We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREET HOTEL”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“GREET HOTEL”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent hotel!
Great service, clean
The perfect experience
consideration of club members
In short - very recommended!!!

I really enjoyed in the holiday
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.





















.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yafit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Yafit M,

Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat for your vacation and for taking the time to share your experiences with us and other travelers.

Delighted that everything was as perfect as we would hope for all our guests; it is our constant goal to provide guests with facilities and services above and beyond their expectations and our guest's feedback is of great value to us.
We'll look forward to welcome you back for another memorable vacation soon and thank you for your loyalty to Dan Hotels; we're pleased you enjoyed the added benefits offered to our e-dan members.


Best Regards

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,455
    484
    144
    63
    47
See reviews for
795
751
97
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Typical busy large hotel, the only large hotel we stayed in during our three week trip to Israel. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast were amazing, easy to over eat.
Good location with friendly service.
The room allocated was super, it was one with a large patio and spa bath.
Alex rage CRM was on hand when we checked in and is a wonderful asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Steve,
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us, here at the Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat It is always nice to hear from contented guests, your compliments in regards to our breakfast alongside to friendly service provided to you from our staff members is highly appreciated and will be passed on

It was of course, my pleasure assisting you from check in and through your stay, and I was happy to read your overall experience was enjoyable.

I am happy to know that my assistance is appreciated as our main aim, throughout Dan Hotels, is to provide all our guests with services that will exceed their expectation, as you can imagine, your kind words and all guest feedback is of great importance to us.

We'll look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful vacation; think about joining the e-Dan before next time so you can benefit from deals and discounts throughout your stay.

Best Regards

Alex Gilboa
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

In the last 3 weeks we stayed at 3 Dan hotels in Israel. This was the worst. Elevators had insufficient capacity at peak times, so we tried the stairs to go down. Lobby entrance door from the stairs was locked. One morning at breakfast we had to wait 15 minutes to get in because they insist on seating you and are slow to do so, unlike most large hotels where I've stayed. Hotel pool closes at 7PM, long before sundown when we were there. It's a 10 minute walk to the beach and don' forget to get a towel when you leave to go there. Free wifi in the lobby, but it was so overloaded on several occasions that I couldn't get in. However, if you like screaming, uncontrolled kids, you'll love it. They're everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear dmw56,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us, it is truly appreciated to receive guest feedback.

Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we were sorry to read that some aspects of the hotel did not entirely meet your expectations.
The hotel offers three guests elevators 24\7 which can be sometimes busy at peak hours and on occasion, require for a very short wait by our guests; apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused but must add, that we are happy it is not a common issue that has arisen in the past.

While it comes a little late to rectify for you on this occasion, your overall comments have assuredly been taken on board for furtehr attention by the relevant managers and teams; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.

For future stays, you might like to try our "Carmel" business lounge offering a little quiet away from the other parts of the hotel which tend to become a little family oriented during busy times.
We thank you once again and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for a renewed impression.

Best regards
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I messed up booking a trip here a few days ago and Alex saved me. I can't thank you enough for helping us get the perfect room set up for my family. Breakfast was great. Rooms wonderful. The welcome cake was to die for. Best customer service ever at a hotel. Great view of bay as well!! Nice that you can go to the Dan hotel on the beach a quick walk away also for free. Also, whoever posted earlier that the elevators are slow, I don't know what you are talking about. Thanks again Alex, you are the greatest!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherbetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Stern family
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us, here at the Dan Panorama Eilat; It is always such a delight to hear from contented guests, your compliments are highly appreciated

It was of course, my pleasure assisting through your stay, and I was happy to read your overall experience was enjoyable.

I am happy to know that my sassistance was appreciated as our main aim, throughout Dan Hotels, is to provide all our guests with service above and beyond; thus, as you can imagine, your kind words and all guest feedback is of great importance to us.

We'll look forward to welcome you back for another wonderful vacation; think about joining the e-dan before next time so you can benefit from deals and discounts throughout.

Best Regards

Alex Gilboa
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Be'er Yakov
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were very surprised by the small treats during the stay alongside to the warm and kind hospitality.
The value for the hotel was great as well. I would recommend on this hotel and will come back to it in the future

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCtlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Gilad C,
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at the Dan panorama Eilat and for sharing with us your experiences; we were all happy to read that your stay was enjoyable.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service at all times so we are always happy to learn when this was appreciated; It is the small touches that make all the difference so we will be sure to pass on your delight to the team as a whole.

We're looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back, should you desire, we'd advise to join the e-Dan club for further discounts and deals throughout the chain.

Best regards
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a lovely vacation in this hotel.
the staff was very nice and helpful. the accomodation were clean and good.
very recomended.
breakfast was very good also on Saturday and the pool staff was very helpfull everyhour of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Sarit D ,
Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Eilat for your vacation and for sharing your lovely feedback.
We're so delighted to hear that you found everything clean and comfortable and that you took advantage of our facilities and location.
Our main goal is to provide our guests with an experience above and beyond their expectations so it is always a pleasure to hear when we have excelled.
Your various compliments and attention will certainly be shared with all the team as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
We're looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back, as such, should you desire, we'd advise to join the e-Dan club for further discounts and deals throughout the chain.

Best regards
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hila, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

we were on trip to Eilat as group from our plant in the north of Israel. we arrive early on Thursday 6 of June and went to the sea. few hours there and back to the hotel we get the rooms it was very easy fast service. we arrived at the room it was clean. so took short nap. then we use the swimming pool. we order a meal in the BBQ there it was good meal. the meals in the hotel were excellent. we enjoy all of them breakfast and dinner. the all sty was pleasant and to our exceptions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Hila ,

Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Eilat for your vacation and for sharing with us your experiences.
I was happy to read you have found the hotel conveniently located and the team friendly with service given fast and easy.
Our main goal is to provide our guests with an experience above and beyond their expectations so it is always a pleasure to hear when we have excelled.
Your compliments of our BBQ meals at the pool restaurant and main dinning room are much appreciated and will be passed on to our chef and team, thank you for highlighting these areas.

We're looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back, as such, should you desire, we'd advise to join the e-Dan club for further discounts and deals throughout the chain.

Best regards
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 62 in Eilat
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing