We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful happy and friendly experience”
Review of Dan Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Eilat
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Wonderful happy and friendly experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This hotel is ultra modern and when you get used to the decor you enjoy the warmth and friendliness of the hotel.
The staff are so helpful and the whole atmosphere of the hotel is like one big family.
Everyone is happy, friendly and extremely helpful.
The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable, and the bathrooms have lots of extra's to offer.
A very well run hotel - nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    260
    103
    48
    39
See reviews for
534
544
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the hotel and it was great. Everything was clean and well kept, the pool was warmed up and the staff was great.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petach-Tikwa
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2010

we come to business completion.
The stying was great.
The food was perfect.
The only two thing that bother me was the lack of free internet, its cheap in israel, so i dont understand, why they need to take so much money for it??
and why they didn't take the glass from the room, between guests, and clean them with the dishwasher ? they only clean them in the rooms, with some soap. (???)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilanavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Internet market Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Dan Eilat Hotel and would like to refer to the two matters in which you expressed disappointment.

Internet – internet services are supplied by an outside party for a fee. An internet stand is available near the shopping bazaar, which provides twenty minutes of internet service for a ten shekel fee.

Room glasses – each housekeeper is supplied with cleaning materials which are used solely for the thorough cleansing of the room glasses.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope to see you once again at the Dan Eilat Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 618 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

The Dan Hotel is rated as the top hotel in Eilat and we had the pleasure of spending one night there prior to going to Jordan. Our room was spacious, well decorated and comfortable and offered stunning views of the Red Sea from our balcony. We had an early morning departure to Petra and they had huge, yummy breakfast boxes for us to take with us. It sits right upon the Promenade and the beach and is very close to the airport and border crossings. The only negative is the pool and beach close so early. 5pm and everything shuts down. The sun is still shining and people were being chased off the beach and water slide. That was a bit disappointing, but still a nice stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynPringTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Internet market Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
We read your review in the Trip Advisor site, where you so kindly expressed your appreciation of the Dan Eilat Hotel.

I would like to thank your for your compliments of the hotel and to refer to the one point you found wanting.

The opening hours of the pool and beach change according to the seasons; as of this week the pool is open until 17:30 p.m. and opening hours will gradually be extended until 19:00 p.m.

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments and look forward to seeing you once again as guests of the Dan Eilat Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beersheva
2 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2010

take winter time -feel like spring
elegant roomy facilities '
excellent hospitality

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bar265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AV, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Dan Eilat could/should have been a five-star experience but a few things were off. The parking situation was sketchy at best since cars had filled all the spaces and then more cars parked everywhere else too. As soon as we arrived, we asked for some resource or brochures listing what services were available and when. We were disappointed that they had none; they reported to be out of the “old” brochures while the new ones had not yet been printed. For instance when asking when the breakfast buffet opened, we received answers ranging from 6-8am. We were also a bit confused about what part of the breakfast buffet was included with our room; never got a straight answer. We had upgraded rooms from the standard and hoped that would help. So while we were delightfully surprised that the full breakfast buffet was included, we are still not sure whether that was an accident since no one at breakfast even asked for proof that we were hotel guests. The food was amazing and could have single-handedly made up for the oddities. Also the concierge was very accommodating and set up a visit to Petra for us through a small tour company, which turned out to be a stress-free and wonderful albeit pricey way to get into Jordan.
Besides the food, the children’s accommodations and location are top notch. There is a teen center with free use of computers, a special kids’ area to color by the pools, and a special kids’ part of the buffet. The location is separated from a beautiful beach only by a pedestrian boardwalk that runs for miles along the waterfront with American brand-name stores and amazing restaurants and cafes. We had heard Eilat called “Israel’s Sin City” but there was nothing remotely family un-friendly in our evening stroll along the waterfront from the Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmpdsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul Minnesota USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We loved our stay at the Dan Hotel. Excellent location. The room was very clean and large.
The breafast buffet is very good. Had a good time at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharona042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Property: Dan Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing