We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like been at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrive at this hotel one or twice a year.and we are really very happyalways we have the same kind of room.great service the staff always attentive to every request.the location is great and on the beach and the promenade of eilat and very clso to the main shopping center. Irecomend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yosibat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spend a nice hollidays with my childrens an we use to come to this chaine fattal chain ,many time and always we are sattisfied .we are member of this chaine .shamaim and we travel all over the country .the food is ok and the service as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yusufya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat and in all the hotels of the Fattal Chain .
All your positive comments and satisfactions in regards to our hotel and our chain as well have been shared with our team.
As a member of" Shamaim" we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay.
Yours sincerely .
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I took my daughter and son to stay at this hotel for 3 days. We had an amazing time. The hotel is right on the beach and the swimming is simply superb. The meals included breakfast and dinner at night were the best I have ever seen. Value for money. The rooms were good and comfortable. Even they bring fresh fruit on plates at night for free as part of room service. Swimming pools were clean and excellent. I would gladly come back and stay at this very excellent hotel.. Staff were brilliant and very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine007-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience in our Hotel.
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find that our service , food and accommodations were the best , and that you find that our Hotel give the best value for money.
Your kinds comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Every year for 14 years we are staying at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat. Hotel is very luxurious, the atmosphere is good, excellent service, kindness, warmth and attention from all employees under the direction of the director of the hotel, Chen, who showers his staff and of course are treats that are not forced reality such as the position of coffee and cold drinks, biscuits every morning in the lobby, watermelon, beer, and other treats by the pool.
Chen, congratulations, May there be more like him.
My score is 10, is highly recommended.

Betty Shneor, Israel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I am a returning guest in this hotel and is one of the best Hotel in Eilat.they have a best location with a direct access to the beach.the cuisine tasting very good and the service exeptional .I thank to all the staff for the best service they give.i deffinitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israelgol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay as always in our Hotel and for taking your time to write such a nice review after your recent visit .
We are pleased that you found our location perfect and enjoyed our beach and all the facilities that we provided.
Your kind comments will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to hosting you once again as a returning and satisfied guest in our Hotel .
Sincerely yours,
Chen Sandalon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We are a returning guests in the this Hotel the Leonardo Plaza Eilat and as always we have a great stay here. I am a grandmother and arrived this time with two of my granddaughters and we enjoyed the hotel very much and from what the hotel offers. The hotel is located by the sea with his private beach and is close to the principal shopping centers, its very comfortable for us. the Club kids of the hotel is very nice and do a lot of work with the children. The Lounge was also is very welcome. And as usual we received the assistance from the lady of PR of the Hotel Manager Mercedes Ben Haim who always she is very
attentive and helps all our requests. Thank you very much for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ester K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FattalM, General Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us, with your grand daughter's.
Your compliment on our location, room and staff is really appreciated.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best personal regards .
Chen Sandalon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited this hotel with my brother at the end of June 2013.
The hotel is located in a great location close to the shopping mall and the beach.
The pool is big and nice.
Our room was nice and clean.
The food(breakfast and dinner) is good, but not great.
overall it was average experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duduhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,251 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
933 reviews
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#4 of 61 in Eilat
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#3 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $216 - $979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing