We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Eilat
Nearby Hotels
Isrotel Agamim(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$194
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$227
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$492
$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$135
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Eilat(Eilat)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$308
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$256
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$230
$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,473)
Filter reviews
2,474 results
Traveler rating
1,651
536
161
73
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,651
536
161
73
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon viewexecutive roomdining roomeilat airportpool staffexcellent hotelclose to the airporttel avivnice roomreception deskfood is excellentbreakfast and dinnergreat vacationprivate beachsaladdanisrael
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 2,474 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived in Eilat on the morning flight, and stayed overnight at Dan Panorama. We had a room with a balcony and the water view. The staff at the desk made us feel welcomed, and arranged for an early check-in. The next day we checked out early to take a day tour to Petra. After a hot and dusty day tour, still wearing my dirty clothes and expecting to be on several flights and hours of layovers in airports for the next 15 hours, I decided to ask the desk to help me with my predicament. They found a shower at the spa and couldn't be more gracious and helpful during our entire stay. Their hospitality have impressed me greatly and I'll remember them fondly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear SB W,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dan Panorama Eilat and for your keen review of the hotel and the service.
Where there is a will there is a way and our way is going the extra mile to ensure our guests complete satisfaction.
Looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Keren Chen
Guest Relations Manager
kern.chen@danhotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A cheaper hotels in Eilat go, this was a good option. The pool area is great, i love the mattress beds and the pool was never busy when we were there. The morning entertainment was very annoying and being next to the airport made it very noisy at certain times. We originally had Executive Rooms at the front of the hotel which are nice and spacious but the bathrooms need renovating. The nightclub opposite made these rooms very unpleasant so we moved to smaller rooms over looking they marina which were actually much nicer and the view from the balcony was great. Again the bathrooms are getting old. The breakfast was incredible, great choice of different food - especially on Friday when there was fresh pizza and sfinch!

Room Tip: Do not get rooms at the front of the hotel because the nightclub "Park Avenue" will start blaring music at 11.30pm and the hotel staff were unable to get them to lower it!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear DebbieK,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dan Panorama Eilat and for sharing your review of the hotel on this page. Dispite it's age the hotel is in very good shape due to constant reformation of the premises. Glad to hear that like most of our guests you thoroughly enjoyed the tasty and varied food and experienced the extraordinary service that goes far beyond the call of duty.
Hoping to host you again in the futuere.
Kind Regards,
Keren Chen
Guest Relation Manager
keren.chen@danhotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

As we had had such a wonderful holiday at this hotel last year, we decided to return and stayed for 6 nights. The hotel was better than ever! The staff were absoluitely excellent - nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment group did a wonderful job! The room was beautiful and as we are e-dan members, we received lots of extras. They even presented my husband with wine and a birthday cake as he was celebrating his birthday there. Of course, the food in the dining room and lobby bar was top quality. The bar staff were excceptionally helpful.This hotel certainly lives up to its slogan "the welcome never stops".This is the only hotel for me in Eilat!!

Room Tip: higher rooms overlooking lagoon are best
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Joice F,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dan Panorama Eilat and for your delightful review of the staff, food and service.
The welcome never stops and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another dream vacation.
Kind Regards,
KerenChen
Guest Relations Manager
keren.chen@danhotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Its 4+star hotel. Dinner is exellent and various every evening/week, breakfast was little bit pour,but works. Stayed 1week at begings of November with my teenings.Take execlucive room,you get more spacious room&lounge service during all day 09-23! Pool ok! For trip day breakfast box, okey!
Staff was helpful..

Room Tip: Choose room from "circle" and outside of local innertrafic Airport! -in sabath there is no fligt!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frozen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Frozen69,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dan Panorama Eilat and for your keen review of the executive guest rooms and Business lounge.
Your positive comment on the variety of food has been noted, Many are the guests who compiment chef on the variety and quality of the food and return annually for a great gastronomic experience.
Looking forward to hosting you in the future,
Kind Regards,
Keren Chen
Guest Relations Mnager
keren.chen@danhotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Indeed a five star hotel when it comes to front desk staff and service, but not so sure when it comes to the guest rooms. The bathroom had perhaps seen its best days, but it was clean. We had a room for three adults with bed + sofa. An additional bed was brought in for the poor person who slept the first night in the sofa [sofa OK for kid, not adult], everything fixed smoothly with the help of front desk. We enjoyed access to the executive lounge with a nice view, and free internet = money well spent!
Breakfast was good but I'd still wish a little more effort here, especially when it comes to the industrial tasting sweets, and please serve more fresh fruits! This hotel is kosher - if you don't know what it means "Google" it.
The pool is fantastic, and hotel guests can visit the Dan hotel beach. Location is perfect: you won't get noise from the boardwalk, and you're still in the midst of everything. The owner offered beautiful complimentary drinks in the lobby on Friday night.
If your flight is to Ovda airport (45 min away from center) you can take a local taxi from airport to the hotel, but don't pay more than max. 300 NIS. Overall, we had a pleasant stay for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BodhiFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear BodhiFi,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dan Panorama Eilat and for your keen review of the hotel and services, cleanliness and maintanence.
We are pride ourselves in keeping the hotel immaculately clean and well maintained to our guests' complete satisfaction.
Looking forward to hosting you again aong our many returning guests,
Keren Chen
Guest Relations Manager
keren.chen@danhotels.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews