We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My stay at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

A beautiful hotel. The pool was gorgeous and the people at the pool were beautiful and fun. Breakfast is incredible; nothing anywhere in the world could compare to THAT buffet! The rooms were very nice. And the hotel help were VERY helpful. The location is perfect! The downside: it's a family hotel and it's just filled with ONLY families with lots of kids. This is definitely not a hotel for "couples". All in all, it was affordably priced, clean with upscale amenities and situated perfectly. Thank you

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach are all condos. but the rooms on the bayside were nice also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Valerie P
Thank youfor a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thanks for complimenting the pool, the breakfast and our team.
The Hilton Eilat is a family hotel and more so during the school holidays, although we have the executive floor and lounge for our guests looking for a quieter stay.
I do hope we have the pleasure of having you again with us in the future.
Please ask about our executive superior floor and the benefits that go along with it to ensure a couples vacation.
Thanks again for a great review.

Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    268
    154
    107
    94
See reviews for
435
365
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Family Vacation.2 rooms. Wanted the hilton 5 stars standards got very disappointed. Every day came with a new problem. Specially with the house keeping. Paid too much for
what we got.defanatly not coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to read of your disappiontment with our service mainly housekeepinf\g. Please feel free to contact our guest relations representative so we can look into your comments further. chen.sanderovich@hilton.com
I hope we can change your opinion of us and have you return for the experience you expected.
Kind regards
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa District, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I spent a weekend with my family at this hotel.
We got a fairly large room with 1 bed room and 1 living room with 2 folding beds (since the sofa bed was broken).
The hotel is nice and clean.
The room was large and nice.
The pool is not too big, but nice with nice music playing.
The breakfast was nice.
There's not much to do at the hotel other than the pool and see the show at night (pretty nice). There are some other activities for young children (like coloring and stuff) and also computer games, but there are other hotels if you're looking for more activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 174Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear 174Ron
Thank you for your helpful review. We appreciate your satisfaction with the cleanliness of the hotel and the room.
Thank you for positivley noting the breakfast
I am sorry you expected more activities, as you mentioned, we have a night show, a childrens play and the childrens club, video games room and play stations.

Thank you and we hope to have you stay with us again.

Regards
Davina Semana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel reservation for this stay was booked through the Hilton web site almost 5 months prior to arrival. During the reservation process on the website I booked and paid for a "King Junior Sea View" suite. When I arrived at the hotel I was assured by the HHonors representative that we were upgraded and that we also had a panoramic Sea view from our room. When My family and I arrived at the room it became very clear to us that we were neither in an upgraded room nor were we in a Sea View room. I immediately contacted the front desk and I was assured that we were indeed in an upgraded room and that the representative simply made a mistake when he told me that we had a Panoramic Sea View. The HHonors manager offered to make it right by upgrading us to a bigger suite for what "only" amounted to another 75% of our daily Rate. We elected to stay in our room since we didn't plan on nor could we financially afford the effective doubling of our hotel stay. The next morning my 2 young children complained about the fact that our room was extremely cold and when I tried to set the thermostat to a slightly more comfortable temperature it became obvious that something wasn't functioning properly in the A/C system. Another call to the front desk saw the maintenance person respond to our room only to inform me that the room was actually sitting at 13 degrees celsius which was "way lower than the 16 degrees celsius minimum that the system is supposed to supply" and that an external A/C technician will need to repair. With this information I called the front desk and I asked to be moved to a different room. The HHonors manager now showed me an empty room on a higher floor which was exactly as our initial room but only renewed internally. The move between room took almost 4 hours to complete due to some unexplained and mysterious reason. The HHonors manager kept on praising the fact that we were getting access to the Executive lounge and Gyn and the Spa areas as if these were added bonuses that were not part of our already existing Gold HHonors status. To make up for this three strike mistake the HHonors manager offered us a few meal and soda vouchers. Overall our experience at the hotel this year when compared to last year's stay was sub-par (a fact that I mentioned to the HHonors manager) and it seriously put our future stays at this hotel and at the Hilton chain in jeopardy when compared to other hotel chains. We never shied away from paying the rates that were asked but we did expect a proper, honest and courteous treatment from the staff that represents the Hilton brand and the individual properties. We have now finished our stay in Eilat and it's been over about a week since we left the Queen of Sheba Hilton and the only memory that we have is the first 24 hours which were all sour and full of disappointment. Sincerely Yours

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Capitol_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Capitol_ Backpacker
Thank you for your review. Your comments have been reviewed and handled by our guest relations department along with the Hilton Honors manager. Our reply was forwarded to you by email.
I am sorry that our team wasnt able to give you the service you expected despite their great efforts to please you.
We take super care of our HHonors guests and have a dedicate manager for this for who we receive only compliments.
I hope we can change you opinion and meet your satisfaction on a future stay.
Kind regards
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We just returned from 16 days and nights in Israel, including two nights at the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba. We were visiting Petra (in Jordan) and it was most convenient to stay in Eilat. The hotel's location was outstanding, the restaurants in the vacinity were terriffic, but the hotel was awful--far below what we expected from a Hilton. It took a third attempt, and only after an extraordinary amount of heated discussion with the desk clerks and a parade of "managers," before it was acknowledged that the hotel did, in fact, have 2 floors of recently refurbished guest rooms, and that except for those rooms, nothing had been refurbished since being built 25 years earlier. We were initially given a filthy room, missing towels, lightbulbs and missing furniture (yes--missing furniture!) before we were "upgraded" to another (but larger) room which was no better than the first, but while it had towels, it also had the stench of 25 years of stale cigarette and cigar smoke. On the third attempt, after 30 minutes of argument but aware that there were some rooms that had been refurbished, we were given a clean, refurbished room on a "club" floor, and we were pleased to finally have a clean place to sit .[As an aside, we were not permitted to use the "club"] The balance of our experience at this hotel was no better. We strongly suggest you avoid this property and that Hilton reconsider having it's name associated with this property. We will now think twice before staying at any Hilton.

Room Tip: floors 7 and 8 ONLY. anywhere else, go to a different property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmroisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear rmroisman
Thank you for chosing the Hilton Eilat. The hotel was built and opened 15 years ago (not 25) and recently we have renovated three floors of guest rooms. These include different types and sized and are offered at different prices. I am sorry you were not aware of them when making your booking.
I apologize for the lack of towels, amenities and furniture in your room, we will do our best to investigate this.
The hoel team and management are working constantly to improve our services fo rthe benefit of our guests. Please contact us so we can prove that we have our guests satisfaction as our highest priority.
I hope to hear from you.

Davina Semana
davina.semana@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great room. Much better than the ones at Isrotel Princess and Isrotel Yam Suff (both visited this year) Food was great. The pool was a bit disappointing and the hotel has no privet beach. Service was good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Roni O
Thank you for your review, it's great that you liked the room and the food. Sorry you were disappointed with the pool and unfortunatley we do not have a beach but we are located minutes from the sea and there are many beaches to choose from.
We hope to have you visit again.

Regards,
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown, ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were traveling with our family of 5. We had two hotel rooms on the 5th floor. They were spacious and clean. When our flight home was cancelled, the staff at the hotel helped as best they could, even going online with the airlines to try and get us re-booked. The staff also helped us book scuba diving (amazing) and a tour of the Underwater Observatory Marine Park. There were lots of young families staying at the hotel, which we enjoyed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weiss5fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear weiss5fam
Thanks for a great review. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and the city attractions. Thanks for complimenting the rooms, you enjoyed our new remodeled superior rooms, which we are very proud of.
We look forward to having you again.
Best regards
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Sheba Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Sheba Eilat

Property: Queen of Sheba Eilat
Address: 8 Antib Road | North Shore, Eilat 8851016, Israel (Formerly Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba)
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#23 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen of Sheba Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Eilat, within walking distance to the city center, the Queen of Sheba Eilat hotel boasts a seafront pool, spa and adjoining shopping mall. Designed as an imaginary biblical palace, the building offers a majestic atmosphere and breathtaking views of the Red Sea. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainments opportunities at North Beach Promenade, just minutes from this beachfront hotel. Choose from an array of cuisines and dining opportunities at this Eilat hotel. Enjoy authentic Israeli breakfast buffets and international dinner buffets at Makeda restaurant. Refresh with a poolside snack at Ebony or enjoy an evening meal or appetizers at the Chicago Grill Bar. Unwind with an evening drink in Axum, overlooking the atrium and pool. Sip cocktails or sample light snacks at this late-night Eilat bar. Host a meeting or event in one of the six meeting rooms offering wireless internet access, or celebrate a special occasion in the Canaan Ballroom or poolside area. Discover a fantastic range of water sports at the beach, enjoy a refreshing swim in the seafront pool or rejuvenate in the gym. Relax in the sauna or jacuzzi. Work out in the free access fitness room and enjoy free Wi-Fi access in rooms and hotel aareas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen of Sheba Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eilat Queen Of Sheba Hotel Eilat
Hilton International Eilat
Eilat Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing