We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business choice hotel”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

On arrival at the hotel, check in was efficient and seamless. The hotel manager came and introduced himself personally. I have never stayed previously and have no loyalty rewards to earn. This was a very nice touch and well received. Room was perfectly clean and of a good standard. The bonus was free wifi in the lobby and communal ground floor area. Breakfast was a buffet, full choice of many types of food. My stay was very good and I would have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: Wifi freely available on the ground floor. Do not sign up for a room connection
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Douglas
Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat and for taking the time to post your feedback.
It has been a pleasure meeting you and hosting you here with us
As I am glad to read that your stay was enjoyable
I appreciate your feedback and compliments which I will be sure to share with the whole team; it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile. .

We hope to see you again among our many returning guests in the future; as such, we advise all our guests to join our e-dan membership club to enjoy discounts and promotions throughout the year.

with kind regards
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,215)
There are newer reviews for Dan Panorama Eilat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 2,215 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Friendly staff, excellent location, an outstanding holiday experience. We have stayed here for several times, and not one bad exerience. The staff is very nice and helpfull. If one is looking for a high value accomodation at comparable prices - nothing beats this place in Eilat.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pumpir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Pumpir,

Thank you for making the Dan Panorama Eilat your home away from home here in Israel; returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get so we're really grateful.
It has been such a pleasure having you here with us and I know I speak for the whole team when I say that we're looking forward to welcome you back "home" again.
Best Regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Eilat is very popular destination for Israeli citizens as well as rich Russians. City has many more hotels of better quality however more expensive. So Dan Panorama is more for someone who doesn't want to spend too much money but still getting good quality accommodation in good location. Some rooms like mine was with a view over the lagoon with the city airport just on the left hand side. You could easily observe aircrafts landing just while you were sitting on the balcony. Really odd experience in a good way.
Rooms clean and tidy with access to the executive lounge which provides you complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the day. Really nice and convenient touch so you don't have to run outside and search for something to drink in a really hot Israeli summer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ArturNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Artur,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at the Dan Panorama Eilat ,
We aim to provide our guests with facilities and service above and beyond their expectations and our guest's feedback is of great importance to us as it enables us to reevaluate our services
I was happy to read you have enjoyed your stay, the room, view, and extra lounge services, thank you for all your nice compliments.
For your information, we invite all our guests to join the e-dan membership program, to keep up to date with deals and enjoy extra discounts and perks during your stay, details can be found on our website.
looking forward to welcome you again .
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Guest Relations Manager
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arriving.
It was not difficult to find it if you travel by car, located right in the center.

Check-in.
Fast and efficient.

Room.
When we opened the door, we were happy to see two cakes on the desk with the bottle of cold water. It was a very nice touch.
The room was great and clean. 5th floor with a great view from the balcony.
The towels were changed every day along with soaps, shower gels, lotions for the body.

Breakfast.
tasty Israeli food. I cannot say that they have a bog variety of food, but the food is tasty and will give you energy till dinner. There were: eggs, scrambled eggs, potato with fried tomato, different kind of salads, fish, bread and buns, corn flakes of any kind, cakes, yogurts, jelly, fruit, milk, juice, cappuccino, coffee and a some other things that I dont know the name.

My personal gratitude.
We were not very lucky on our vacation. My husband was dehydrated and I injured my back at the Dead Sea. During check-in the manager came, called the hospital for my husband and found the doctor, who could see him immediately. The manager and the staff brought hot tea and were very worried about my husband' condition. He refused to go to the hospital in the end, but the way they cared about us was really, really something.

My lower back pain did not let me to sleep. I almost cried from the pain and at 2 am we decided to go to emergency room. Hotel staff immediately called for taxi and they paid out trip to the hospital and back. Next morning, at breakfast, the manager of the hotel found our table, to ask how we both were feeling.

I give this hotel 6 stars. They really care about each visitor and you will not find such attitude in very 5 star hotel!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Alyona B ,
I hope this message finds you and your husband in good health
Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at the Dan panorama hotel, we sincerely appreciate your feedback.
As we at Dan panorama hotel are committed to provide our geusts with service above and beyond their expectations, I would like to thank you for all your kind compliments.
We look forward to welcome yoo again on your next trip to Israel,
with regards,
Alex Gilboa

Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Situated very well in the center near shooping malls and too far from the beach.Lots of local and international restaurants around
No private beach but public beach is very near , clean and really nice.
Clean nice rooms and prompt and efficient room service.
Good swimming-pool.
Short of parking places

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the marins- lovely view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noanoga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Dear Noanoga2,

Thank you for choosing the Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat for your vacation and for taking the time to complete the review; guest feedback is of great importance to us.
We were delighted to hear of your overall comfort and enjoyment during your time with us and thank you for mention to the concerns regarding the parking and beach. While we are not immediately located on our own private beach, our sister property Dan Eilat welcomes our guests with pleasure on their quiet part of the North Beach.
We're looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back; should you desire, we invite everyone to join our e-dan club to benefit from discounts and deals across the chain.
Let me know how I might be of assistance in the future,
with kind regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we stayed for 4 days at the hotel ,we had a verey good stay the hotel is not expensive,good service from front desk fast and profetional,the room was verey nice and comferteble ,geust service is fast and cortuas the hotel is verey clean
food is delishesssss,service in general is good,entertamant staff is good (thank you for shimon and eden),in the dinning room artuom and stav(she is absolutlly terifice) was good
the menager Alex was absolutlly great she made our saty unbeliveble !
the best hotel is the one with the best staff
we will be back with the family for more vacatios to come

Room Tip: dont spend alot of money on expensive hotel come to the dan panorama
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank israel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

me and my family loved the hotel. we felt over-served for the price we have paid and enjoyed every minute of out stay there. the workers were very generous and polite, i was offered to ask for food for my baby at any hour of the day and i used that service and was very satisfied with it. the rooms were clean and the whole staff was very polite and warm. also the hotel organized a surprise before shabbat and made a nice cocktail party at the lobby.
we left with a very good feeling and would definitely come again if we get a chance. the hotel is also located in a very good spot!

Room Tip: first floor has the biggest balconies, ask for those which are located on top of the marine and not...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aviya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#22 of 61 in Eilat
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#17 of 61 in Eilat
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 61 in Eilat
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $135 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing