We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
U Suites Eilat
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

we arrived to the Meridian following a big festival in Eilat .( our band "knesiyat hasechel" took a place at the concert) . The hotel was fully booked because of that and still the crew was graceful and check us in with endless patience.
the food : breakfast and dinner were perfect !rich choices and a good service.
the rooms are big, lighted, very clean and comfortable. all the rooms have a balcony and all the facilities we could ask for .
The location of the hotel is inshore and just 5 min. walks from the center.
great big clean swimming pool and all the atmosphere around is relaxing.
well it was unforgettable vacation !! a big thank for all the lovely crew !!!!

Room Tip: the rooms on the south side have a better view ( we stayed at the north side and it was also o.k but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vered z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    148
    66
    34
    39
See reviews for
409
194
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Just came back from Le Meridien.
The good -the food.
The bad- Took them 2 hours to sort out their mistake re beds. We wanted 2 separate beds and when we got to the room there was only 1 double bed. After a 5 hour drive to Eilat, I was shattered and to have to stand at reception for over 2 hours to try get a single bed delivered from another hotel was insane. We asked to swap rooms - They wouldn't do it. The entertainment was appaling! I ended up sleeping on their suppossed "comfortable" couch and woke up with such backache-Ended up checking out before breakfast at 8 :30 am ! The room view was at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park..and I am so upset about this. We got a complimentary dinner, but I am going to cancel my membership to FATTAL, as this was really the pits. No free wi fi and to chargew to use the spa is unheard of ..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

He had a very pleasant staying at the hotel .
Breakfast and dinner were amazing , huge verity and all was at very high quality.
The rooms are pretty big and nicely decorated .
Actually the only reason for us not to go back there is the knowledge that if we'll come there again , we'll gain weight for sure :)
Overall the food is great , the rooms are very good , nice location and nice views .

Few points that the hotel can improve on :
- WiFi , should be free at least in the lobby in my opinion but it's not a real issue if you have 3G.
- The spa was too expensive (actually no discount to hotel guests at all).
- Few more electricity points could help (we had to unplug lamps in order to charge our phones)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maximbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

From the moment we step inn meridian (and not for the first time) till we left we felt like no other hotel. The Service, the care ness, the tase and the endless varayeti off food was simply amazing.
On top off that, when i wanted to surprised my spouse for her birthday, the hotel crew helped me out big time, decorating the room with ballons,flowers,so beutiful she starts crying...
Thank you meridian.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepelboym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This is not a 5 star Hotel.
More like a 2 star motel.
Staff is bitter and unhelpful.
The hotel staff have no clue about anything. Rooms are old.
Food is so so....
Dinning room is too crowded and unpleasent.
Room service can not be reached by phone.
No doorman or bellboy.
They treat you as if you owe them money all the trip. You are asked to pay in advance.... they also shout out the price you need to pay next to your spouse after you ordered and explained in advance that this is a gift ....
No concierge !
Don't count on the SPA ... Very small GYM... OUTSOURCING company... very rude.

Waiters at dinner do not offer you drinks, plates are dirty all the time.
As for the room... its big, but thats it... jacuzzi is old and dirty. The soffa and carpets have stains.

We paid 500$ per night.... Stay away...

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

at february We had a wonderful family vication at the Meridien Eilat hotel.
the vication was over exepctations thanks to the people who serve us during the vication.
the first and the main one to make this vication so great is the director of public relations - Mrs. Limor Strotzr .
mrs.limor took care of any thing we needed or wanted. the most important thing was the help we got with our allergic son. he is deadly allergic to many kinds of food what makes every visit in the dinning room to a big danger for him. thanks to her our son Roy got, with the help of sous chef Mr. Ezei, adequate food Ensuring that our vication will be peaceful and safe.
the Hotel location, the pool, the dining room, the whole team was just perfect!
thanks to all of that we have no doubt- we are so going to be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Let me share with you an excellent experience which we (close to thirty family members) ,spent in the MERIDIEN HOTEL this past week.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by Idan and Marina at the front desk and found out that although our reservation was made by the "El Arzi" organization and upon their recommendation, all details and requests were carried on professionally in a perfect way and with a great smile.
The allocated rooms were spacious, clean and all additional requests were answered by the staff in "no time".
We took an H/B and the quality, display and varied foods was exceptional. The service in the dining room was friendly and forthcoming always with a smile.
The usual painful and embarassing "checkout" was done profetionally by Reuven in an accurate fast and painless process.
This vacation will be a delightful memory for our family and we are already talking about another vacation at The Maridien!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REUVEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.9 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#11 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.7 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Property: U Suites Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 Business Hotel in Eilat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#23 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing