We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation in Herods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed August 13, 2013

once a year the whole family (18 people, including couples and kids) come to the hotel and we are always received with a very warm welcome and a very helpful and nice staff including the customer service people, the reception team and the business lounge personal. They always give us a very comfortable feeling and make us feel very welcome. the rooms were very nice and clean and included everything we could expect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaffaCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Everything was just perfect- the food, the service, the room was clean and beautiful!!!
Thanks to odelya our vacation was great!

The waiters amir and yaacov was very kind and with high service oriented

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank נמרוד ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We came as a large family group (8 rooms occupied), and we had nothing but good time in the hotel. The staff is always kind and helpful, the lounge services are exceptionally fun (and tasty).
Good atmosphere, large rooms - some of us with families (unlike couples) got an upgrade to a double room free of charge.
Warmly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

we took the family vacation in Herods Palace Eilat and had a great time.
the family includes 18 people including children, grandparents and newlywed couples (with need for some romance) and the hotel provided the facilities and activities to everyone's pleasure.
the rooms are very nice and the service provided by the hotel employees was above and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived home today after a fantastic holiday we had at Harrods Palace. Staff always with a smile, food plentiful and very tasty, this brilliant cleanliness
It is highly recommended to take a room with an entrance lounge, beautiful scenery, drinks snacks - really not an option.

The hotel is on the beach (2 minutes walk), cool and refreshing sea, warm sun - excellent conditions for a perfect vacation

I write these words and the mind already planning our next vacation at Harrods

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were at the herods hotel last week at the palace
Herods palace is the best hotel in eilat ,delicious food, the service was excellent. We will definitely come back again
We enjoy and our children had a great time

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaniCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I arrived to the hotel with my family (+2 kids) on July 25, 2013 for the weekend. In order to improve and ease our vacation we upgraded the regular room we booked for a suite. We paid more money with the expectation for higher level of service and comfort. The hotel has great location and excellent food, But…
As a suite guest, we allowed to use the spa and the business lounge which both are not suitable for kids. No other option was offered. The hotel doesn’t have a signed parking space for the suites, so each time we moved the car we had to search for a parking spot. The main dining hall is full of cooking small which stick to your clothes and you are walking all day long with cooking small. After talking with the guest relation manager, we invited by her to eat at the hotel restaurant. While trying to enter the restaurant, the restaurant manager, without hearing us, said “you are eating in the main dining hall”. On Saturday afternoon, I stacked in the elevator for 30min before the hotel manage to evacuate me. At the last evening for our stay, I paid for the usage of the minibar. After realizing that that I’ve been charged for 2 items which I didn’t used, I went to the reception to clarify the misunderstanding. The reception lady said that she will check and inform me by the morning. Until today, the hotel couldn’t provide an answer.
Immediately after the arriving home, I sent a letter to the hotel general manager asking for answers. Until today, a week after, no respond arrive.
With the attitude of the management to my comments, the respond time of rescue me from the elevator, the food small I walked with all day long etc… the hotel didn’t match our expectations’ and definitely we will not recommend our friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,596 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Palace Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Palace Hotel Eilat

Address: 6 Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851025, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eilat
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#7 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#11 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $223 - $1,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Palace Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Boutique Spa Hotel offering outstanding spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Herods Palace Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Hotel Herods Palace
Herods Eilat
Herods Palace Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing