We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay in this Hotel and amazing hospitality and service ,the rooms are comfortable and cozy ,the breakfast is varied and tasty. the hotel has a perfect location right on the beach with a direct access. we will come back again for sure.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find that you have an amazing hospitality
Your kinds comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on a future visit.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 2,271 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

3.5 at best as reflected in trip advisor website. Pricewise, it cost about 30% more than The Waldorf Astoria Berlin a year ago, simply put, incomprehensible.

Located in the heart of Eilat's boardwalk with direct access thru the hotel itself, it houses one of the best views around. The lobby is well kept, but it is an old hotel, refurbished to look much better than it is. There was pealing on the exterior walls, broken signs and sofas in the pool area and oxidation on the balcony's rail.

The most positive thing to mention was the staff that really did their best to help and make our stay the best they could. The room was disappointing, although nicely equipped, the carpets were filthy, so much I didn’t let my 7 month old son crawl past the bed sheet we spread on the floor. Despite the effort to make this hotel baby friendly (appropriate baby food), the crib we asked and confirmed beforehand turned to be a very dirty baby pen. Too deep to actually use as a crib, accompanied by a filthy brownish stained mattress (changed per our request).
Our son slept with us on the bed. Furthermore, the children playing room is located down a long flight of stairs in the basement, not convenient at all if you try to do so with a trolley, not really safe for young children. Outer children activities were nice and varied.

The dining room had a vast variety of tasty food and got better every day we were there. Although tables were left unattended with used dishes, so you had to chase down waiters to pick it up. Coffee cups were stained and took us about 4-5 cups to find one in decent condition every morning.

In conclusion we will not be visiting this hotel any time in the future, nor should it cost the prices asked for it.

Room Tip: Right side from the main entrance of the hotel, is newer. Not recommended with babies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site following your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
thank you for your positive comments about our staff and our location.
The comparison of prices are based according to the demands of the marketplace and competition and of course according to the seasons.
Our Hotel has 301 rooms and suites with many categories of rooms, very sorry that the room assigned to you was not at your entire satisfaction the rooms are assigned according to the reservations. The rooms and the public areas are always being renewed and renovated if necessary , We've just completed renewing the hotel lobby and bar, new furniture and new design in all the areas of the lobby and reception .
What you described in your review does not match the level of service and hospitality practiced in our hotel and I am sorry for that.
I hereby assure you that all your comments are carefully studied as part of the of the desire to constantly improve the standard of service and hospitality.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
will be happy if you contact me for the next visit in our Hotel .
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great hotel, breakfast and dinner very varied. We enjoyed every minute.
The service at the hotel are very kind, very nice staff.
The rooms are spacious with stunning views to the beach today.
It is highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat, we are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very proud and honored regarding your feedback .
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to having you back again with us for another memorable stay .
With my best personal regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

It's our first time in this Hotel ,and we are surprise about the Hotel and the very good service of all the staff . The location is the best very central and in the beach .
The food is excellent and with a big choice .
We hope to come back in the summer.
Thanks to the team and specially to Hila and Mercedes.

Room Tip: Room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eitan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments and your recommendation you wrote and will share them with the staff.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here during the first week of April after choosing this hotel based on TripAdvisor ranking and I'm sorry to say I was disappointed. The room is small and not very clean. We had a rust stain on the bed sheet (The maid must have seen it!), ants in the balcony and 2 empty vodka bottles in the closet. The breakfast is excellent and the dinner is OK - big variety, not the best taste. The location is also great, in the center of Eilat and 15 meters for the beach.
The management tried their best to make it up to us but our overall experience was disappointing.
In our opinion, the is clearly not a #3 hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonnOsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site following your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
What you described in your review does not match the level of service and hospitality practiced in our hotel and I am sorry for that.
I hereby assure you that all your comments are carefully studied as part of the of the desire to constantly improve the standard of service and hospitality.
your comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
Will be happy if you contact me for the next visit in our Hotel .
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

You get a nice impression from the lobby although it could struck you that the furniture is too old. But when you get to your room you understand why is that so. Because the whole hotel is old.
The most disgusting thing was that there were stains everywhere in the room - on the carpet, on the blanket and even on the lampshade!
The cleaneliness in the rooms is definitely not the strongest point of this hotel.
Public areas are okey, but rooms...
There are two pools in the hotel and I couldn't say that they are large. They seemed smaller and smaller as more people started to arrive as the Easter was approaching.
It great that the beach is at the stone's throw, but be aware that there is no sand on the beach but some mix of small stones on the ground. And in the water too! But you can buy some special swimming shoes and then your precious feet are saved.
The food was nice and various. We prefer healthy food and even we had a choice.
I liked the facilities for children. You could get everywhere with a pram.
Everybody was friendly and helpful.

But next time, if ever again I go to Eilat, I would try another hotel, something across the laguna. That area seems more calm and sofisticated, the hotels more modern and the beach is more spacious than that in front of Leonardo Plaza.

Room Tip: Ask a room at the top floor overlooking the shoping center and not directly the sea. From these room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank multilingua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality. Our guests’ comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is an important tool, one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.
will be happy if you contact me for the next visit in our Hotel .
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel have a good spa and privet beach hotel room very good service good company fatal is good I been for 2 days wit friend I recommend I am going today to Jordan to radisson hotel if we can we stay more but must go hotel good ,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yonigabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
I was happy to read your comments and am looking forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
953 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
3.3 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#3 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $200 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing