We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a dream vacation, the facilities, rooms and staff was great!
The spa was excellent.
We were very impressed the Restaurants and lounge, The food was very high level.
In conclusion it was the best vacation in Israel!
We will definitely go back in our next holiday

Room Tip: All rooms just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 1,477 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

we had a 3 days wonderful vacation at Herods Vitalis. everything was just perfect.
very warm and serving atmosphere thanks to the amazing hotel's staff. we got excellent service everywhere starting from the Hotel manager, reception, restaurants, GYM,room service,cleaning,and rest of the staff. the room itself was lovely, clean,spacious with very comfortable bed. the food was tasty rich and diverse at the lounge and the restaurants.
lovely pools and Jacuzzi. great location
on our next visit to Eilat we defiantly come back to this hotel and we recommend you to do the same.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Herods Vitalis Hotel
Very special and beautiful hotel great facilities such as spa and fitness excellent Equipment.
Excellent food very intimate and quality
Perfect location in Eilat.
Professional staff give you the feeling that you are their most important gues.
And all this Conductor hotel with a personal touch,by Gala themanager at the highest level
Superb hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

For us, it was the first time at the "HERODS".
It was a wonderfull long weekend !!!
First - the reception - nice & warm - wellcoming
Then - the room - large nice clean & well equiped
The food - the restaurant "LOWRENCE" - excellent including the service (Orly, Hen, Atalia)
The SPA - very professional.
& at last - The ATTITUDE thal let you feel so good.
We - me & my husband - loved everything at the hotel .
We'll happily come back

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gila z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was three best friend vacation. We left our husbans at home and we were looking forward to have an enjoyable, terrific, relaxing and coddling vacation. Eventually It was even beyond our expectation. The service was very professional and staff are very friendly and made enything possible. The rooms were very clean. Public area and facilites are neat and sparkling clean. Food is very tasty and varied. The dining room is very pleasant and the Lounge is Heaven!
The atmosphire in the hotel is restrained elagant. All of us are highly recomend the Herods vitalis for a high class, quiet and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

i travel only with my wife to vacation in eilat,it was so special.nice and quiet.
the spa it is very clean,and very profession,with many alternative.
the pool is quiet,and without child.
the hotel is on the promenade,and beside the sea.
we surprised from high region of the hotel,andministration and we recommender to be a guest.

Room Tip: the mini suite is big quiet and very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Full disclosure: I didn't particularly like Eilat. I found it overbuilt, overcrowded, and frankly a little tacky. None of that could be held to the Herods Vitalis' account, though: the rooms are very nice, and the shared spaces are lovely. It's very quiet and tranquil, with a nice pool and a good mix of spaces to lounge in the sun or shade.

Our room looked out over the hills in Jordan and the Red Sea--spectacular. Staff were very friendly and helpful. If you want to / have to stay in Eilat (say, on the road to Petra...), I highly recommend Herods Vitalis.

Room Tip: We were given a suite on a high floor on the south side of the building. Very spacious, with specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,617 reviews
0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,375 reviews
3.6 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#27 of 61 in Eilat
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $269 - $2,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing