We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best hotel in Eilat”
Review of Dan Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Eilat
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Be'er Sheva
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best hotel in Eilat”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The best hotel in Eilat. Service, food, rooms - everything was first class. Got free upgrade to Executive rooms. Swimming pool is one of the best. Check in was at 13:00.For sure will be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Huge choice of food on breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrey_tsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Andrey,
It was so lovely to read your review and to know that the hard work is appreciated, we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.
Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, just let us know when.
Best regards,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    264
    104
    53
    39
See reviews for
544
550
29
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

With that saying, my feeling about this hotel is that I felt like I was on a large ship which was stuck in a 1980's time warp. I don't mean to sound harsh, but I think this entire city is in need of a major update.
My room was clean and had a balcony looking over The Red Sea which was beautiful. When I went down to the pool area, the towels, lounge chairs, and other furniture were extremely worn.the view was definitely better from my balcony! The wall paper in the common areas was worn and in need of repair.
The service in the buffet was almost mon existent.thank goodness we had lounge access which was like being on a different property altogether. The food, service, and decor were like being on a different property. If you stay in Eliat, I would recommend staying at this hotel on an executive floor.
I wish that there would be some investment in Eiliat to make a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horadam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Horadam1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your views of the Dan Eilat Hotel; it is thought comments from our guests that we are able to monitor and develop our service delivery.
We are currently in advance stages of planning a total hotel renovation and I do hope that your next visit to Eilat will be a better experience for you.
Again, thanking you for your kind and warm words.
Best regards,
Limor Aharoni- Public Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The worst ever!!! They only give the rooms at 15:00 and we were stuck there2 hours with a baby with no place to give her food or change the dippers!!! They didn't offer any drinks not even water!!!
dont have any room to put luggage

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojohapstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Jojohapstra,

Thank you for taking the time to put your experiences down here on Tripadvisor, it is through feedback such as this that enables us to monitor our service delivery.

Your comments are a concern and not in keeping with the usual standards we delivery to all our guests on a daily basis. A drinks station is present next to the check in desk during arrival times and bell-boys at hand to store luggage 24 hours of the day; we are sorry that this did not seem to be noticed on this occasion. Like all hotels in this area, we are unable to confirm check in time until 3pm, this is clearly highlighted on reservation information.
Furthermore, the baby changing facilities are located in the ladies rest room and further facilities near the pool area, it is a shame that a member of staff was not asked and therefore able to show you, saving these frustrations.
I do hope you manage to return to Dan Eilat sometime in the near future to experience the hotel in its utmost glory.
With kind regards and many thanks,
Lior Mucznik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

First class Hotel, service, food, maintanance and clean. Overcrouded by groups - failed to reach the top quality I was used in this Hotel. Excellant cooking, entertainment very OK. Room compfortable an furnished with a good taste.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a south view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions of your stay at The Dan Eilat Hotel.
It is our pleasure to know we succeed in giving our guests the best experience possible, even though the hotel was fully booked as October is the busy Holiday season.
We will be happy to welcome you back to the The Dan Eilat Hotel in the near future (and hope it might be quieter for you next time)
Best regards,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

this is our 2nd time at Dan Eilat just to remind us that it is the best. we were upgraded and had a beatifull room on the 7th floor with stunning views over the red sea.the room had a shower as well as a bath, with separeted toilet.
Breakfasts at the Israeli hotels are known for huge buffets but in this hotel its even more!it is served until 12 pm and the choice is amazing!
it has service on the beach right as you get out and the big swimming pools are fun

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scha_tova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have stayed with our twins 3 days during the week and had so much fun .It was the perfect vecation.Very friendly stuff. very nice, comftable and clean room. It's not our first time there and I'm sure it's not the last time . Very recommended hotel .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was the perfect vecation.
Very friendly stuff. very nice, comftable and clean room.
Nice swiming pool ans extraordinary service from all the stuff!!!
The greatest food, especialy breakfast.
I will be back!!! I would defiantly recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Ms Galia,
Thank you for your warm words and time taken to post your comments; happy guests are the biggest compliment any hotel can get.
I have been sure to forward your comments onto the team as a whole as it is comments like these that make the hard work all wothwhile.
Looking forward to welcoming back you and your friends at some point in the future,
with regards,
Limor Aharoni - Public Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Property: Dan Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing