We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Nicolle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Haifa District, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Nicolle”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very good hotel!! We came here as a group we took 107 rooms here!! It was so great! Exsra ettentcen to ech and every one of us. The food here is great! The rooms was big and well maintain very clean and all the time smell good! We will return now every year. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eron_matu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,509
    191
    122
    69
    65
See reviews for
734
557
30
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

They upgraded us when we arrived and we had free spa and executive club. Everything was beautiful and the executive club really a great perk. The spa was fun with running waterfalls, hot and cold to stand under. The room was clean and comfortable, the view amazing. We recommend it.
Travefriend2014

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfriend2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was referred to this hotel by a well known travel agent in Israel. I specified one of the nicest hotels with a nice spa. This is the off-season, and this hotel was highly rated. As soon as I checked in to the room, I realized the hotel is quite dated and very in need of an update. It reminds me of 3 1/2 star hotels in NYC. I realize the standards of hotels in Israel is below that of the USA, but for example, this hotel was obviously last refurbished long before the era of cell phones and laptop computers. Electrical outlets are few and far between. The only one visible is near a coffee maker - by the way, there is a charge for morning coffee with the espresso maker provided in the room. I would need to unplug the desk lamp if i wanted to charge my laptop at the desk. There is a non-working outlet in the bathroom on the hair dryer. I booked a suite which is not cheap by any standards - $500/USD per night. The furniture is dated, bed not amazing, and every time I take a shower the bathroom floor floods because the shower curtain doesn't quite reach around the entire tub. I had a massage in the spa but they ran out of lockers with keys, so i had to go back to my room to lock up my wallet etc that i had with me; and the hotel is barely populated. Chaim G's review states he asked for a special room without a carpet - as far as I can tell there are no carpets in any room, only wood floors.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a great time, very good resort, stunning views of the bay,
service was great and fast,
we were a group of 21 people and it was just handled perfectly,will return to this hotel in the future! Herods Rocks!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Amazing hotel, excellent service.
Quiet, calm, excellent spa.
11th floor balcony has stunning views of the bay!
We ate at Tamarind and the service was excellent
We will return to this hotel in the future!
Thank you Nicole **

Room Tip: Club room at the 11fl!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have to say, I was SHOCKED when I arrived at this hotel.
Especially with all of the amazing reviews here. My fiance and I have traveled to over 20 countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels. This hotel was such a disappointment.
We had no help with our bags when we arrived. We loaded them up ourselves, and after waiting 15 minutes for a baggage person, we finally took the cart up to our rooms alone (after being harassed by security who said we "weren't allowed" to).
The parking garage is extremely tight with limited spaces.
The room felt dirty and dingy. It's been a long time since I felt I needed to keep socks on when walking around a hotel room. The bathroom reeked of urine and the shower curtain was dirty. Carpets were stained. We had "club room" access, which was definitely not worth it. The club room was tiny and they wouldn't allow us to take Coke out of the room. My fiance had to drink it right there in the entryway before we could leave. We stay at Marriott properties around the world with club access and have never received this kind of treatment.
The air conditioning worked when we were in the room. When you leave the room it shuts off automatically. This wasn't an issue because it cooled down very fast.
You're paying for the location. YES, the view is beautiful. The location is perfect. However - the beach is not a private beach; it's open to the public. So if I stayed in Eilat again, I'd stay at a newer, cleaner, smaller hotel with better service and just walk or drive to the beach on our own. We will never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

When I called the hotel to request a room without carpeting because of my wife's allergies I was directed to Nicole. She was so delightful to talk to and immediately upon my request she upgraded us to an executive room. The room was as requested and more. We had a wonderful view of the beach and Red Sea from our balcony. The service from the desk to the dining room was excellent and the staff especially in the dining room were superb.
Thanks to Nicole we had a wonderful vacation from Dec. 23 to Dec 26, 2013.
Chaim Ginsberg

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Palace Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Palace Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Address: 6 Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851025, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eilat
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#5 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#5 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Palace Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Boutique Spa Hotel offering outstanding spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TravelUp and Evoline ltd so you can book your Herods Palace Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Hotel Herods Palace
Herods Eilat
Herods Palace Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing