We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked the Dan Panorama last minute for 2 nights because we were going to Petra for a day. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was very friendly. They upgraded our room without asking and we had a great view of the marina. The pool area was nice, but noisy with lots of families with kids. The buffet breakfast was incredible. Everything you could ask for from Israeli salads ti American omelets! We asked for a late check-out but because our room was booked after us, we were only able to get a 12 pm checkout. Our friend's room was not booked so we were able to use teir room for a 1:30 checkout.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kilroy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Kilroy1951 ,

We're delighted you chose to stay with us at the last minute and we managed to help create a memorable vacation; I'm sure you enjoyed the magical Petra for all its glory too.
It was so special to read how you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean and suited your needs perfectly; thanks so much for sharing with everyone.

Our constant goal is for our guests to leave, not wanting to and to come back to us at their next opportunity.
We'd be so happy to welcome you back again and for you to become like other returning guests, members of the family. Join the e-dan club so you can benefit from all the discounts and come back and see us soon!
Thanks again,
all the best,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,407
    472
    142
    61
    46
See reviews for
746
741
96
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked a room for two nights at the last minute in May of 2013, I was not sure what to expect even though I know Dan Panorama is a good brand. What a pleasant surprise! the building is beautiful, the service was outstanding and the buffet was delicious and abundant. I definitely recommend the Dan Eilat for a luxury stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Pay the additional $20/night for a lagoon view, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Charlotte Amalie
Thank you for choosing to spend your last minute vacation at the Dan panorama hotel in Eilat and for sharing your experiences with other travelers.
I was delighted to read that you found the hotel experience a pleasure, and your compliments with regards to the outstanding service and delicious food are highly appreciated. I have been sure to share these kind words with the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.

We're looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back, as such, should you desire, we'd advise to join the e-Dan club for further discounts and deals throughout the chain.

Best regards
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relation Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I would not book the hotel again even though the room was okay. Every service in the hotel was delivered below our expactations. When entering the lobby to check in it was very chaotic, noisy and the staff at the reception seemed overwhelmed. The English knowledge of the staff was surprisingly bad. Be prepared that when spending time at the hotel pool, staff might clean up and remove chairs right next to you a couple of hours before the actual closing of the pool. The breakfast room is basically a playground - most guests are families with children - so couples might prefer another hotel that is even closer to the beach!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sospresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Sospresso,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us; it is truly appreciated to receive guest feedback.
Thourghout the hotel, every effort is made to ensue the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, just sorry that other aspects of the hotel did not entirely meet your expectations.
While it comes a little late to rectify for you on this occasion, your comments with regards to overall cleanliness and service have been taken on board for further attention; thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.
For future stays, you might like to try our terrace rooms offering a little quiet away from the other parts of the hotel which tend to become a little family oriented during busy times.
We thank you once again for highlighting these areas for improvement and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for a renewed impression.

with regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, IL USA
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Dan Panorama Hotels in Israel and were very pleased. We want to give a special shout out to Guest Services Manager at the Dan Panorama in Eilat - Alex Gilboa. Thank you again for all the help.

We especially loved the breakfasts at the hotel in Eilat and ate Breakfast and dinner there both days we stayed. Yes, we were close to the airport, but were also close to the Red Sea and loved it.

The Hinkelmans

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifelin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Hinkelman,
Thank you so much for choosing to vacation with us here at the Dan Panorama Eilat, your words mean the world to us (and me personally).
We're so happy we helped create a memorable experience and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Should you wish, we advise all our guests to join the e-dan club for further discounts and deals throughout the chain.

with best regards for now,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had an unexpected family meet in Eilat and made a last minute booking via booking.com
Arrived at 20:00 and the check in was quick and easy. We also received an upgrade to a room overlooking the marina. The room was clean, cool & spacious with a proverbial "cherry on the top", A most welcome complimentary mouthwatering mousse cake awaited us in the room.
The air conditioning was a little noisy,but worked well, especially considering that the outside temperature was a sizzling 44 degrees Celsius
The breakfasts were satisfactory and the attentive waiter ensured that our coffee cups were kept filled.
A minor downside, We were on the 4rth floor and found the The elevator service to be slow

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meyer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Meyer
Thank you for choosing to spend your family vacation here with us, at the Dan panorama hotel eilat, your feedback is highly appreciated as well as your kind compliments.
I was so happy that you enjoyed the complimentary chocolate moss cake as well as our breakfast buffet; our guest services and food and beverage team work together to create finishing touches and memorable moments, thank you for mentioning.
We aim to provide our guests with facilities and service above and beyond their expectations so we are delighted that overall you had a pleasing time; I have been sure to elevate your comments about our elevators to the maintenance team for further checks.

We're sincerely looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you and the family back, as such, should you desire, we'd advise to join the e-dan club for further discounts and deals throughout the chain.

With kind regards for the time being,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com



We look forward to welcome you back soon

Best regards
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This clean, comfortable and obviously weel-run hotel really stands out in terms of service. The staff is courteous, professional and efficient. Even in dealing with a massive weekend family crowd the service maintained its high standard - the breakfast service was top notch, with food constantly being replenished, tables quickly cleared, fast seating and as usual a friendly reception. The check-in and check-out were fast, despite heavy crowds, the pool and public areas sparkling clean and the maid service efficient and quick. Highly recommended and hopefully this level of service will become a benchmark for Israeli hotels.

Room Tip: North-East rooms facing the red sea are a bit quiete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear TLV72,

Thank you for taking the time to forward your comments; It is always such a delight to hear from contented guests.
We so appreciate your compliments with regards to the hotel's high standards, pool area, food quality and level of cleanliness; we'll be sure to pass on to the team as a whole.
Our constant aim is to provide services above and beyond our guest's expectations so it is always a delight to hear that we succeeded
We'll be looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back, so, should you desire, we'd advise to join the e-Dan club for further discounts and deals throughout the chain.
Thanks again and come back soon!

Best Regards
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel-Eilat
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

As with previous reviews I also left my iPhone charger and converter at Dan Panorama. I cannot thank Alex and other staff members for their help sending me them both to my hotel in Tel Aviv.
This is unrivalled service and I cannot thank them enough.
As for the hotel itself, we had a 'lagoon view' room and it was lovely. The other side of the hotel faces a motorway so I would recommend this. It is also right by the airport but I personally didn't hear a thing through the windows of the balcony and slept like a baby!
Delicious breakfast, everything you could want.
The hotel is full of families so be aware there are LOTS of little ones running around.

Thanks to all staff again at Dan Panorama.

Room Tip: Choose a lagoon view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leah-gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Gregory
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us, here at the Dan Panorama Eilat and for taking the time to share your experiences.
We're delighted that we were able to assist with returning the lost property and that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. Your kind compliments will be shared with the team as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile; thank you once again.

Looking forward to welcome you back,
with best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing