We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long weekend at Dan Eilat”
Review of Dan Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Eilat
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great accomodations.

Pool and private beach front are amazing.
Pool is equiped with water slides and wave pool so kids (well, not only kids...) are set !

Unbeleivable feasts at breakfast and dinner. Never seen anything like it. The selection is endless. And what's nice is that the selection is not on account of quality. Everything is delicious .

Superb service. We had to call for service several times for extra sheet or towels, and response was immediate.

Great location. Right on boardwalk.

Bottom line - expensive hotel but well worth the money spent. This hotel makes the difference !

did not have a chance to use the SPA so cannot comment

Room Tip: As far as I know all rooms have great views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BentziAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Bentzi Am,
It’s wonderful to hear of your recent experience at the Dan Eilat, thanks for sharing.
We're so glad that the family (yourself included) enjoyed the pool special features, like the water slide and whirlpool, and appreciated the selection at breakfast; hope you took advantage of the late breakfast too, served till 12!
We'll be sure to share your kind words with the team as a whole, as it really does mean the world to us all.
Looking forward to your return visit,
with best regards,
Limor and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Below is a copy of the thank you letter I sent the General Manager of the Dan Eilat:

After such a “WONDERFOUL” stay in the Dan Eilat I wanted to personally write you and say Thank You, for running a hotel, right here in Israel as if you were in Zurich or Las Vegas, where service, rooms, meals and the overall experience was flawless.

I would like to commend several areas of the Dan Eilat Hotel:
1. Prior to arrival we requested connecting rooms over the phone. Your reservations team made a quick note of this and it was already updated on our reservation for check-in.

2. We booked 3 rooms: They were clean spotless, and we were even offered a baby bathtub which came as an excellent unexpected surprise.

3. Your entire food & beverage department, specially:
a. We had the pleasure of meeting the hotel chef (Mr. Ofir if memory serves me right) who took a personal interest on each of the guests visiting your restaurants)
b. Your food for babies, it’s simply incredible!

4. Pool: We visit Eilat 2 to 3 times per year, usually weekends between May & October, and are used to cold pools. We were meet by the amazing surprise of how warm and just right the water at the Dan Eilat was, and that along with superior beds, towels and a pool bar kept on improving our stay.

5. At last but not least, every single person who helped us in the front desk was courteous and truly eager to help, with anything from a restaurant reservation to spare room keys.

I’d like you to know that I have recommended your hotel to every single person I’ve meet since returning from Eilat last week, it’s simply the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in Eilat (and we have stayed in them all).

We can’t wait for our next visit to Eilat, obviously to your hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear LondonAl,
What a great pleasure reading your review was; thank you for noticing all the small details.
Creating a homely atmosphere for my guests is of utmost importance to me, I like to welcome guests as family members and am fortunate enough to have talented team members who understand how to build this atmosphere for all.
You commended in particular, our head chef Ofir; his amazing passion for food service extends through his team and his welcome addition of complimentary home-made baby food has been an extra special nice touch for our families.
I happily speak on behalf of the whole team when I say how happy we are that yu and the family had these expereinces and felt value to share them; we can't wait to welcome you back!
With very best regards,
Lior Mucznik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

By far, the best hotel in Eilat.
Great service, the best food, great location.
Beach is 2 minutes walk from the room!
The hotel offers very good breakfast, they make your eggs on the spot.
Lots of cheese, and lets face it, everybody loves cheese :)
Deserts are insane!
We will come back to this great hotel!

Room Tip: 11 floor, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Shiri B,
Thanks for the such an amazing review! It was a pleasure to read and its great that you had such a fun time with us. We have a large selection available during breakfast so much so that guests have a hard time knowing where to start. I have also had some of those desserts and that tiramisu is a little bit of heaven especially with a cup of our gourmet coffee. I cant wait for you to return and I look forward to greeting you and family personally.

Sincerely,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We moved over to the Dan this year after 10 consecutive years in the Sheba. We should have moved much earlier.

The customer service was on a completely different level with absolutely superior service in the Executive Lounge, clean rooms, an actual beach to sit at, and and. ..

I was especially impressed by:

Natan and Lena in the Executive Lounge
the large buffet in the Lounge (sushi, etc)
the ease of checkin

If I had to point out any negative items it would be that the adult swimming pool is a bit small to accommodate adults (and the place was full of children), and that the fitness room is somewhat small to accommodate the crush of patrons.

But all in all, we came away feeling like we had been pampered on vacation--not like we had to fight for the minimum in service.

Definitely will go back--probably in a few months...

Room Tip: The higher up the better--less noise from the pool area, more expansive view of the Red Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear George R,
Your review meant the world to us, thank you!
We constantly strive to make every guest feel genuinely cared for and your kind words lets us know that we are excelling; we'll be sure to share with the team.
We are very proud of the amenities we offer our guests especially our executive lounge; It is one of my personal favorite locations in the hotel, the view from the terrace is simply incomparable.
Thank you so much for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due and we'll be looking forward to welcome you back soon. Should you desire, we invite all our guests to join the e-dan club for up to date deals and discounts throughout the chain.

Till the next time, best regards,
Limor Aharoni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Pluses:
Great views of the Red Sea. Location: right next to the beach and to the pedestrian-only street where a lot of the restaurants are. A really, really wide variety of items in the breakfast buffet. Large room.
Minuses: Service was OK, not great, in general, starting with the availability (or lack thereof) of people to greet you and help you with the luggage upon arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear E W,
We always appreciate the effort it takes to write a review and thank you for taking the time to do so. Great pride is taken in the amenities that we offer and the complimentary breakfast is one of the hot topics that guests rave about; It's great to know that you enjoyed it as much as they did.
Regarding the greeting you received when you entered our hotel, it was surprising to hear that you felt that there were not enough team members ready to welcome you. We do have a doorman and several bell boys on the team who may have been assisting other guests when you arrived. Nevertheless, your input is important to us and has been forwarded to the relevant management.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you will receive the warm welcome you rightly deserve.

Best Regards
Limor and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went with our baby and this was our first time to this hotel.
The hotel is in a great location but still quiet.
The service level is outstanding. The entire team really works hard for you to have the best time.
It was very helpful to rely on them for the baby food which was very good.
Breakfast is fantastic. All is fresh and the variety is huge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Chelia H,
It was great to hear about your new addition to the family, congratulations! We're delighted that everyone enjoyed their time with us.
As noted, our complimentary baby food is skillfully made by our esteemed chefs, created to be especially tasty and healthy, this seems to reassure our guests letting them know that their child is eating as good as they are. When you do return, you may want to take advantage of our Dan Baby room. There we have soft cushions for the little ones to crawl on, and an outfit area to play "dress up".
We'll sincerely look forward to your return and advise to join the e-dan club to keep updated on discounts and deals throughout the chain for next time.

We'd love to see the baby's development so please make sure to come back soon!!

Best Regards,
Limor and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was the last hotel we stayed in on our 2 week trip to Israel. This was our 2nd family trip to Israel, and this may have been the best hotel we stayed in. It is quite large, which would be the only drawback. The rooms were large, lovely, had beautiful views of the water, had gorgeous bathrooms, great towels (one of the things I always look for in a hotel). The breakfast buffet was delicious and extensive, and you could sit either inside or outside, which was a nice feature.
The pools were beautiful (crowded, but it's a large hotel -- to be expected) and you could walk right out onto the beach.
They even had non-smoking floors! Really, I can't think of a single thing that was negative about the hotel. We loved our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Stacytraveler,
What a pleasure to read of your enjoyment; so descriptive and detailed, we can't thank you enough for noticing the finer aspects of our overall guest experience.
We're happy when our guests are happy; waking up feeling well rested, to look out at the sunrise reflecting off of the inviting turquoise waters of the Red Sea and then to enjoy an eloborate breakfast buffet; we keep it open till 12 so you can make the most of that special view.
While we get a little busy in the summer, it is clear that nothing hindered your overall relaxing and memorable vacation with us; Thank you for sharing with us, we can't wait to welcome you back!
With best regards,
Gil Ron
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $276 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing