We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice holydays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice holydays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Always we are Comeing to this Hotel and we spend a very Nice holyday. The food is good, the service of the staff is great and the location is perfect. We Will return to this Hotel the Leonardo Plaza in Eilat for our NEXT holyday.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinatchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site following your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
We are delighted to read that you appreciate the Location of the Hotel and the service we gave you.
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality.
Once again, I thank you and look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Best regards .
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    289
    94
    49
    29
See reviews for
789
543
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

we enjoy in our vacation in this hotel two weeks ago, the location near the beach is very significant,the food was delicious and the hotel staff were very freindly .... i recomended this hotel to everyone !!!!! my next vaction in eilat will be only in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site following your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
We are delighted to read that you appreciate the Location of the Hotel and the service we gave you.
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality.
Once again, I thank you and look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Best regards .
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is my first time is this hotel and it was amazing vacation.
The service was great , and the location is fantastic.
I will defiantly recommend to all my friends.
The food is tasty and the pool is cold and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirelsaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay in our Hotel the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and I thank you for your recommendation.
Looking forward to welcoming you again as one of our regular and returning guests.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Almost every year we spend about a week in Eilat .there are many Hotels in Eilat and for the last years we found out that we enjoy this Hotel the Leonardo plaza the best.we enjoy the friendly and helpful service ,the direct access to the beach and the food.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terichavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay as always at Leonardo Plaza Eilat for several years and to be so loyal to us, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the most delightful holiday .
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Right when we walked in we were warmly greeted and given superb service! The hotel is beautiful, our room was quite nice with a beautiful sea view and balcony. The service, reception, concierge, PR, who we were most in contact with were outstanding, however every other staff member doesn't go unnoticed, everyone we encountered was very service oriented. Included in our reservation was access to the club lounge and the spa because we booked directly through the hotel website. HIghly recommend this hotel for any type of trip to Eilat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about the Leonardo Plaza Eilat regarding your stay.
Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is a real pleasure to hear you have a lovely vacation.
Its was a really pleasure to meet you during your stay.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and the management.
Thank you for your many recommendations and we cannot wait to welcome you again as one of our regular and returning guests.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very good Hotel the location is perfect with direct access to the beach from the swimming pool.the rooms are very pleasant and very clean .the service of the staff are perfect and very personal attention.the food is great and the buffet is very rich and varied.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odefzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat, we are really pleased to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
You have highlighted all the aspects that make our Hotel so very special.
We look forward to have you again back again.
With my personal Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I along with my wife and 3 years old daughter stayed at this hotel between Sep 25-28 2013. We really enjoyed with the hotel's facilities and hospitality. Furthermore - thanks to ordering this hotel at venere.com we were unexpectedly hosted as VIP guests and got some additional benefits as free snacks' lounge, spa, gym and late check out (14:00). Also our room was upgraded to luxury while we ordered the regular one.
The Leonardo Plaza has a great location in front of the best beach in the city. There is a direct access to the beach from the hotel. The beach is equipped with shaded sunbeds which are free for the guests of the hotel.
The hotel occupies decent territory with 2 large pools however from my perspective they are useless while the Red Sea is nearby :) I personally think all visitors of Eilat MUST spend their time on the beach and not hiding at pools or malls. The sea is amazing. On the other hand many tourists prefer staying at pools since water is warmer there.
I would recommend the Leonardo Plaza hotel to everyone who wants to enjoy the awesome Red Sea.

Room Tip: ask rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeenovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing such a nice and positive review about the Leonardo Plaza Eilat during your stay.
You have highlighted all the aspects that make our Hotel so very special.
Yours kind comments and gratitude will be will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.2 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#7 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing