We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in eilat”
Review of Dan Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Eilat
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The location of the hotel is great ,,the room is large , the best breakfast
the beach is one minute from the hotel,plenty of chairs
on the beach. The stuff are great starting from the reception desk untill the last waiter. The food is great,the rooms are cleaned daily and well mentained. Agreat holiday..................

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zvia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Zvia H,
Thank you for such a flattering review, hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay is incredibly gratifying . I will make sure to share your wonderful words with my Team and I look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Limor Aharoni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

amazing. fantastic. the best hotel in eilat and maybe even in israel! very expensive rooms but if you have the money it is totaly worth it. the best breakfast that i ever had...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear S E,
Amazing is what we were going for and thank you for such a great review! We are elated that your time with us left you with such a great memory and we cant wait for you to return!

Best Regards,

The Management and Team at Dan Eilat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location of the hotel is great on the promenade a few minutes from everywhere,the rooms are large and divided in an efficient way as if you have a living room to watch the tv as well as you can also watch the tv from bed.
The swimming pool are great nice water slide,the beach is one minute from the hotel,plenty of chairs at the swimming pool and on the beach.
The stuff are great starting from the reception desk untill the last waiter. The food is great,the rooms are cleaned daily and well mentained.
Agreat great holiday..................

Room Tip: Higher floors have less a/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Marco A,
Every aspect of your stay is important to us; from the layout of the room, the design of the public spaces, to the service you receive from our amazing team. Thank you for taking your time and letting us know that these efforts were recognized, it means the world to us. We look forward to your return and cant wait to help make another great holiday. If you haven't done so, make sure to join our e-dan club; It allows us to further tailor your experience around your needs and interests in not just Dan Eilat but all Dan hotels throughout Israel.

Best Regards,

Limor and the Team and Dan Eilat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel with my wife and kids for the last few years, I have mostly been relatively happy with the general service. This year my wife called up to book for 7 nights in September and was given a price. She then told the hotel that she would discuss the price with me and get back to them. My wife then called the next day to confirm the booking but was then told that the price had increased by another 1500 NIS. Despite numerous promises that they would call back to sort out the situation no phone call ever came through. The last call was left at "this is the price take it or leave it" Been going to the Dan for years, will not be going back if this is the care that they show and don't come through on their promises. The Dan needs to know that there is many other hotels on par with them and that is where we will be spending and annual visits from now on !!!
I wonder if any1 in the management will even bother to read this review, never mind get in touch with us.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Shlomie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Mr Grosskop,
Thank you for bringing this unusual incidence to our attention; please know that your patronage is important to us.
Since this is quite out the blue, somewhat more details may be required. For the time being, perhaps this can be explained as the very busy time of year and fluctuating rates with regards to occupancy, particularly in September while people are reserving for the High Holidays.
It is a sincere regret that you encountered this tourble and I invite you to be in touch with me directly in furture for making reservations and for any other assistance at the hotel I may be able to offer.
Thanking you for the time being,
Limor Aharoni
Guest Relations Manager
DE-GR.Limora@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I loved this hotel..from the large room to the large bathroom w/ separate shower & bathtub & radio..to the great pools. we got there around 11:30 am & check in wasn't til 14:00..got into our room within 15 minutes! we had an excellent time even though the weather was 42 degrees! the pools are great..nice waterslide and whirlpool & Jacuzzi. the beach is literally a one minute walk from the pool area. a bit rocky. plenty of lounge chairs at pool & beach. loved that they had free water & ice throughout the day. didn't feel the heat at all while we were in pools or beach. breakfast was good (not great) with lots of variety & loved that it was til 12 noon! we ate most nights at the meat restaurant attached to the dan hotel on the boardwalk. prices were a lot better than the hotel restaurant & the food was great. all in all we had an amazing trip. oh..and the front desk was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elyodaeiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Elyodaeiam,
We love that you love our hotel! It means so much to us that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed everything we had to offer. It's wonderful that the Shipudei Habustan was the highlight of your stay, I personally think its one of the best Middle Eastern restaurants in the area. Hopefully you took advantage of our e-dan membership, members receive a discount on extras including meals in our three restaurants and juice bar. I will be sure to share your wonderful words with my team and let reception know that their doing an amazing job. I look forward to your return and thank you for letting us be a part of your fantastic trip.

Sincerely,

Limor Aharoni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our first time ,surly not the last time! We arrived to the hotel around 6:00 am,my husband and I,with our 3 kids,very tired after driving all night,at the reception the promised to call us as soon as our suit will be ready though check in is around 14:00-15:00,they did call ,we received our room at 8:00. The suit was very comfortable ,the view of the pool and the Red Sea was breathtaking !the hotel room and facilities were very clean,the kids enjoyed different clubs and we found time for ourselves while they enjoyed the clubs activities. The pool and the beach were excellent .bottom line,the service made all the difference ...we enjoined every single minute,and we all recommended .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Liora D,
We're always excited to hear of any guests delight and that the service was what made the difference for you; thank you so much for taking the time to let us know.
We know that traveling down to Eilat can take a lot out of you; just having a place to put your things and lay down can make all the difference, delighted we were able to have the room ready for you early.
It is so great that the kids were kept well entertained allowing you to enjoy some relaxation, that is truly our aim here at Dan Eilat.
We'll be looking forward to the next time to welcome you and advise, should you wish, to join the e-dan club for up to date deals and discounts throughout the chain.
with very best regards,
Limor and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great Family room. Great location on the beach. Great breakfast. Great services. We were so happy here. Desk was friendly. Everyone seemed HAPPY. Good pool with slide. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the ships at night.
I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are with a Family, the family room is just about perfect. We had plenty of room -- plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Pat S,
It is hard not to be happy when everyone is having such an amazing time. I wish everyone could come and spend a few days with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and it's great to know that we were everything that you hoped us to be and more. We cant wait for you to return and we look forward to creating more memories.

Best Regards,
The Management and Team at Dan Eilat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $264 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing