We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spa hotel in Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I and my wife spent two nights in Vitalis. This is our second visit in this hotel. Two years ago we also came here, and since then we were looking forward to coming again. We also visited other spa hotels in Israel and abroad, for example Mitzpe Hayamin in Rosh Pina and Yearot Hacarmel in Haifa. All are excellent hotels, but Vitalis in Eilat is superior even compared to the best spa hotels. The service is excellent, the food is extraordinary, and the spa whirlpools are big and most enjoyable. We'll definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icohen555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I cannot say enough about the amazing staff there. The management must be special to have such dedicated staff. A BIG THANK YOU to all of the staff and especially the new hotel manager for taking the time to make my stay memorable.

The food in the lobby bar was awesome and second only to the hotel atmosphere… An amazing vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Alon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

the hotel is for pepole who wants to relax ,theres a great spa 'with very good treatments/
you cant speak with your phone ,children under 18 not allowed to be in the hotel/
you have pool for the guest of the vitalis only.the food was excllent ,the lawernce restaurent ,i dont remember when i eat food so teasty.the buffa all day was great 'the service in the hotel was very good (thank you mally).the room was big and clean.if i will be in eilat i reserve only in this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to this hotel to relax, and it was the perfect place for it. Quiet - no mobile phones allowed in Vitalis - with delicious food and friendly, helpful staff.
It's not all perfectly smart and pristine, but it is all clean and comfortable. The food at the Laurence Restaurant, which is within Vitalis and is one of the options for eating half-board, is simply excellent. It's a meat and fish restaurant, not a dairy one (this has not changed in all the information available so vegetarians beware) and has creative and really wonderful food. The staff everywhere in the hotel are friendly and really make an effort to help you with anything that you're not happy with, so it really is worth asking if there's something wrong.
The spa experience was also great - very professional staff and treatments that really did what you expected!
We are looking forward to going back to Herod Vitalis in the future.

Room Tip: If you're staying for 3 or more nights, it might be cheaper overall if you join the members club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_in_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a relaxing time in Eilat because of a wonderful Herods Vitalis Spa without any children. The spa and the pool is great. I can´t forget to write about the unbeliveable Breakfast. And the rooms are big, cousy and clean. We will also say thank you to Dora and Omar. It was pleasure to meet you and people like you make Israel and the Herods Vitalis Spa to a wonderful place... Thank you..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

A great hotel, amazing food, great location, nice beach and great big jacuzzi. Very relaxing stay with lots of relaxed time by the pool and very nice room. The bed is amazing, high and huge. Great location, close enough to the restaurants and bars and also to the mall but far enough to have a great view and not to be loud or too central.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noga_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is supposed to be a 5 stars hotel. When I go to a 5 stars hotel I WANT A 5 STARS HOTEL's service. They MUST be at your service, you pay for it.
The hotel's people are there at your service and should be there for solving your problems. But it turned out for us that they were the problem.
They charge you for the internet and give you a code for a device. If you have more devices, you have to buy as many accesses as you have of devices. They do not propose a service with unlimited Wi-Fi access, even if you're ready to pay for it. And if you're not happy, they tell you that you can leave! Yes, as already said, this is a 5 stars hotel. Most hotels nowadays propose a all included Wi-Fi service, this hotel has an external provider.
BE CAREFUL: the town of Eilat has a Wi-Fi service cheaper then the one proposed by this hotel, but they do not give you the information (obviously).
If they have lot of guests, parking is... well you park where you can... really where you can, as there isn't enough places.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaxLuigiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,572 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $342 - $2,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing