We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Hotel,very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Kfar Saba, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great Hotel,very good service”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Its a very good hotel,Quiet,excellent service,excellent food.There are no Children in the hotel - for A romantic holiday it's the Perfect place!
The Spa is Perfect - clean and wonderful
The Restaurant is excellent,small and Friendly,excellent food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mira d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,291
    63
    22
    23
    20
See reviews for
114
1,050
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The only down side of this review of the Herods Vitalis is that we 've stayed there for one night only..
The facility is beautiful. There are not too many hotels in Israel where you can spend some time without kids around and this truly affect the atmosphere around the hotel.
The spa is gorgeous. Many treatments are available, but it might be pricy.
There is a combined pool, which is outdoor and indoor at the same pool. The meaning of it is that even if you decide to use the indoor pool, water temperature will be the same as the outdoor.. Too cold to use during the winter..
You will find a wide selection of Jacuzzi's around the spa area including worm & cold waterfall Jacuzzi which is great.
Our room was on the sixed floor and was combined with another room, like a mini suite. The view from our room (with small balcony) was beautiful.
King size bed was very comfortable, but major work can be done on the pillows they have there.. Probably the worse pillows we ever slept on.
There is a coffee machine in the room which is nice (we didn't use it), LCD TV with 36 channels, safe, small fridge, DVD player (no movies around, bring your own).
Bathroom is spotless. You will find couple of bathrobes, a pair of sleepers, shampoo, hair conditioner, weigh-scale and all other personal bath accessories.
We had a dinner at Lawrence restaurant. And the food was beyond excellent! It is a French cuisine restaurant and you can choose if to eat there or at the main "all you can eat" main restaurant at the Herods Palace.
Breakfast is served at the Lawrence restaurant and has a big variety of salads, cheese, fruits and a la cart eggs dishes & coffee.
There is a free parking, which is shared with Herods Palace hotel. If you find a spot next to entrance to the Vitalis, you can access the hotel via the elevator only. Parking is not very nice area over there.
Staff will do all they can to make you feel comfortable and the one we came across with, were very friendly and helpful.
Over all it is one of the best in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

And also special thanks to the Sky Lounge Team and in particular Yael that welcomes you every time with a big smile and kindness.
Besides that the spa is wonderful and relaxing especially the Jacuzzi
David

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The MOD Ms. Liber was very nice in directing us to great restaurants. All staff members execellent in providing us with their services. The view from the room was breath taking. We will return again.

Shlomo

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snahmias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

i would like to recomend the best masus i've ever had.
i had many treatments all over the world, and i was surprized from this wonderful expirance.
she is the best in deep tissues treatment combined with right breathing.
after the first treatmend i orderd with her a second one day later and i didnt want to leave (-: ,as it was the end.
fill well.
oren

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank oren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The best hotel we ever spent in. The staff is more than polite, and the treatment is very warm and peaceful. The food is excellent and very tasteful. From the upper stages there is a beautiful view to the gulf. There are 3 swimming pools in different sizes. The beach is very close, so combination between the beach and the swimming pools are perfect.

Room Tip: Half board is enough, there is free buffet all the day. High floor to the view. Dinner at Laurence r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zipi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My Wife and I spent wonderful time at our 5 night vacation. We arrived and immediately the receptionist Sabina greeted us with two nice glasses of white wine. The room was very clean and tidy we received full amazing service.
The atmosphere inside the hotel and it's facilities is very calming. The restaurants were cozy, intimate with variety of food and beverages. Since no children are allowed under the age of 18, the hotel is very quiet – the perfect atmosphere for relaxing vacation.
The service at the restaurants was great, highly recommended!!
We want to specially recommend Sabina the receptionist. Shani, Karin & Orly from the Laurence restaurant and of course Gala the hotel manager which gave us a pleasant staying feeling.
We are definitely going to come back to Herods Vitalis in our next vacation.

Elad & Oshrat Kaspo

Room Tip: ask for high floor - Amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing