lack of parking.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Veredgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing