We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and food, fantastic view.”
Review of Dan Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Eilat
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very good service and very good food. Notice that the pool is warmed which makes it very pleasant to enter!! Definitely, we'll come back soon! We have been to the hotel during the Independence Day and my husband birthday: we enjoyed a very good meal, an outstanding performance by the dan's entertainment staff in independence eve, not to mention a thrilling experience caused by the annual fireworks show for the hotel's guests.
Sincerely, Meital Gera

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerameital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Dan Eilat is in a wonderful location on the beach, surrounded by palm trees, with excellent pools, jacuzzi, gym and everything you need on vacation. The staff are friendly, helpful, responsive and do their very best to meet their guests' needs. The VIP lounge is wonderful, with fantastic views and food to die for. It is true that the decor could be updated, as it does indeed look a little outmoded and the bedrooms could also do with refurbishment. However one spends little time in them so this is not of primary importance. On the other hand, the food is very important and of excellent quality. Breakfasts are simply amazing with a variety of choice that is so enormous, both hot and cold, that you need plenty of time just to make your decision about what to eat. We had a great time and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pools and beach area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlyaK192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear OlyaK192,
Your wonderfully written review has made our day; I will make sure to share your warm words with the whole team s it is comments like these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Thank you for taking the time to share about your time with us, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Dan Eilat in the near futrure..

Best Regards,


Limor Aharoni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for a weekend and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel definitely has a 70's vibe to it but has been well maintained and you can't beat the location and the views of the Red Sea. Our room was spacious and had a decent size balcony and a sitting area in addition to the two beds. The bathroom was huge and had a separate shower and bathtub. There was an insane amount of food at the breakfast which was all quite good. There are also two different pool areas, including one which seems to cater more to adults, which is nice when you are trying to relax. We had decent treatments at the spa although the spa itself isn't particularly luxurious so I definitely wouldn't stay at the hotel for a spa weekend. The Dan Eliat is a great option for a few days in Eilat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citygirlnyc034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Citygirlnyc034,

When you're with us, your vacation starts off with an amazing breakfast.... schedule the rest of the day at your own leisure. Choose to relax by the pool or beach to enjoy the sun and later maybe partake in what our hotel has to offer or explore the city at your own leisure.
Your experience is what you make it and while you're with us, it will become a special and unique vacation tailored to your needs.....
It's great to hear that your stay with us was everything that you wanted and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Limor Aharoni
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A group of us from our tour were upgraded to this hotel after the Dan Panorama Eilat overbooked, so we were all given rooms on the lowest floor (3rd floor). The room was spacious and had a small balcony with a little table and two chairs. Te bathroom was above-average in size with the toilet behind a glass partition but the design of the guide or the plastic shower curtain guaranteed a dangerously wet bathroom floor after a shower, no matter how hard you try to keep the water in the bath/shower.

The breakfast is to die for and I completely over-ate on our first morning there and regretted it for the rest of the day! And I didn't even get to most of the food that was on offer. The pool area was congested and it's clearly a hotel that attracts a lot of families with small children so the pool area gets busy.

We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant on the promenade and I was disappointed at the lack of variety on the menu. But the service was good and the food we ordered was fine (but is it in keeping with an advertised 5-star hotel?)

Free Internet in the lobby was useful but the cost in the room was prohibitive.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear David S,
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and the TripAdvisor community; it is through comments such as these that we are able to develop our offerings for the future.
We are pleased you enjoyed your unusual relocation and upgrade to us, and especially the variety at breakfast in our Food Fair; it can be somewhat overwhelming at times, I hope you didn't regret it too much.
As for other issues mentioned, I have been sure to forward them to the appropriate management, thank you for highlighting this necessity to us. It was great to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and I hope you have another opportunity to visit in the near future.


Best regards,


The team and management at Dan Eilat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Great food.
Need some redecoration in the rooms.
We recommand staying in Dan Eilat. I advise you to register for E-Dan fo free on the Dan website and get 12.5% discount on extras, 5% discount for the stay, a gift in the room and accumulate points and use them in the future for meals and stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Outstanding service. Great location. Amazing food. Most recommended.
Food was seems to be taken out of a 4 star restaurant. An attentive service from most of the personals.
Amazing child's activities.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Liran10,
Thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We take great pride in the services and amenities that we have to offer here at the Dan Eilat; Our highly skilled chefs make sure that nothing but the best is available to our valued guests. We also have an amazing group of individuals in our entertainment team. They have great programs throughout the day and late into the evening for all age groups.
When you're with us, you will never go wanting and the welcome never stops; looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The team and management at Dan Eilat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just came back from our weekend at the Dan Eilat, which we enjoyed very much. The room (standard) was spacious and the maids came to make it up and change towels twice a day. We had a view of the sea, however our room was on the outer part of the hotel, overlooking a parking lot.
The meals (breakfasts and dinners) were probably the best we had at an Israeli hotel. The selection was huge, changing every day, and everything was freshly made and delicious. The main dining room ("Food court") is spacious, and although it was crowded at times - there were no lines at the buffet and we felt very comfortable there.
We checked in upon arrival (at 1:30 PM), and were told that our room is being prepared and we will be contacted when it's ready. However, nobody contacted us until 3 PM (the official check-in time), and only after returning to the reception counter we finally got a room. I must say, though, that the reception clerks and the deputy manager were very nice through the process, as was the whole hotel staff during our entire stay.
The hotel has a semi-private beach, which was nice and quiet during the morning hours. The swimming pool was also nice, as was the poolside bar (nice, averagely priced, cocktails).
I didn't even try connecting to wireless internet from the room, learning that it would cost $20 a day. You can buy a month of unlimited internet access for $10 in Israel, so it's quite sad that a hotel still tries to charge these unthinkable prices for a basic service. There is free WiFi in the lobby, however. Another strange thing (for a hotel charging some $400 a night) was the card you had to use every time to borrow towels, and show it to the reception at the end as a proof that you haven't stolen any towels. This is something you wouldn't expect from a 5-star hotel.

To sum up our experiences - we enjoyed our stay at the Dan, and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Vladi D,
Reviews such as yours are very valuable to us since they provide an insight into the aspects of the hotel that meet our guests expectations; it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Our rooms certainly all have a beautiful view of the Red Sea with some additionally showing the surrounding landscapes. Depending on the side of the hotel you are staying, you have the opportunity to look out at the Eilat mountain range and the Gulf of Eilat/Aqaba which shares its coastline with Egypt, Israel, Jordan, and Saudi Arabia.
You had mentioned some other issues that marred your stay and those have been forwarded to the appropriate management.
Thank you for taking the time to share with us and we look forward to seeing you among our future guests.

Best Regards,

The team and management at Dan Eilat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $264 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing