We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A solid choice for Eilat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added U Suites Eilat to your Saves list
U Suites Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A solid choice for Eilat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel is a a good choice in Eilat. It was way overpriced for what you get, but this is Israel. $670 per night got us a small 'suite' true it had ocean view and a small hot tub on the deck that didn't heat water. The furnishings are worn and scratched. Again, this is a good choice for Eilat, just don't expect it to be real. 5 star or up to Starwood standards in America. We enjoyed our stay, the pool is beautiful (but not well cleaned) the ocean is great for swimmming. The food is good. Location is perfect.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    126
    53
    30
    34
See reviews for
323
168
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The access to the sea is nice and breakfast is top, rooms are large and bright but if you dont enjoy tons of howling children and thick, not so clean carpets and house music pumping all day at the pool, then dont go. Reception people are nice. Security and service is ok. Spa has very good therapist

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank OttiliaBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids.

The rooms is comfort and clean.

The food is Simple and not exciting.

The Pool's waters is cool and you have an easy access to the sea (full of rocks-only for snorkling)

Half of the hotel's rooms has the worst view I've never seen. A poor, old hotel for Sudans workers of the nearby hotels. They demend 150 NIS to get a normal view room (even that they'll tell you in phone they'll upgrade you if available -They wont!).

About the Hotel's facilities, My baby got 30 thorns in his legs because of old wood deck in the pool. We spent 2 hours of surgery to put them out. 2 weeks passed and the hotel not gonna fix it... They even not contact me...

I suggest to stay away from this Hotel. The are many good hotels in eilat.

Enjoy your vacation.
Yoni.

About

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank יוני ח
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

After experiencing one of the most perfect vacations our family has had, a change of plans required us to postpone leaving on our planned departure day. Both the front desk staff and the manager went above and beyond to accommodate us for an extra night stay. During our entire stay, My children enjoyed the entertainment and feeling of independence, as we felt comfortable with the safety provided by the hotel staff. First time both adults and children had food they enjoyed at every meal!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

A wonderful suite hotel in Eilat, right on the beach, away from the commotion of the North Shore Promenade, and just a 10 minutes walk from the airport. Suites are spacious and are a much better value then the claustrophobic average hotel room. Dining room serves good breakfasts and dinners. May be packed with families and noisy kids during holidays and weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool are by far better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old bethpage, new york
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights (Sunday April 6th and Monday April 7th). We were on a group tour which arranged the hotels. A few couples from our tour stayed at this hotel. We arrived at 5:30 PM after touring the desert and the underwater observatory. We were very warm because it was about 90 degrees out. We were longing to swim in the pool or the ocean as quickly as we could. At check in, the woman at the desk informed us that the pool closed at 5PM but we could swim in the ocean. We were disappointed but said fine and planned to use the beach. The woman said the beach is rocky so wear water shoes. She neglected to inform us than this hotel has no beach at all. Just a stairway into the water for snorkeling. The water area looked very uninviting and there were warnings about sea urchins. After an extensive day of touring, looking for our suits and changing and checking in, we were too exhausted to walk the two blocks to the nearest beach. Also, the property next door looked like a flop house. It was really frightening to walk past it in the evening.

This hotel is in an inconvenient area of Eilat. Our room was another problem. Although it was spacious and had a beautiful terrace, it was very dirty. The carpeting was very old and very stained. The hall outside of our room was filthy. I felt like vacuuming it myself. Our bathtub was dirty and very very old. It had several scratch marks which were filled in with dirt.

We were staying in Eilat to tour Petra the next day. The hotel was supposed to pack a boxed breakfast because we were leaving at 6:45 AM and the buffet started at 7AM. Our breakfast consisted of one small orange and two stale rolls with really thin and bad pieces of cheese. This meager fare was supposed to hold us until the group lunch in Jordan at 4PM. The other people on our tour from the other hotels had egg sandwiches and decent packed foods.When we got back from Petra about 5:30 PM guess what? The pool was closed.

To their credit, the lobby area and the pool area were spotless and very beautiful. The flower arrangements were magnificent. The breakfast that we had on Tuesday morning was wonderful. There was an extensive selection of food beautifully displayed. The woman who made the omelets was terrific. When a lamp didn't work in our bedroom, we called and got immediate service.

I would not recommended this hotel if you like a clean room and want to swim at the pool or the beach in this beach resort town. The Dan has a giant beach area. Stay there.

Room Tip: Maybe they have rooms that have recently been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed three nights.
Let's start with the good side:
The room. It's an "all suites hotel". The suite is large and comfortable, fully furnished, a large balcony, a kettke and sink in the kitchenette (but no microwave), large and nice bathroom.
The food buffet (breakfast and dinner) was very good. A very large selection of dishes, many items tasted very good. But:
-Upon arrival, when walking down to our room, the corridor was filthy, right next to the door of our room there was a pile of garbage, including broken glass. It was hard to convince the woman cleaning the next room to remove the garbage. After she cleaned, the rest of the corridor remained dirty, including two death cockroaches. I took 6 or 7 requests and more than 24 hours until the corridor was cleaned, including a visit by the Duty Manager.
In the restaurant the food was good, but the waiters moved around without caring about the customers. Nobody offered beverages or asked if something was missing or needed, sporadicaly they removed dirty dishes from vacated tables, but in our table used dishes accumulated and nobody took care of them.
There were many more minor mishaps: windows glasses and upholstery with stains, the toiletries made of a very strong plastic so we were unable to squeeze out the contents, etc.
In short, it looks that there is a lack of management guidance and lack of motivation among the personnel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BemiIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#10 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#27 of 65 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Property: U Suites Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 Business Hotel in Eilat
#23 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Eshet Incoming, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing