We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good holiday at its best - rest and enjoy at the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Palace Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good holiday at its best - rest and enjoy at the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed 4 wonderful days at Herods Hotel, We went back again a few months after the previous vacation.
Excellent location, staff accompanied everywhere, excellent food, stunning pool and sea just 20 meters walk.
Many thanks Odelia, Ross, Tal, life and other staff
see you again soon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oded2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    143
    98
    59
    55
See reviews for
561
415
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I just came back from a wonderful vacation in herods Eilat. The staff - amasing wvry vere: reception, dining room, house keeping you named service vas acseptional, always with a smile. The hotel very impressive, choose a high floor rooms - the view is breathtaking. Already thinking about my next vacation in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I travel a lot around the world, all the hotels I'm staying in are the top and the expensive hotels. This year me and my family decided to make our vacation in Eilat. My friend recommended on Herods, and I booked right away. I have to say that it was the best vacation ever. The food is so tasty, the service is grate and all the staff is so kind and generous. You have to visit their. Thank you very much, Olivia Roba

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank אודליה ל
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hello everybody I would like to share a wonderful expiriance with you
My girlfriend and i spend lovely weekend at this beautiful hotel
Service is superb food is staning rooms are big and clean with breathtaking view to the Red Sea .
When a small problem appear receptionist did their best to solve it ASAP and odelia guest relations manager even send us wine&cranch cake for Shabbat
We will return in the future for sure

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oshrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We recently had the pleasure of staying at Herods Palace Eilat.
We stayed in the Deluxe room which was beautiful and very luxurious.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the food was excellent.
Bottom line we had a great vacation !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I have a lot to say but I'll restrict myself to 3 cons and 3 pros, the worst and best things about the Herods Palace Eilat.
Cons:
1. No free WIFI. NOWHERE. Costs 25₪ per hour or a deal of 350₪ per week! Shame on them!
2. The food- the battle between quantity and quality was won by....right, quantity! The buffets is VERY rich, but the food is just mediocre. The cheeses are low quality, the breads, the meat. Many of the dishes are oily.
3. The guests. I know I sound right from "superior-people-pages"-but I just can't stand how people behave. Parents let their kids do whatever they want. In the dining room, kids spill and push and not a word from a parent. In the pool, parents let kids behave rudely to the poor poor service people. Why? I would avoid staying there during the summer vacation.

Pros:
1. Comfortable beds, wonderful mattress, cushions-had the best sleep in ages! Fluffy towels!
2. The private (?!) beach- to-due-for. The water is so clean, cool and of various shades of blue. The beach is worth everything
3. The service- they really try hard! There are tons of service people everywhere and I hate to think how the hotel would look/feel otherwise.

All in all we had a very good time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yifat_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We visit the herods palace at the beginning of this week and we had the best vacation ever!
The service was excellent , the food was amazing, the room was very nice and always clean (renovate)
Big and beautiful pool, separate pool for children and baby
Our children enjoy, especially from the Lyne king show...
We will defiantly come back !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michalreichental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.6 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#5 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Palace Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Palace Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Address: 6 Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851025, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Palace Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Boutique Spa Hotel offering outstanding spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Herods Palace Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Hotel Herods Palace
Herods Eilat
Herods Palace Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing