We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the extra money for their suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not worth the extra money for their suite”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We saw the new remodeled suite on the website of Hilton, and as a frequent hilton guest, we wanted to enjoy it ourselves.
Our disappointment started,when we were in HH reception, and we were told that if you book Hilton not through their website, you don't accumulate the hilton points, so as a prepaid for the best suite, we didn't have any upgrade,even our bathrobes and slippers came in later, after calling the reception.
The room itself was nice, but no balcony, if they would have a balcony, you would need to add more money for just 40 cm balcony, No view. Come on! Suite without a sea view? Are you for real?
All the idea to visit this hotel was the view, we asked to change the room, and we were told that maybe next day, but the next day it was still fully booked, which means impossible to change the room. The suite has two parts, the living room and the master bed room, which had no windows, only the light from the lamps, so disappointing.

The Hilton Honor manager suggested the even though we had a VIP access for the breakfast to the executive lounge, we would be better off if we take the regular dining room,what a mistake!!
We went there for our first breakfast, we found the service next to nothing, nobody came to clear the plates from our table, and the variety of the food was not extraordinary as expected, but normal, no fresh juice station, the staff complaining for lack of coffee mugs.
So disappointing, if we would compare this Hilton to european ones.
Nest morning, we decided to disregards the recommendation and to go to VIP lounge, it was great! The service was nice, food selection fine, fresh juices,hot chocolate for the kids.
Have we gone here a day before, our feeling towards the place could have been better. The view from the executive lounge was fantastic!
The pool was not heated, the spa is not welcoming, since it is run by external operators, which use not the best of the kind products, but the cheapest, in my opinion.
It wasn't pleasant place to relax.
The kids paradise had 2 male operators, they tried to be nice and give some creation work to do, wasn't impressed so we didn't stay or use their service as babysitters.
So, suite with no view, for exaggerated price, just don't do it. Not worth your money!

Room Tip: Only if there is a discounted price, pick a room with a view with vip access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

I have received your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba.
First of all I wish to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on “tripadvisor”.

I was sorry to read that your overall stay did not meet your expectation especially as a Hilton honours member, I wish to sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you commented on in the review and I wish to assure you that we at the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service.
As you say ,not all the suits are with a sea view but yet all the rooms have beautiful view rather to the “lagoon” or to the “Edom mountains” .if you wish for a sea view – all you need to do is order while you make your reservation.
If you wish to discuss these issues with me personally, please contact me at Tel: 972-8-6306655 or e mail me at : Michal.evron@hilton.com

If you are planning on returning to Eilat, I hope you will give us another opportunity, so we can restore your faith in us.
We look forward to see you among our returning guests.

Best Regards,

Michal Evron
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    269
    156
    109
    95
See reviews for
439
375
27
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife, daughter and I spent three nights in this hotel, booked on the Hilton name. The hotel is dated in many respects; insufficient electrical connections in rooms for modern hook up needs, furniture old and needed redo, generally needing a makeover. Lots of confusion in use of exec lounges (too complicated to explain....the options for use but makes one feel very un-executive....we chose to not even look at it. Restaurants seemed overpriced and the food was very ordinary. And yet, because of the extra efforts of a couple of employees, the stay was quite enjoyable. It always comes down to people. Special Kudos to "Rotem" .... a young woman whose caring and very friendly attitude made us overlook other shortcomings and a young man named 'Johnaton"..... at the bell desk.....was also especially accommodating and went out of his way to help. There were others too.....that salvaged the trip for us. We enjoyed the area.....it is very different and very popular with Russians and Europeans for vacations.......one very special restaurant in the area is called "Hamasger 5" (or vice versa), which I reviewed in another writeup.....which really made the whole trip to the area very special. Don't miss that!! Negev Eco tour also enjoyable. The local people, especially the cab drivers.... seem to be very conscientious, honest and really enjoyable to talk with.....always with very enjoyable humor and interesting usages of English......consisting of men and women. Very helpful and accommodating.
The hotel was mediocre, some of its staff were outstanding.....and the area worth visiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Only through guest reviews such as yours we can find the opportunity to improve our services.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that the service provided by our staff made your stay both enjoyable and comfortable.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the service given you by Rotem and Johnatan.
I wish to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us especially regarding to the lounge. I wish you have spoken to me or the lounge manager; we have all kind of guests and deferent ways to enjoy the executive lounge facilities.
I am sorry we couldn’t make a better impression and we hope you will give us another opportunity, so that we can restore your faith in us. Please contact me at Michal.evron@hilton.com



Yours sincerely
Michal Evron
Guest relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
444 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Israel is not known for its hotels. However, this was a very nice place to stay. When we got there the receptionist offered us an upgrade to our room. We decided the money was worth it since it was our last stay before going home. I'm glad we did it. She gave us a corner one bedroom suite which overlooked the pool and the boardwalk. It was a beautiful sight at night and a comfortable, spacious room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sheryl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive experience from the Hilton Eilat queen of Sheba hotel on tripadvisor!
I am glad to reed you enjoyed our big corner room, it is for Shure one of the most beautiful room and in a very reasonable price.
When you return to israel I welcome you to enjoy and relax at your “home away from home “Hilton Eilat queen of Sheba.
Again thank you,
Michal Evron
Guest Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Big beautiful hotel with many elevators, which make it quickly to get an elevator...we stay at the hotel foe 4 dats and never wait mir that 15 sec for elevator. We took half board- breakfast and dinner. the food is very tastey, fresh and the staff take care that the tables will be full all the time (even 10 minutes before closure). the room were a bit smaller than what I'm use to have at those hotel level, but they keep them clean and well aqquipt

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEUSA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on tripadvisor.
Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. \

I was delighted to hear about your satisfaction from our truly beautiful elevators, service, our rich dining room and the clean room.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Eilat queen of Sheba. Please do not hesitate contact me before your next arrival.
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.


Best regards
Michal Evron
Guest relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days. (June 2013)

Location - comfortable, in the centre of the promenade, not far away from the beach. The are many diffenrent shops and bars in the area. Which is cool, especially fot whose who don't have a car.

Food - THE BEST we've ever eaten! Incredibly delicious.

Room - we receieved a room without a balcony with dirty windows.... When we came to the front desk to change the room, they told us the was no free room at the hotel.... ((( So we remained in our room.... THE WAS NO PLACE for our swimming suits to dry on!!!! AWFUL for the 5 stars hotel..... I asked to clean my window because it was very dirty, I couldn't see the vew... They didn't do it properly.......

Service - staff is not very polite, I'm not talking about smiling..... That was a rare thing there at all....

Parking - comfortable, free of charge.

Swimming pool - gorgeous, spacious, with lots of deck chairs.

Beach - the hotel doesn't have its own part of the beach,...... so you need to go the the Dan's area and buy their deck chairs..... One more time, is it a 5star hotel????

Impression - we'll never return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alono4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba for your vacation.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.
It seems that you enjoyed the location, the food and the pool.
I welcome you to contact me personally just to understand way you steel think not to return to our hotel

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments looking forward to hear from you.
Best regards
Michal Evron
Guest relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Queen of Sheba in October. Don't get me wrong the actual hotel and lobby is gorgeous. When you walk in you immediately think wow. Smells lovely and spotlessly clean.
The pool area is nice but the sun beds are so uncomfortable! They are hard therefore almost impossible to relax. Normally in a 5 star hotel they would have lovely sun beds with nice padded cushions and a little pillow for your head.
The pool bar is the worst I have ever seen in a 5 star hotel. The only food they serve is full of grease. Chips, chicken nuggets and burgers etc. It's a bit like McDonald's but worse. It makes McDonald's look amazing. Forget about lovely salads and sandwiches. And also you can eat the food on the filthy tables with the stray cats jumping on them all the time!
And what happened to waiters serving you drinks by the pool? Also not very 5 star! You have to go and get it.
The breakfast buffet is not very good. Food is average and no waiters going round serving you coffee and fresh orange juice as you would expect from a 5 star Hilton hotel. You have to go and get them yourself and you can forget orange juice it's only orange squash! Would recommend the Israeli breakfast across the road in the cafe at The Boulevard. It's amazing and puts the hotel breakfast to shame.
The room service food is good.
The rooms are nice and comfortable but in need of updating.
Most of the staff are quite helpful and if you need something they are fairly quick in bringing it to your room.
Overall a nice stay although the hotel could do with some improvements especially when it comes to service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Only through guest reviews such as yours we can find the opportunity to improve our services.
I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your stay at our Hotel. Most of our guest fined our new bad at the pool very nice I am Shure that it will be a good idea to have some pedant for guest as you.

Your comments have been transferred to the relevant department, and I have to add that all of those inconveniences you had to face with are not a part of our standard of service in our hotel.

We happy to inform you that we have a renovation program which includes 2 floors that already open and in the winter we start one more floor ,I hope that in your future visit you will be able to enjoy a renovated room.
I am sorry we couldn’t make a better impression and we hope you will give us another opportunity, so that we can restore your faith in us.
Please contact me personally on your next visit at:Michal.Evron@hilton.com
Best regards
Michal Evron
Guest Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Queen Of Sheba, Eilat ,earlier this month.
It is a pleasant, comfortable hotel. The food was excellent.
I needed help finding a quiet room and then assistance,as my work laptop crashed.
The Customer relations team were very helpful and efficient and quickly found solutions to assist me. We had a very pleasant stay there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Michael s ,
Thank you for your positive review of Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba Hotel.
Your observations and opinions are highly appreciated. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our accommodations and our Customer relations team .i can assure you that Guest satisfaction is our primary concern.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments and we look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba Hotel.

Kind regards,
Michal Evron,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Sheba Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Sheba Eilat

Property: Queen of Sheba Eilat
Address: 8 Antib Road | North Shore, Eilat 8851016, Israel (Formerly Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba)
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#23 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen of Sheba Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Eilat, within walking distance to the city center, the Queen of Sheba Eilat hotel boasts a seafront pool, spa and adjoining shopping mall. Designed as an imaginary biblical palace, the building offers a majestic atmosphere and breathtaking views of the Red Sea. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainments opportunities at North Beach Promenade, just minutes from this beachfront hotel. Choose from an array of cuisines and dining opportunities at this Eilat hotel. Enjoy authentic Israeli breakfast buffets and international dinner buffets at Makeda restaurant. Refresh with a poolside snack at Ebony or enjoy an evening meal or appetizers at the Chicago Grill Bar. Unwind with an evening drink in Axum, overlooking the atrium and pool. Sip cocktails or sample light snacks at this late-night Eilat bar. Host a meeting or event in one of the six meeting rooms offering wireless internet access, or celebrate a special occasion in the Canaan Ballroom or poolside area. Discover a fantastic range of water sports at the beach, enjoy a refreshing swim in the seafront pool or rejuvenate in the gym. Relax in the sauna or jacuzzi. Work out in the free access fitness room and enjoy free Wi-Fi access in rooms and hotel aareas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen of Sheba Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eilat Queen Of Sheba Hotel Eilat
Hilton International Eilat
Eilat Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing