We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family holiday Alan R.”
Review of Dan Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Eilat
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great family holiday Alan R.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just back from a family holiday at the Dan Eilat in Israel. We (grandparents) were joined by our children and grandchildren and we had a ball! The rooms are excellent, really big, lovely bathrooms with separate shower and WC.
The pool area is magical 2 great pools with a Disney type of slide which the kids loved. The Hotel is known for its food and we found it interesting that people staying at other 5 star hotels were eating at the Dan.
The staff are obviously well trained and try really hard to please. It's so nice to be able to say at the end of a holiday- loved it let's go back again.

Room Tip: The kids had rooms facing the pool which were excellent. My wife hade a corner mini suite with a fab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanR375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear AlanR375,
Our goal is to provide a memorable experience to all of our guests and reading wonderful reviews such as yours lets us know that we are meeting that goal. These same ideals carry over into the amenities offered at the hotel to the quality of our food in our restaurants. I am happy that your family enjoyed their stay with us and that it was everything you hoped it would be. Thank you for taking the time to share with us on the TripAdvisor community . It was a great pleasure meeting you and your family and I am looking forward to seeing you among our future guests.

Sincerely,

Lior Mucznik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    267
    107
    53
    39
See reviews for
555
558
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotl is largecand has mny fscikities. It is directly on the bech. The range and quality of the food is outstanding. It must be the best in Israel. Breakfast continues until 12.oo so one can have a good holiday lie-in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRDICKMAZEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear DRDICKMAZEL,
Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate the time it took for you to share with us on TripAdvisor. We offer a self-contained vacation where we focus on offering the highest quality food and amenities to provide the best possible experience. Its incredibly rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you among our future guests.

Sincerely,

The team and management at Dan Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

the best hotel in israel and in the middleast.Gret and very clean room.huge variety of tastefull food.the room service was excellent.excellent location.we will be back again and again as soon as posible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hersh zvi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Hersh Zvi,
It is always great to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. I will make sure to share your review with management and staff to let them know that they are doing an amazing job. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Limor Aharoni
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have never written a review for Tripadvisor - but we feel we simply cannot stay silent about this hotel.
we have just returned from our SECOND visit to the Dan Eilat in Eilat.
if you want topless bathing, European and in particular British bawdy drunkeness and kiss me quick holiday. then DO NOT visit Eilat.
Eilat is simply gorgeous, unspoilt with plenty to do and lots of wonderful, walks, great climate, and loads of places to visit.
The DAN EILAT is simply the best hotel we have EVER stayed in. Yes it is 16 years old but very up to date with most facitilities. the breakfast and evening meals you will NOT get better anywhere in Eilat - dare we say ISRAEL? we have travelled all over the world and always find Israel the best country to stay in.
the staff are exceedingly polite and courteous. we have read comments on how rude they are - but we speak as we find and simply was not nor ever has been our experience.
any problem is solved in moments by a quick question.
we have been visiting Eilat since 2001 and to be honest would not go any where else and the DAN will always be our first choice.
Limor, Jean Marc and Avital were our favourite staff members as they always sought us out and made sure that things were ok for us, which they were.
For us the DAN EILAT is a little piece of Heaven this side of Heaven.

Room Tip: If you are British and something is not to your liking - DON'T MOAN among yourselves. Ask for h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Peter R,
It was my pleasure meeting you and spend time with you during your stay. Your detailed review is very informative and I truly appreciate the time it took to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are in the initial stages of a renovation but as you said our facilities have already been updated with the latest amenities from new entertainment systems in our kids activity rooms to state of the art equipment in our GYM. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again soon .

Sincerely yours ,

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel public areas are not up to the standard of an excellent hotel. It gives a feeling of an old hotel. The main disappointment, was the restaurant - huge variety of tasteless food. Room & room service, excellent.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe, You add a little more and get a great spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brown9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Brown9,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us following your recent stay here at the Dan Eilat; it is through guest feedback such as this that enables us to monitor and develop our service delivery.
Great pride is taken at our Food fair buffets, so your observations are certainly not in keeping with the standards we strive to acheive; we are constantly commended for the fresh produce and quality food so it is a concern when a guest feels that we have fallen short although every person has varying tastes and likes.
We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so that you may experience the hotel in better grandeur, please do contact me directly prior to your next arrival so that we may monitor your reservation directly.
with kind regards,
Limor Aharoni
Guest Relations Manager
DE-GR.LimorA@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Absolutely the best. Great rooms, amazing food, fun pool , excellent location and easy parking. We have been there before and I am glad we came back. It's worth every penny. We will be back for more of this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Daniel_Travel2011,
Thank you for such a positive review and taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you had the opportunity to stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you return.

Best Regards,

The team and management at Dan Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was in Dan with my family and we all enjoyed from our stay, especially from the food: so testy, varied and fresh. The service was incredible, (they prepared a soup for my 6 month daughter), defiantly, I will come again. sigal G

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigal1891686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Sigal G,
Reading your review has made my day and I'm happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We try to meet everyone's needs and families with children two years and younger have access to a special menu with healthy meals. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I look forward to greeting you and your family in the future.

Best Regards,
Limor Aharoni
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
2,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Property: Dan Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing