We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Mevaseret Tziyon
1 review
“Superb vacation”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our recent stay this summer at the Herods Boutique was nothing less than perfect. Starting from the lovely rooms and immaculate facilities to the wonderful service everything was keyed to make our vacation a truly relaxing and unforgettable experience.
We want to mention Haim Simelmitz the General Manager asst. who oversaw personally that certain requests of ours would be met as if we were VIP guests and was always available to listen to us and is surly one of the most professional member of the hospitality trade we've ever encountered.
This is not our first time at Herods and certainly not the last if the last visit is any indication.
Thank you on behalf of my family and myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmuel370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    190
    121
    68
    65
See reviews for
721
547
30
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nicolle, from the reception, very presentable, give us a great service, smiling, very welcome, the hotel is staining, the food is incredible, the hotel looks clean and open wide spaces, the staff here is very polite, the location of the hotel is just perfect. No wander it's number one from 64 hotels. Great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomo_aga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrive to the hotel we got a really good care by Nicolle she halo us cuz we got a low flor and we ask for a higher flor, she help us right away, our room is incredible, the view is just breath taking , the beds here are so computable, the staff here are so professional, we can't wait to reform here already

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zahava_ashel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the second we arrive to the hotel until the moment we check out we've been pampered, when we enter to the hotel we revive cold drinks and ice cream, every few min there were a waiter that give away free deserts, the room was very inviting, clean and open wide, the hotel also offers many choises for dinner. Lots of restaurant in and out side of the hotel.
Staff in all departments are very friendly and attentive. We sure come back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ester_pere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We disaited to spoile our self so we book the num one hotel in all eilat, we paid a little bit exstra for a suite but we enjoy all the rest, we had a traklin lungh, and acsess to the spa, the spa was big and relaxing, smell good and fresh, the busyness lungh had really good appretising, the staff over there was really nice to us! Thank you so much for our lovly vacation, and a word of a dvice, take a suite.. Room 731 highly recomended..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meital_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We come all the family for our once a year vacation, the hotel was amazing, the staff was really nice, my girls had a very good time makeing food in the price club, the food is top 10 in here, the desert are delecios. I recommend this place to all of my friend! And a big thank for shay jorno

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi_corola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my first time at the Herods, it's defenatl the hotel standard that all the hotels need to follow. We came on a busy Sunday, there had to be at least 50 ppl at the reception I thout it will take forever, after 10 min I already had my room key.. The room was big, open space, beautiful view, nice big balcony, amazing service, I'm a 100% sure I'll come back to this place!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay_bonomovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Palace Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Palace Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Address: 6 Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851025, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Palace Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Boutique Spa Hotel offering outstanding spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Herods Palace Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Hotel Herods Palace
Herods Eilat
Herods Palace Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing