We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Herodes vitalis Eilat :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Herodes vitalis Eilat :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

It took us several days to calm down the resort pampering at Harrods.

At first, I was sure I get a regular hotel, but fortunately, I was very surprised from the hotel and private accommodation emphasis.
This hotel, every guest is a whole world and all staff will do everything to provide the most luxurious hospitality.

CHECK IN courteous, quiet and relaxed with refreshments, exotic fruits and cold drinks and refreshing.

Room with sea view, spa pampering, personal pool, a selection of luxurious dining and lounge with snacks and drinks ..

I want to especially thank Svetlana, fitness instructor for the walk on Saturday morning along the Jordanian border. In addition I would like to thank Guy, Mikey and the rest of the chefs and kitchen staff who took care to provide dietary meals delicious.

Most importantly I would like to thank Sheila hotel manager, the devoted care, concern, courtesy and service.
See you next year

Room Tip: higher level with sea panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shai t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    59
    22
    22
    20
See reviews for
108
986
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a relaxing weekend.
For about 400$ a night you get a package of breakfast, all day buffet (most of it only sweet cakes etc.) and dinner of "boutique" hotel.
Theoretically you don’t need to spend even one more dollar all your stay.

The rooms are very nice 2X2 meter double bad – very comfortable. 42" flat screen TV, DVD and CD player. bathroom Jacuzzi. A personal gown you wear all day, small swimming pull and outdoor Jacuzzi, etc.
The nearby beach is controlled by the hotel so you receive "king" treatment from the "beach" staff.
But, the food in the diner restaurants is offal, the waiters are not professionals, the public areas are not clean, the public furniture's are broken, wet from people enter with their swimsuit to take food from the buffet etc...
This is not what you expect from such hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YROAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed at the hotel from 16th-19 th june. In general the hotel is good-the rooms are big and clean and the food is ok. But there are some disadvantages that don't justify the price with comparison to other hotels like Yearot hacarmel or Dan hotel: here are some examples: the pool of Herods vitalis is too small and the general pooll is too busy and filled with children. The service isn't that good-we had to ask for another blanket or coffee more than 3 times, we had to invite a place for dinner very early in the morning and when we came we still needed to wait for more then 20 minutes. And one last thing there is no internet acess in the hotel sowe hd to serf from our smartphone.
To cnclude I know its sounds like small things but if i compere the hotel to other 5 stars hotels that I stayed I must say that the others were better

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yael_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We had previously stayed at the Royal Beach, when it was indesputably Eilat's best hotel, and we have just come back from the Dan, which is probably the current best. Herod's doesn't measure up to the ankles of either establishment.
Although the room was fine, the hotel clean and well maintained and the spa excellent, the desk service was miserable and the food mediocre at best.

You needn't waste your hard-earned money on this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - book the Dan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yadan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group vacation from my office (with spouses). Rooms are OK but the food was not good. For a hotel which advertises itself as a five star hotel, the food was far from the standard of other 5 star hotels such as the Dan hotel.
The fact that the hotel does not have a view to the Red Sea is also a shortcoming. Nevertheless, it is a short walk to the beach and the promenade.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picassoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beitar illit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

From the time we arrived through the entire stay we felt pampered, well and healthy fed and relaxed. The staff, the food the facilities can not be beat. The ambiance with no cell phones, cigarettes or noise are amazing, They can not do enough to please you. We also overlooked the sea, the beautiful land and all the spa facilities and pool are great. One of the best features is the exercise in the water but all is wonderful and we cannot begin to tell you all the good features. Thanks to the staff, the facility and the whole place. For food the Lawrence is the best.....The cooks also try to accommodate special needs, like no sugar for my diabetic husband.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janemoncharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

It is beautiful, with great SPA, very relaxing. Very nice indoor and outdoor swimming pools. The design is amazing, palm trees on high floor balconies. The food is very good, so much choice for breakfast and dinner. Very nice atmosphere. Rooms are very nice with a great view. Beds are so comfortable, with massage :) that was nice :) Russian staff is rude - the ladies. They have some complexes and that influences their attitude towards guests - especially women. But the Dutch Front Desk Manager is a charming person. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Fattal Public relations at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 17, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel.

I wanted to thank you on behalf of the hotel. Your kind comments will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.

It is so uplifting for the Hotel staff and management to read such reviews and to know that you had such a wonderful time at our Hotel.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Herods Vitalis Spa hotel soon.

Best wishes,

Ilana
Public Relations dept.
Fattal Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#11 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing