We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went with a few friends for a weekend. From the moment we walked in the lobby, we were treated like royalty. Champagne at check in, amazing drinks and food almost all day, relaxing pool and spa. But the most memorable part of the trip was the personal treatment we got. From the woman at the check in desk through the waiters at the restaurant to the manger of the hotel. Everyone makes sure that you have everything you need all day. Felt like a king.
Don't need to mention the rooms which were obviously clean and the quite atmosphere in the hotel as there are no kids allowed. If there ever was a hotel to go to, this is it.
I personally would like to thank the hotel manager, Gala, who helped us with everything that we needed and didn't need.
Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaba36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    63
    22
    23
    20
See reviews for
113
1,042
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was our best vacation in Israel. The hotel have a great location, amazing rooms and fabulous staff. the restaurants were so good and elegant. We got a great service from all the staff and especially from may, Sabina and fabel. We would love to come back again soon and we think that this is the best hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuta_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in July 2013. I think that in every category the hotel ges a high score from us. Indeed you can get a quiet stay since the hotel is not for children and also requires not to use cell phone in public areas.
It has a moderate swimming pool and a very nice fitness
the location is at the north shore of dead see in Eilat (meaning the sea shore is very close - a few steps)
The food is very good.
The rooms are very nice.
The stuff is very pleasant and helpful.
We took a massage and enjoyed very much (though the prices for the massages are a bit higher than those in other nearby hotels.
This is really recommended.
The only 'but' is if you are willing to pay the price.

Room Tip: ask for a room with view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deganit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

M KAHAN
This July me & my wife stayed in one of HERDS HOTELS in EILAT,
the HERODS VITALIS FOR 12 nigh's, the pleasure what we had in the hotel was unbelievable , the service,the rums, the privacy, the hospitality,the clines deserves more then a 5 star rating. Every person gets unbelievable attention.
Every morning during the breakfast the manager of the hotel MS. GALA BENSIMON would walk in with a happy smile & would walk over to every table to say good morning & to make sure that everything is Ok & to wish every body a nice day .
The spa is something special .
I'm looking to came back to this hotel , the nicest & the best hotel
in EILAT .
This was our eleventh time in this special hotel,it's simply" M KAHAN
This July me & my wife stayed in one of HERDS HOTELS in EILAT,
the HERODS VITALIS FOR 12 neigh's, the pleasure what we had in the hotel was unbelievable , the service,the rums, the privacy, the hospitality,the clines deserves more then a 5 star rating. Every person gets unbelievable attention ,
Every morning during the breakfast the manager of the hotel MS. GALA BENSIMON wold walk in with a happy smile & would walk over to every table to say good morning & to make sure that everything is ok & to wish every body a nice day .
The spa is something special .
I'm looking to cam beck to this hotel , the nicest & the best hotel
in EILAT .
This was our eleventh time in this special hotel,it's simply" HAVEN ON EARTH" HAVEN ON EARTH"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAHANREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Prestigious.. quiet.. Excellent service!! i come every year to the city several times, and without a doubt, Herods Vitalis Spa is the best hotel in Eilat!
I'll be back again, that's for sure..
Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YUVAL Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I would much hotels worldwide .. but hosting as Herods Vitalis I did not get anywhere. From the moment you enter the hotel welcome you with a smile and give you a feel like you are the only guest ... explain you about the hotel .. and ask if you have any special requests ... and then you go up into the room and discovers you've a wonderful place ... the room is spacious and comfortable. There pool .. gym and spa .. give you every reason to stay in a hotel without having to go outside ... There is also a lounge .. gives you all-day food and drinks. Excellent hotel service with waiters and staff headed by director Bensimon gala .. all time wraps you with warmth and a smile and provide the best service.
No doubt this is the best place to vacation in Israel!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and turning to the pool and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elior S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the best hotels ive been to and i have been to many, the service is amazing, you get treated as if you are the only guests at the hotel. Starting from the reception you sit infront of the receptionist instead of stand and get a glass of champagne! The rooms are very spacious and clean, there is a very large range of facitlities such as bikes; gym,spa, Jacuzzi, Sauna, swimming pool and restaurants.

All in all this hotel is the perfect place for a romantic getaway and you are guranteed to get piece and quiet and be treated like royalty.

A special mention the the hotel manager (Gala, I even know her name :) who personally greets each and every guest and makes sure that everything is up to their expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing