We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
1 review
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We visit the herods palace at the beginning of this week and we had the best vacation ever!
The service was excellent , the food was amazing, the room was very nice and always clean (renovate)
Big and beautiful pool, separate pool for children and baby
Our children enjoy, especially from the Lyne king show...
We will defiantly come back !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michalreichental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,487
    190
    121
    68
    64
See reviews for
720
546
30
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The best hotel the crew are very friendly and proftional the food was very tasty the rooms are very big and the view from the balcony is all over the the red sae it ix wonder full to wake up . My next trip will for shure in herods palace eilat

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alonbeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Herrods Palace hotel in Eilat for 3 nights.
It was the perfect vacation.
From the little things such as the hotel staff who were very nice and
helpful with all enquiries, the rooms which were well kept and cleaned , other hotel facilities which were properly maintained.
The great large pool , the children's club near the pool, baby's food available all day.

And the food...the food in breakfast buffets was amazing with a large variety to choose from.
At last, we used the business lounge and the Spa . I had one amazing massage, and the spa staff were really nice.
We will definitely go there again on our next vacation in Eilat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaBarlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

With almost 50 trips to Israel under my belt I have to say Israeli hotels don't use the same star system as Americans are used to. A 5 star in Israel quite often isn't even the quality one would expect from a Hilton Garden or a Courtyard Marriott in the US.

I am happy to say that the Herods Palace is an exception to that rule. This place was fabulous!

From it's Atlantic City like exterior size and appearance, to the service, finish and food this place was great.

Clean, well kept rooms were cool in the 115 degree heat of Eilat. Bathrooms had great shower pressure and very nice soaps and shampoos. Fruit was delivered to the room (thanks).

We had two connecting rooms on the third floor. Room 326 and 327. The view was a bit obstructed but you could still see the beautiful Red Sea with no problem.

The food was simply amazing. Israeli breakfast is always nice but this hotel brought it to a new level. Dinner was also superb. They served Oso Bucoa and foie gras! What more can you ask for. The dining room was kept very clean considering it is buffet style and there are tons of people walking back and forth with plates full of food.

The pool bar and restaurant were also superb. The lunch served outside is expensive but two meals can easily serve four. The swim up bar is a great treat and my kids loved the "Barad" to cool off.

Both pools were well guarded and never felt overcrowded.

Kids entertainment was also a treat. Thursday night was a carnival out on the lawn with a bounce house, face painting, tattoos and balloon making. kids snacks and drinks were overflowing from the tables outside.

*ALERT* If you have a peanut alergy, as my son does, stay away from any kids snacks in Israel unless you check the label on everything. BAMBA is one of the most popular snacks for kids. It is a peanut puff similar to cheese puffs. Kids eat it everywhere. Please be careful of kids snack bars like this one. We simply did not allow our son to touch or eat anything there but it was nice to see everyone else enjoying.

Check-in and Check-out were a breeze.

Thank you Herods Eilat for a great vacation and for showing me that 5 Star is not always a disappointment in Israel.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. They are nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mttaylor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

very good hotel
service , pool, breakfast
,the hotel is very clean
lots of fun & joy to the kids
we got lovely room with the most comfertable mattress
the room was big & comfertable.
the service in the cheak in was excellent
i belive next year we will come again to herods eilat

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liat i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed with my family at Herods Eilat recently.
I booked a family suite and paid over $700 a night for a half board package.
The hotel charges NEW York or Hong kong 5 star deluxe hotel prices but provides a 3 star experience.the check inn experience was very poor no porter could be found the check in procedure was slow and unprofessional the room thought to be a suite had a balcony not bigger in size than a chair could accommodate.
Bedding not better than a 3 star hotel poor quality mattress and pillows.
Poor quality soaps and shampoo.

Meals were of a good quality but NOTHING compared what should be served at these prices.
Swimming pools lack enough shaded areas lack adequate deck chairs etc.the food served was not more than found in an average 4 star hotel that charges 7 star prices.Rip off charges for using WIFI very insulting to pay more than $700 a night and be charged for WIFI usage is a joke.
Staying in a suite you would expect a nice fruit basket chocolates and a few extras,but all that was given was a cup size basket of grapes a cheap $5 bottle of wine.is situation simply is a sign of corruption in the Israeli government who has blocked all hotel development in Eilat for more than 10 years leading to a chronic shortage of accommodation.This allows insane prices for less than would be paid had further development taken place

Room Tip: Pay 70 percent less and travel to Aqaba in Jordan as high end hotels like Kempinski are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed in the Herods palace on the weekend of july 4th.
I booked the hotel on very short notice and was jsut hoping to have a decent getaway break.
I was travelling with my wife and 9 month old son.
While I went to park the car, my wife proceeded to do the check in process. at the time I returned my wife was already waiting for me near the elevators, eagerly telling me what a wonderfull check-in experiance she had! now, not very often is that something you hear but she kept telling me how quick, efficiant and polite the staff were and all the ameneties they offer for our baby like a free baby menu room service (mashed potatoas, thick vegtable soup, baby food etc.), baby sitting service (which i used to have a night out alone with my wife for the first time in 9 months), and crib (which unlike most other hotels we've stayed at was a solid wooden crib with fitting linen.... not a given, believe me).
After spending the afternoon at the pool in an intimate corner (in the middle of the summer, we felt like we were alone there) under a shady orange tree (of which i ate one), we retired to our lovely room with the most comfertable mattress i slept on in a long time. later that evening we ordered some room service (delightful) and booked a babysittter for a night out.
we returned to find the babysitter sitting on the couch (not the bed, she said the hotel forbids it) , paid her (about 10$ an hour) and retired to sleep.
the next morning we went down to breakfast, and oh what a breakfast that was!! caviar, champagne, petifores... i have never seen anything quite like it in my life....
ok, you catch the drift.... AMAZING stay, and already booked our next holiday there!!

Room Tip: floors 10-11-12, you get lounge access and the VIP breakfast. Well worth the extra buck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gady_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
2,161 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Palace Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Palace Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Address: 6 Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851025, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Palace Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Boutique Spa Hotel offering outstanding spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Herods Palace Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Hotel Herods Palace
Herods Eilat
Herods Palace Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing