We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

When we entered the hotel the atmosphere was pleasant and relaxed, there was a feeling that only we In Harrods. The receptionist greeted us and CEO of the hotel with a glass of champagne, Only they know the amazing surprise waiting for me in the room, with the hotel staff and of course a few friends got a marriage proposal stuns.
Hospitality was perfect, the food amazing, the service charming.
Thank Gala Hotel CEO, to Oshri-chief security officer of the complex Harrods
Vacation worth to return to

Room Tip: all thr roomes are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

the minute you walk into the hotel lobby at check-in the kindly receptionist welcomes you with a glass of champagne.
check-in is done quickly and efficiently.
We've entered our suite just to find more luxury and treats.
bottle of wine, fresh fruits just the kind of vacation we needed.
the staff is fantastic, always takes care of whatever you need, whenever you need it - most importantly, always with a smile.

The spa is very big and offers many treatments, and there are several pool for you to choose from.

the upper lounge is managed by a young and smily girl named Shay, at the end of our stay we wanted to thank her for all that she done for us, but unfortunately she wasn't there, So we THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

We would also like to thank Gala, the hotel manager, for taking care of what we needed (including late checkout)

This was our first time in this hotel but certainly not our last.
We hope to return soon!

Absolutely HEAVEN ON EARTH

Room Tip: Take the bigger suite, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsyotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Service in the high standard
^_^
I recommend on room in the floor 12.
From the balcony in that floor,
you can see Jordan in the left, and Israel in the right.
Stunning view....
^_^
It was a very romantic vacation for our anniversary
^_^

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itzick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A little out of the way for the average traveler, but the Herods Vitalis Spa is total luxury with a private club, separate pool and restaurant from the attached Herods. The massage therapists are great and you have full use of the main hotel facilities without the hectic environment. The fact that I didn't speak Hebrew wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poloplayer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had no idea what to expect, we booked the reservation knowing we need to relax. when we got to the hotel we had champagne served to us while checking in, everyone were smiling and the atmosphere was great. we just go in from a 5 hours drive and we were offered to walk up to the free food buffet. I can keep going on and on but the bottom line was the food was 5 stars the experience of eating outside in a fancy restaurant, NO KIDS, NO CELL PHONES, NO CLOCKS OR TIME, we just felt disconnected from the world and the only bad experience was......that it ended and we had to get back home.

Room Tip: all rooms are located well but the higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel was amazing, the rooms were comfortable, clean and had a great view of the beach. The staff was very professional and polite, made our stay very pleasant. The spa was relaxing and the hotel is on the promenade so we were very close to all the shopping and cafes. The Lawrence restaurant was romantic and we had great food. All in all, just what the doctor ordered :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

it was the third time we celebrate inHerods Vitalis Spa- this wonderful hotel , and it was pure pleasure !!!
the rooms are fascinating so is the view. the staff gentle ,obliging and professional. excellent food .
the SPA crew takes gentle care ,very professional . miss Moranin the reception and miss Anina the one who took care of the treatment massage .

Room Tip: for a good vew ask for higher floor ( our was 11th ) .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,595 reviews
0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,322 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $313 - $2,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing