We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I asked for a top floor room and got the highest, with a great view of the boats just beneath. The room was very big, great service and breakfast. The pool was intimate and was followed by a most relaxing and romantic atmosphere. The hotel is 5" walk to the shore. The only minus is was the lack of parking.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Veredgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    407
    125
    61
    37
See reviews for
612
628
85
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We spent three amazing nights at Dan Panorama hotel.
From the very beginning we were welcomed with a very high class service . The check in was quick,the room was very nice with a view to marina .
The cuisine of the hotel is AMAZING!!! Especially the dinner ,the service the food was very nice and tasty!!
We will beck next year - for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It is a nice hotel,the food is very good and we had brekfast and dinner ,service and staff are kind and halpful ,the room was comfertble and clean ,many thanks to timor for his assistance and a special thanks to alex ,we will be coming back soon

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9988shlomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Shlomi,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful review, it was our absolute pleasure to host and assist you during your vacation and all compliments will be passed on with thanks especially to Timor for outstanding service.
I personally took great pleasure in assisting you during your stay and welcome you warmly to the e-dan club, as you are now part of the Dan Family.
Looking forward to the next time,
best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the dan panorama for 4 days and we had the best time ever ,food is amazing ,the room was very clean and nicely decorated ,but the best thing is the service and the staff a special thanks to alex the guest service manager for excellent way of handling… .everything and everyone we will definitely come back soon

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
235 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived to Eilat for a long weekend. This hotel is located in the north part of the hotel's group in Eilat, near the wonderful side walk and nearby to several malls and the beach.
Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the hotel's staff, within the temperature differences (outside it was an open oven: about 45 degrees and inside much much cooler). We got two adjusted rooms, which were large and their bathroom were very large also (compared to the usual) and the air conditions was very good. The food in the restaurant was very good with vast spectrum of food types: from salads to meat and pasta or sushi and also food for kids. Breakfast was splendid with large variety of cheeses and Coffee (Real coffee, espresso and cappuccino) which was a life saving for me...
I believe that we will come back again by the winter time, when the temperature will be cooler (about 30 degrees ).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hezkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River vale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were so disappointed by this hotel. We love the Dan Tel Aviv so we thought this hotel would be good since it's part of the Dan hotels. But it was awful. The room was filthy. There was food on the floor and under the beds. The hotel by no means reflects the amount they charge which was $300 since it was a Thursday night which is considered a weekend. The halls smelled like smoke even though it's supposed to be smoke free. Can't recommend this hotel at all!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aniaschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time in dan panorama hotel eilat.very good value and the best service in the israeli chain hotels. Chen the life guard is very handfull snd simpatic.the food is very good and the coffee is from joe caffee.one of the best coffee chain in israel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isaak y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.0 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#30 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing