We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Eilat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Haifa
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Eilat!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great food
The best service
Level VIP without compromise
Best hotel in Eilat, highly recommended!
Best hotel best new and there
And I and my partner's birthday celebrated
Here we celebrate marriage!
Best best hotel in Eilat.

Room Tip: Best hotel in Eilat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TVFHDANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,488
    190
    121
    68
    65
See reviews for
721
547
30
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

There are many things wrong with this hotel. When we arrived the man on the door watched us haul our cases up the steps. The reception area is tatty - dirty carpets and damaged furniture. The wifi is expensive - it only works by the reception desk. I complained three times - no response and when I checked out and complained again no removal from the bill.
The breakfast is fine but the dirty containers and shelves were really off putting - broken hot water jugs that are dirty - the towel under the juice machine splattered with juice was just disgusting. Put it in jugs so its not splattered on my feet. The chair cushions are dirty.
The staff are surly - the reception area is slow and understaffed . The pool area is nice - but the chairs are old and many broken - no offer of a drink just a warm water dispenser by the pool. Not 5 star or really even 4. It's tired and dated but there is no excuse for dirty and broken.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honest35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed in February 2013 for 3 nights. The hotel is magnificent and pretty well kept. Despite the temperature of about high 60 to low seventies we were allowed to go to the Herods Boutique side where the water in the pool is slightly warmed. The spa was very good. As expected the food was out of this world. The Israeli breakfast had whatever you could want and then some. Location is right off the beach and the Promenade. The staff was very accommodating and courteous. For dinner we went off the property but that is not necessary as they have a great meat restaurant on premises. This facility earns its 5 star rating. Well worth the price.

Room Tip: Higher floor will give a better view of the Gulf of Aquaba. In addition as k for a room closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCap1Banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

an high class hotel,we really enjoyed our time there.the working staf was very kind and helpfull with all our demands.the food was excelent.yael from the lounge staf was extrimly kind.
the night shift manager names almar is a great man,caring and warm.and ill be more than happy to visit that hotel as soon as possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

.Between 13-16 February 2013 I stayed with another friend at the
Herods Palace Festival weekend women
I would like to note that we enjoyed very high level of service at the hotel, we enjoyed the food, the level of cleanliness and courtesy of the staff at the hotel. Wherever we encountered them.
It was one of the most enjoyable vacations and provide that to me recently.
I would particularly like to note the Director of the evening named Elmer was kind, courteous, efficient, and represents the hotel in the best way possible. Every request or appeal were answered with a smile and every request immediate solution.
We would also like to commend the girl responsible Yael 11th floor lounge
The courtesy and excellent service it gives to all who hosted the lounge.
We highly recommend the hotel to friends and family, and certainly in the next holiday we will stay at the Herods Eilat.
Dalia and sigalit

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaliaTaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

just want to say thank you to herodes team... me and my wife came to celebrate our annivarsaryand we were amazed from the service,the food the facilities and all of the kindness of herodes team.....specially thanks to the blond girl who help us to decide what to pick in the best breakfast in the world

Room Tip: look for high floor to see all eilat view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkashino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have nothing but praise for our 2 night stay, 3 grownups & 2 children in two adjoining rooms. The very attractive public areas of this beautiful hotel as well as the rooms were very well maintained, as fit for a 5 star hotel. Our ninth floor totally refurbished rooms , (as recommended by others) apart from being very comfortable and clean had very beautiful views of the Red Sea. The staff was very helpful , pleasant & friendly. The breakfast very elegantly served, was very good with a great variety of things. Dinner is also recommended in the hotel restaurant, superior to that of the adjoining restaurants outside the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Palace Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Palace Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Address: 6 Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851025, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Palace Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Boutique Spa Hotel offering outstanding spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Herods Palace Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Hotel Herods Palace
Herods Eilat
Herods Palace Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing