We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“WOW experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Was a WOW experience.
Enhanced my marriage, Very personal treatment, great food and the SPA is great.
Can make an improvement with the rooms, but it's OK.
Best to come during winer time.
Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    61
    22
    22
    20
See reviews for
109
1,004
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beit Shemesh, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Herods Vitalis Spa is a great hotel with incredible amenities. The room is large and very comfortable. The food is delicious and abundant. My wife and I had a fantastic relaxing romantic getaway at the hotel and we were able to enjoy beautiful scenic walks along the boardwalk. You have a choice of great restaurants located right in the hotel. The service is what makes this hotel a great choice. We were greeted with champagne and there were smiles on everyones faces throughout our four day three night stay. We highly recommend this five star hotel and we look forward to our next vacation in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: room overlooking the pool had a great view and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our second stay there... There are not enough words to describe the treatment and the quality of hospitality... The level of creativity when it came to breakfast and dinner was remarkable... The spa was breathless, even though the weather
during our time of stay was not that ideal..
I gotta say that the only bad thing about this vacation is that it had to end...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eladt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We came with Expectations because we heard about the hotel - and the vacation goes above it. in the first minutes you got into relaxation mode, like another world , silence one .. the spa is GREAT , combinatiob of hot falls and giants Jacuzzi , in and outdoor . the food was fantastic too. recommended to people that wants a really breakout from the world. peace and quiet all day wearing abthrobe.Me and The wife will surely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yair77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had the most fabulous vacation at the Harod Vitalis Spa in Eilat. The room was comfortable and clean and spacious. The view from the room was stunning.
The service is EXCELLENT!. From the moment you enter the hotel till check out you are treated with kindness and respect.
The Staff is polite and courteous. The Staff at the Spa is professional and we were highly satisfied with our treatments.
The exercise room has wonderful equipment. There are Pilates classes or Spinning or a cycling in the area.
The food was delicious.
We highly recommend a vacation at the Harods Vitalis Spa. We can't simply wait to return there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilimerkur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Really good hotel relaxing Very good service . The restaurants are very good and the jacuzzi is amazing. I recommend about it. Very good value for your money. And it's close to the beach and to the stores

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LioramA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is my fourth time within twelve months I keep coming to the hotel and Vitalis. The hotel is very beautiful, luxurious and very comfortable.
Staff are attentive to every wish and you get a feeling of the castle lord
The food is tasty and aesthetic, rich in variety with "squint" toward health.
The spa itself is full of thrills, some types of Jacuzzi, waterfalls and a heated swimming pool.

I already have a reservation for three months from today

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing