We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dan Eilat !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dan Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Eilat
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dan Eilat !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We visited the hotel for three nights and four days. Stay was exceptional. Rooms are clean and spacious, the staff was courteous and the food was excellent. Definitely recommend to the hotel and enjoy the city of Eilat Weather and Hotel. Important note my husband? Small children have free room service! Baby food (vegetable soup, meat soup, rice, etc.) making it easy to stay with children. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    255
    103
    48
    37
See reviews for
528
537
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yehud, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

we enjoyed very much our vacation at dan eilat. the service is the best. it is very clean and comfortable room. the pool with streams is very fun, the squash courts are very nice , the meals exelent, and everything is just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I had written a review of this hotel already, but apparently it was removed. I want to reiterate that this hotel is not worth its money and its status and want to prevent others from doing my mistake. I don't have any personal attitude against the hotel.
The hotel is in general very worn out. Our room (Deluxe room) had dents, scratches all over its furniture, bed linen had holes and was constantly dirty. Bathroom had constantly dirty tiles.
The rooms are decorated very cheaply, there is no soundproof, you can hear everything your neighbour does in his bathroom.
The staff is unfriendly. I stayed with my wife and and our baby. For instance, the doorman does not make any move to open the door or help with the stairs for the baby buggy.
The breakfast area is very big with lots of people messing around and standing in queues - very difficult to get any kind of service, which you would expect in a 5 (or even 4) star hotel.
You can buy better service and quality elsewhere for this money. Stay away!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pikabu_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We appreciate the reviewer taking the time to express his comments regarding his stay.
guests' comments are an extremely important tool in improving our services.
Therefore, his comments were forwarded to the relevant department managers at
the hotel for their personal review and attention.
Regarding the comment about the hotel being worn out, we are now in advanced stages
of planning massive renovations of the Dan Eilat
We very much regret to read this atypical review as most of our guests are more than content.
We can only apologize for any inconvenience and hope to see the reviewer again among
our many satisfied and returning guests'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have been there for 5 days, we had great time. Very good location, private beach. They upgrade us to better room in the high floor. The breakfest was great. It is my first time in Dan Eilat. The pool area and the pool is made for children.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shayhanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Just the perfect location for family or couples; beautiful pool area; super breakfast buffet; outstanding service and an incredible ocean view makes this hotel worth the price. Nice and friendly staff; excellent management.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motti58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
198 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Dan Eilat for three nights in August. Admittedly this is thei busiest season as it is the time between when camps end and school has not yet started - their highest season. So yes the hotels are all very crowded and there are many many young families here.

We did not travel with young children but were looking for good service and something somewhat away from the local activity. We read on trip advisor about the high level of service at the Dan, waited for a room to become available and then booked it.

The hotel is in a great location. It is one of only two hotels with direct beach access. No other hotels have beaches besides the dan and herods. Some are much farther than they advertise so if you want beach do your homework.

The facility itself is large and spacious. Not what we typically want but this is Eilat after all. The design is unique an retro to the 60s or 70s. It is interesting but quite dated. I understand a refresh is in the works. It would be a good idea.

Service is minimal for a hotel of this size and calibre. There is no concierge but rather an activities director that sells activity packages. The front desk cannot help with much else related to restaurants or non organized activities. The activities desk was without staffing most hours and I'm not just talking about Shabbat. We wanted to go to Petra for a day. No one to help us figure that out. If we wanted to buy their package tour we could assuming we could be at the desk when the activities director is there but apparently they come and go at odd hours sometimes as early as 1pm on regular business days. In the end we relied on trip advisor and hired our own taxis and guides.

We wanted to go scuba diving - no help or insights from front desk and no concierge. Anyway I found the hotel to be very polite but relatively ineffective.

The rooms are comfortable if a little dated. Ours was big enoug for three and had a beautiful balcony facing the pool and red sea. Spectacular. The beds were treated to odd unfitted sheets that kept coming off every night for all of us We asked for help and other than tucking them in more tightly we faced same discomfort every morning - exposed mattresses. No fitted sheets???

Like virtually every other traveler it is strange to find a hotel charging $583 per night for a standard room and not provide wifi. But they dont. Even at this high end establishment. And not only is wifi expensive but it is limited to a single device. So if I want wireless for my laptop, that's 20. If I want to avoid data charges on each of the three phones we are carrying, that's another 60- per usd day! An the wifi service is pretty spotty too. Of course we didn't come to Eilat to play on our phones but it is simply a reality that you are going to have it and want to send photos check emails or or send a text every now and then. Every hotel in eilat apparently does this and it's a minor annoyance but leaves a bad taste.

The Dan breakfast is amazing. As you would expect from this chain that takes pride in their buffet. We enjoyed it.

We had a great time in Eilat because of our adventure to Petra and a great day of diving with shulamit red sea adventures. The Dan was a fine hotel but came short in several areas especially value since we were looking for the extra service. The location is perfect and the potential for this hotel to be great is certainly possible given its prime real estate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glbtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Eilat, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We thank the reviewer for taking the time and writing us such a detailed and educating review.
Further more we thank the viewer for his kind and warm words.
We consider such reviews as constructive criticism and will take remarks under consideration, for
example, we will try and prolong the operating hours of the attractions desk through the attractions company, and
Start granting free Wifi in the Hotel's public areas in about two weeks from now.
We will be more than happy to see the reviewer again among our many returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazkeret Batya, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in Dan Eilat for 3 nights.
The room was pleasant and maintained.
The food was outstanding, both breakfast and dinner.
Special food for babies all day.
The pool was nice and the staff was very polite.
The evening entertainment group are wonderful.
It is my second time in Dan Eilat and probably not the last.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Eilat

Property: Dan Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88101, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The magnificent Dan Eilat is a self-contained vacation paradise. Located on Eilat's striking Red Sea beachfront, the Dan hotel offers everything one needs for the perfect vacation. Imaginative architecture, luxurious decor, warm blue pools and cascading waterfalls, excellent cuisine and the highest standards of service; all combine to help guests indulge and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing