We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week to remember”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We wnet back to the Dan Panorama Eilat again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent,the food wonderful,the balcony view from our room beautiful,the facilities great. Having been to this hotel on numerous occasions in the past it is good to report that the standard is as high as ever. This means that we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies but we prefer the rooms that overlook the Lagoona and the mountains of Jor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mervyn_tilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr Mervyn Tilly,
Thank you for deciding to come back to us and for sharing with others, returning guests are a big compliment for any hotel so it is truly appreciated.
We're so happy you enjoy our facilities and have created your home away from home with us, and for your loyalty membership to our e-dan club being a part of the Dan family.
We'll see you again soon,
best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 2,323 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

A couple stay for 3 nights, as part of a group that ordered 5 rooms.
Check-in was quick, but the clerks were not nice. Efficient, but not welcoming.
The hotel was crowded and service was not great.
The hotel is close to the airport. Make sure you get a room that is facing the marina and not the airport. Trust me on this one - even for an extra fee.
The hotel is OK. I wouldn't probably not stay there again, but if I get there somehow - I'll manage.
Beware - the hotel is NOT on the boardwalk. It is 3 minutes walk from it and from the see.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank erubinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Erubinov,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us, it is truly appreciated to receive guest feedback.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so I was sorry to read that some aspects of the hotel did not entirely meet your expectations.
We have taken on board your comments with regards to service at front desk for further assessment and re-training exercises, thank you for highlighting this to us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for a renewed and improved impression, please do be in touch with me directly so I can ensure to monitor your details personally.
with best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My son and I stayed for a night before heading to Petra, then another couple of nights after that trip. We got upgraded to an executive room on the first night - it was very spacious and comfortable. As others have noted, the hotel is showing its age - rooms and public areas all need a make over. The gym (for which you have to pay 30 shekels) is really tired. Also, if it's tranquility you're looking for, you may want to consider somewhere else. When we stayed, there was bouzouki singalong in full swing during the evenings in the lobby area and (amplified) pop quiz by the pool during the day. All good if that's you're bag - but not the go if you're looking to chill out. On the plus side, the staff are all incredibly helpful, the breakfast is gigantic and varied, and room rates very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteMissingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear PeteMissingham,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay; it is truly appreciated to receive guest feedback.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so while we're pleased you had a nice time, we take on board any constructive comments.
During peak times, the hotel is popular with local families and younger guests, hence creating an entertaining place for them to be. For quieter areas, you might like to consider a terrace room on your next stay, or access to the Executive Lounge which does not permit the entrance of children.

Moreover, there has been some extensive works on the hotel in recent years and we look forward to completing an overall update. Furthermore, we were happy to learn that you enjoyed the room and breakfast and would love to see you back with us again; should you decide to join the e-dan loyalty club, you'll even gain free access to our spa along with other plentiful benefits.

Best regards for the time being,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Dan Panarama. We were upgrade to a terrace suite, and spent both evenings in the jaccuzzi. Bed was very comfortable, and we enjoyed afternoon naps after great days at the beach. Breakfast buffet was good, but not anything unusual. EILAT is amazing and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We were in 542, and it was awesome to us, but some of the more sensitive folks on tripadvisor might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CPawloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A great hotel with an attentive staff. We upgraded to an executive room and were able to use the private lounge. During our stay, we were the only people there and had access to wine, vodka, coffee and various snacks. In addition, a computer and printer were available and the young ladies staffing the lounge were attentive and helpful. well worth the money.

Room Tip: Prior to your stay, visit the Dan Hotels website and join the E-Dan club (free) which will give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwelldrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

While we enjoyed our stay at the Dan Panorama, it is obvious that the hotel is starting to be dated around the edges. There are signs of wear everywhere.

The rooms are pleasant and reasonably sized. The balconies are quite nice with good views of the city and the lagoon. The pool area is clean. There is a large lobby that was all populated later in the day.

Israeli buffet breakfasts are known for their size - this one was no exception and in fact one of the largest I've ever seen. There were literally dozens of different things offered.

One issue that drives me crazy are hotels that don't have free wi-fi in the rooms. This one didn't.

this hotel is located about a five minute walk to the boardwalk and the beach. Not a big deal at all. There is a second Dan in Eilat on the beach. It is larger, newer and mor luxurious, but also quite a bit more expensive.

Room Tip: Try to get one not facing the airport which is less than a kilometre away - we heard virtually no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After 2 mediocre (at best) hotels on this trip The Dan was a breath of fresh air. The room was clean and fresh .staff helpful,and polite .Food was nice ,Was good that they had entertainment in the evening.would recommend as a good choice for Eilat .

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#16 of 61 in Eilat
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $137 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing