We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
U Suites Eilat
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$483
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$135
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimonim Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$249
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$194
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$266
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveler rating
646
172
78
38
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
172
78
38
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal suiteprivate beachbusiness loungedining roomlarge roomlocation is greatsea viewexcellent foodkids clubamazing hotelmeridianmallisraelvacationchildrengulfboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 976 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids.

The rooms is comfort and clean.

The food is Simple and not exciting.

The Pool's waters is cool and you have an easy access to the sea (full of rocks-only for snorkling)

Half of the hotel's rooms has the worst view I've never seen. A poor, old hotel for Sudans workers of the nearby hotels. They demend 150 NIS to get a normal view room (even that they'll tell you in phone they'll upgrade you if available -They wont!).

About the Hotel's facilities, My baby got 30 thorns in his legs because of old wood deck in the pool. We spent 2 hours of surgery to put them out. 2 weeks passed and the hotel not gonna fix it... They even not contact me...

I suggest to stay away from this Hotel. The are many good hotels in eilat.

Enjoy your vacation.
Yoni.

About

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank יוני ח
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After experiencing one of the most perfect vacations our family has had, a change of plans required us to postpone leaving on our planned departure day. Both the front desk staff and the manager went above and beyond to accommodate us for an extra night stay. During our entire stay, My children enjoyed the entertainment and feeling of independence, as we felt comfortable with the safety provided by the hotel staff. First time both adults and children had food they enjoyed at every meal!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A wonderful suite hotel in Eilat, right on the beach, away from the commotion of the North Shore Promenade, and just a 10 minutes walk from the airport. Suites are spacious and are a much better value then the claustrophobic average hotel room. Dining room serves good breakfasts and dinners. May be packed with families and noisy kids during holidays and weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool are by far better.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights (Sunday April 6th and Monday April 7th). We were on a group tour which arranged the hotels. A few couples from our tour stayed at this hotel. We arrived at 5:30 PM after touring the desert and the underwater observatory. We were very warm because it was about 90 degrees out. We were longing to swim in the pool or the ocean as quickly as we could. At check in, the woman at the desk informed us that the pool closed at 5PM but we could swim in the ocean. We were disappointed but said fine and planned to use the beach. The woman said the beach is rocky so wear water shoes. She neglected to inform us than this hotel has no beach at all. Just a stairway into the water for snorkeling. The water area looked very uninviting and there were warnings about sea urchins. After an extensive day of touring, looking for our suits and changing and checking in, we were too exhausted to walk the two blocks to the nearest beach. Also, the property next door looked like a flop house. It was really frightening to walk past it in the evening.

This hotel is in an inconvenient area of Eilat. Our room was another problem. Although it was spacious and had a beautiful terrace, it was very dirty. The carpeting was very old and very stained. The hall outside of our room was filthy. I felt like vacuuming it myself. Our bathtub was dirty and very very old. It had several scratch marks which were filled in with dirt.

We were staying in Eilat to tour Petra the next day. The hotel was supposed to pack a boxed breakfast because we were leaving at 6:45 AM and the buffet started at 7AM. Our breakfast consisted of one small orange and two stale rolls with really thin and bad pieces of cheese. This meager fare was supposed to hold us until the group lunch in Jordan at 4PM. The other people on our tour from the other hotels had egg sandwiches and decent packed foods.When we got back from Petra about 5:30 PM guess what? The pool was closed.

To their credit, the lobby area and the pool area were spotless and very beautiful. The flower arrangements were magnificent. The breakfast that we had on Tuesday morning was wonderful. There was an extensive selection of food beautifully displayed. The woman who made the omelets was terrific. When a lamp didn't work in our bedroom, we called and got immediate service.

I would not recommended this hotel if you like a clean room and want to swim at the pool or the beach in this beach resort town. The Dan has a giant beach area. Stay there.

Room Tip: Maybe they have rooms that have recently been renovated.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed three nights.
Let's start with the good side:
The room. It's an "all suites hotel". The suite is large and comfortable, fully furnished, a large balcony, a kettke and sink in the kitchenette (but no microwave), large and nice bathroom.
The food buffet (breakfast and dinner) was very good. A very large selection of dishes, many items tasted very good. But:
-Upon arrival, when walking down to our room, the corridor was filthy, right next to the door of our room there was a pile of garbage, including broken glass. It was hard to convince the woman cleaning the next room to remove the garbage. After she cleaned, the rest of the corridor remained dirty, including two death cockroaches. I took 6 or 7 requests and more than 24 hours until the corridor was cleaned, including a visit by the Duty Manager.
In the restaurant the food was good, but the waiters moved around without caring about the customers. Nobody offered beverages or asked if something was missing or needed, sporadicaly they removed dirty dishes from vacated tables, but in our table used dishes accumulated and nobody took care of them.
There were many more minor mishaps: windows glasses and upholstery with stains, the toiletries made of a very strong plastic so we were unable to squeeze out the contents, etc.
In short, it looks that there is a lack of management guidance and lack of motivation among the personnel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BemiIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews