We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and service”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
austin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location and service”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Dan Panorama Eilat has a great location close to the beach, with an awesome pool and outdoor area great for relaxing. The location is very close to dining and shopping, as well as people watching. It is clean, has a nice quality restaurant and the balconies are an added bonus. This is a place to return to.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear 1jojo,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback following your recent stay with us and for choosing the Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat initially for your vacation, we're always happy to hear our guests experience for the guests comments is of great importance to us as it enables us to improve. .
We were pleased to note the aspects that were to your satisfaction, such as the Hotel location, an awesome relaxing outdoor pool area and you enjoyed spending your time there,
we appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and We'll be looking forward to hosting you again,
kind regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,435
    475
    144
    62
    47
See reviews for
771
748
96
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband, mother and I were very privileged to once again spend our Christmas and New Year holiday at this fantastic hotel. I really cannot praise the staff - Alex, Amiriam, Stav, Revital - enough for the excellent way that we were looked after. There had been a few staff changes since our last visit in 2012, and I would not have thought it possible to improve an Hotel that was in my opinion already excellent. Amiriam is the new Food and Bevereages Manager and it was a delight to see the changes that he has brought about to the dining area. This room is an extremely busy function area at both breakfast time and dinner time and the staff are now better organised to meet/greet you, clear tables, replenish the buffet and to aid you in any way. Our arrival at reception was greeted by a genuine 'welcome back' and our room requirements were looked after fantastically by Stav and Revital. Throughout our holiday the management staff constantly checked in with us to see if we wanted anything, how our holiday was going and if they could improve their services in any way. The Deputy Manager Dudie walked the public rooms every night talking to the guests and it was delightful to see him doing this. Four times during our 2 week holiday the Management put on special event cocktail and bites parties and these eye opening and deliciious. The effort that was put into these by the kitchen staff was fantastic. The meals provided by the kitchen staff at every breakfast and evening meal times are remarkable and in all my years of travelling I have never seen buffets meals so plentiful in their choice, quality, quantity and display. Well done Dan Panorama Eilat kitchen staff. We left feeling sad that our holiday was over, but the long trek from the UK to Israel is worth it, and I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone. It is just a pity that the major airlines such as El Al, Israir and Arkia would not look at doing direct flights from London to Eilat. This is a hidden gem of a holiday resort and one that should be visited for winter sunshine. We have already booked for 2014 - yippee

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Friends,
Thank you for deciding to come back to us and for sharing with others, returning guests are a big compliment for any hotel so it is truly appreciated.
We're so happy you enjoy our facilities and have created your home away from home with us, your kind words and many compliments are incredibly appreciated; I'll be sure to share your enthusiasm with the team. and for your loyalty membership to our e-dan club being a part of the Dan family.
I am glad to read you already booked for your next vacation with us
Than ….. See you again soon,
best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

First had a room at the second floor, but really appreciated to move up to the fifth floor, even though the room was similar the room on the fifth floor was nicer. The beds were very comfortable while the rest of the furniture was a bit worn. Nice balcony. Bathroom was also nice. Very large restaurant where breakfast was served, a bit noisy, but really a good selection of almost everything you could ask for. Especially appreciate the bar where cappuccino and latte was made by order (even though there was also ordinary coffee served by staff moving around in the restaurant. The pool area was nice. There was a free wifi in the hotel, it was fast enough also in our room. We also used the gym with good equipment, however, we were a bit astonished as we were charged 30 NIS per person even though being hotel guests. Most often gym facilities are free for hotel guests.

Room Tip: Upper floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Activefamilyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Activefamilyholiday,

Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Eilat for your vacation
as well as your wonderful review.

I was happy to read you have found the hotel accommodations to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your room and view.

We look forward to welcoming you back as one of our many returning guests in the near future.

Should you wish, I would like to inform you that you can join the e-Dan club for further discounts and benefits such as room upgrades, spa entrance and more deals throughout the Dan chain Hotels.

Kind regards

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afula, Israel
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was 2 nights and i regret very much that I could not be more. Even when I come in there was a personnel letter to wish me welcome and with all the attractions (spa, fitting room etc/). Also the view from the room was excellent. He is located in the middle of hotels area so it's very convenient to go to the beach, go a walk around. Station Buses is near so even you don't need car. I had parking for my car on the hotel parking area but may be that if you will not have place there are public places near and you must pay. Bathroom was perfect!

Room Tip: ask for a room who is not on the airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear jacob l,

We loved your nice description of your stay,
Thank you so much for sharing your review and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your room, view and the convenience of hotel location
We'll be looking forward to welcome you back for a short getaway hopefully next time it will be a longer and pleasant one
And don't forget to join the e-dan club for discounts throughout the chain.
Best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

huge breakfast (a bit over the top for our tastes), nice rooms, helpful front desk, comfy lobby for using the internet in evenings, good location for walking to all the eilat shopping. the only problem was strong smell of. cigarette smell in the rooms. not sure if it was from people smoking on the balconies or if some of the rooms allow smoking. we complained to front desk but didn't make a difference.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Lisa O,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and balanced review following your recent stay with us; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to develop for the future.
While we're delighted that the majority of your stay was comfortable and enjoyable, it is always a shame when a small incident occurs to affect the overall enjoyment.
We're apologetic that our team seemed unable to help at the time and invite you to be in touch directly prior to your next visit, so that I may be able to oversee your reservation details personally.
For the time being, thanks again and we'll be looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you,
best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very nice hotel with pleasant staff. Well located close to the promenade. Good pool and pool area. Numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance. The Ice Mall and another major mall is close by.
We went on a daytrip to Petra and felt no need for an extra day there. We also booked an organized trip to Jerusalem and Bethlehem, and recommend two days for that leaving time to bathe in the Dead Sea.

Room Tip: Our room had view over the marina, which was nice. You are close to the local airport, however most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imtoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear mogto,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experiences; it is truly heartwarming to know that we helped create such a memorable vacation.
And I am very happy to read that your overall trip to Israel was pleasant

We'd be so delighted to see you back among our guests again in the near future; and don't forget to join the e-dan club for great discounts on your next stays throughout the chain.
With very best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were warmly and efficiently greeting at check in. The room was lovely, comfortable, clean, very large bed with what seemed like new linen, nice little balcony to have a cup of tea and look out over the marina. The breakfast was fabulous. I would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Sharon F,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we're so happy you had such a lovely time and will be back to stay again soon.
Your kind words and compliments are highly appreciated and I'll be sure to share them with the team.
Thank you again and make sure to join the e-dan club to benefit from great deals and service throughout the chain.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon ,

all the best ,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#17 of 62 in Eilat
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing