We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The service is very good amazing workers the spa need alitel make over The rooms are really nice. Food.. amazing restaurants and the withers are great.!....…$):&;67:;!!!!Good good good buti fun ralex Top 10 in Israel in all section enjoy from the atmosphere

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almogyaniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,291
    63
    22
    23
    20
See reviews for
114
1,050
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to Herodes Vitalis for a 2 nights weekend, the hotel is not suitable for children, so its very quiet.The hotel has 2 main restaurants:the french cuisine "Lawrance" there we had dinner our first night and got a bit dissapointed, and the "Tamarind" where we ate dinner the 2nd night and really loved it.
We had great breakfasts at the Lawrance, its meant to be the healthy kind of food, which we really liked.
The travel agent promised us a room with ocean view, but we got a bit upset that our room wasnt 100% ocean view.
Overall we were very happy with our decision and we will get back to this hotel in the future

Room Tip: ask for a room with an pcean view floors 2-6
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

If one of my friends will ask me where to take is wife to awonderfule vication vitalis is the place. First the service was amazing, the resterants was delicataste,the rooms very clean and the best thing was the spa that you don't want finish to be there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaron789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

in the last year we have been to alot of hotels all over the world, Argentina,Viena,Rome venice and more, we always go to the finest resorts such as the famous Danieli hotel and the Sloch-Fouchel in Salzburg and we never compromise when it comes to luxry and service.
Herdos Vitalis was by far one of the best hotels we have accommidate in Israel.
every detail was in place,the styling was exactly the kind you would expect of a spa hotel but still Europe standarts, so was the host Sabina, she was extreamly professional and lovly,
the rooms were big and beatiful, we would especially like to point out the bed that was huge and comfortable, the hot rocks treatment was exhilarating and renewal, the masseuse was warm and it showed that she had alot of experience.
the food was amazing and was one of the riches breakfasts in the world.
above all this wonderfull thing, the consept of the hotel that does not allowed any child under 18 to vacation there, no cellphones in the public spaces and no smoking realy makes the differnce, you can enjoy Eilat with everyrhing it could offer and still have a nice quiet time with your love one away from the world.
a great vacation in a great hotel.
highly recommended.
we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modiin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It was our first time in the Herods Vitalis hotel. Every thing was just perfect. The food in the Lauwrence restaurant was excelent, our room was very nice and comfortable. The SPA is clean and relaxing. We'll be back...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etidhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

the service,the little detailes were great.
the food was splendid and tastefull.
dinning is wery intimate and quite.
the spa is new,clean and injoyeble including the gym.
thank you for a wonderfull vication and see you soon...
thank you

Room Tip: please less food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

As usual we enjoyed our stay in Herods Vitalis hotel. Everything here is just perfect, the rooms, the food, the SPA...The hotel team is just great and we want to thank again the General Manager of the hotel Geula Ben Simon for the fantastic service!!
Waiting for the next holidays to come again.
Thanks again from Smuulik Cohen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
1,532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing