We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a great half board family vacation at this hotel . We booked 3 rooms as we had 6 adults and 5 children in our group. The children were aged between 5-16 . The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful, and the rooms we had were all on the sixth floor , right next door to each other. From the balconies we had unbelievable views of Eilat city, the mountains ,the red sea and the sunset. When it was dark the view of the city from our balcony was equally amazing, all of the city was lit up (see the attached photo taken from our balcony). The room was clean and very big with a large balcony. It was actually the biggest room that we have ever had in a hotel in Israel or England. The swimming pool is also massive as there are two of them linked by a canal with a fun waterfall section. We never had a problem finding sunbeds or chairs , there was always plenty of room. Every day by the pool the hotel staff offered a different freebie such as melon , beer , candyfloss etc which was a very nice extra that we have not experienced any where else . During the day the location of the hotel is the best you can have, it is situated on the Eilat sea front walkway and there is a gate from the hotel directly to the beach, literally 30 seconds and you are in the sea . Having such easy access to the beach and the sea meant that we enjoyed the red sea's clear and refreshing water every day. The food inside the hotel was very tasty with lots of choices for the adults and for our children, .There is a very secure well equipped children's club/room with fun activities(such as play stations, pizza making and chocolate making etc) most times of the day where our children had a great time. We enjoyed plying bingo in the hotel one evening and won a bottle of Champagne. We highly recommended this hotel and can't wait for our next holiday in the Leonardo Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank izchaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about the Leonardo Plaza Eilat regarding your stay.
Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is a real pleasure to hear that you particularly appreciated your
Accommodation, the view from the room , the swimming pool , the food and the Hotel’s location and the activities for the children's
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    305
    103
    54
    32
See reviews for
829
571
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Wow ...we have a great vacation with my children's in this hotel we enjoy very much .the location is great And we will be happy to return to this wonderful dream in the near future.We think to come back next month.thank to Mercedes the Pr manager.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabiohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find that our service , and the location of the Hotel is great Your kinds comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back next month as mentioned.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had the best accompdation in this Hotel we had the grand delux room with a big terrasse with a magnifique view to the red sea.the service of the staff is great and the louge in 4th floor is realy pamper.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maayanbersano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience in our Hotel and such a nice review in Trip Advisor .
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find that the assigned for you with the big terrace and the magnifies view was great.
Your kinds comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We arrive to this vacation yesterday and we got the most amazing treatment from all the team in this Hotel.the food is great ,the service and management are professional .I recommend to every one to try this perfect hotel and specially for families vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronenlubaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about the Leonardo Plaza Eilat regarding your stay.
Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is a real pleasure to hear that you particularly appreciated your
accommodation, and the professional of our staff and management.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With my personal Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

first time in this Hotel and we enjoy very much .the service is on top the attitude of the staff are is on first quality.and I would to give my special thanks to some of this wonderfull team to Regine,Nathalie Aline,Svetlana,meital from the Restaurant.thank you again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafituiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat and to recommend our Hotel .
All your positive comments and satisfactions in regards to our hotel have been shared with our team.
And we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay .
Yours sincerely .
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

First time in this hotel and I will return we are very happy about the service the staff give us the food is very tasty .and the location is really Wooooo . Top location .The team of the entertainment are very kind with the childrens and made a lot of work with them .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oribellaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I arrive in this Hotel for many years with a group and always I enjoy.they give to my group very good service the entertainment for the childrens is great .we realy feel at Home in this Hotel .the staff know me and know my needed. My next visit will for the next holliday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meirbenharu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing