We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A wonderfull hotel with excellent service. All the staff were very polite and helpfull. The rooms were very good, clean and well maintained. The public areas including the dining room are very large and spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alf135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your positive comments on tripadvisor.
Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. \

I was delighted to hear about your satisfaction from our rooms, service and from our rich dining room.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.
I am looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Eilat queen of Sheba


Best regards
Michal Evron
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am reading the reviews and couldn't be more perplexed! Which hotel have you guys stayed in?

We feel as if we were robed in day light.

When one books the Hilton brand, this comes with certain price tag attached to certain expectations level.

Poor level of room decor, below expected room cleaningness (what a filthy carpet!) Food was good, service average.

We were really disappointed. Not for couples definitely. Suitable for families but we believe the price tag was too high.

Room Tip: Stay here if you are coming with kids/family. Not for couples/romantic break - just book somewhere e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback of Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba Hotel. Only through guest reviews such as yours, we can find the opportunity to improve our services.

I was sorry to read that your overall stay did not meet your expectations and I wish to sincerely apologizes regarding your dissatisfaction from the room decor and Cleanliness.
Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant department heads for their attention and immediate care.

I hope that you would give us a chance to change your opinion of our hotel
Please contact me on your next visit so I can be sure to take care of your reservation.
Sincerely,
Michal Evron
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just back from 5 days and I must say we really enjoyed the hotel and facilities. We had 2 'interconnecting' rooms. The rooms were excellent as I a guessing we were on a recently refurbished floor (Floor 7). The room maids were excellent throughout.
Pool was noisy throughout although we found a quiet spot on the astroturf behind the pool bar.

Only very minor negatives ...
1) The pool bar closes at 17.00, so I was a little annoyed when at 16.53 according to the pool clock, I was refused service by the less than friendly staff there (most of them were OK). The beginnings of an argument were halted by the staff member telling me it was 5pm on her computer screen. Computer says no. Gave up then.
2) Pool tables costs money to play.
3) Car parking was crazy on Sunday. Waited for an hour, 1 in 1 out.

All in all, family loved it and we would stay again.

John.

Room Tip: Get a room on a refurbished floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback of Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba Hotel. Only through guest reviews such as yours, we can find the opportunity to improve our services.

Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and your comments have been forwarded to the relevant department heads, for their immediate attention and care. I also wish to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had at the pool bar and parking, and assure you that it is not a part of the standard of service in our hotel.
Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments and we look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba Hotel.
Best regards,
Michal Evron
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Rooms were totally ok. A bit old fashionned but ok.
We did a check-in around 2pm ( an hour before official check in), only 1 room was ready and we got an sms when the other room was ready (15 mins after).
Hotel has undergone renovation work beginning of 2013, but i think only 2 floors were renovated unfortunately.
Be advised that in the summer, swimming pool and breakfast will be totally crowded by lots of families and kids that will push you to get their food. At that moment, it didn't look anymore like a "Hilton".
Breakfast was really good though, lots of choices and good quality, just missing some real fresh orange juice.
Best location to go out in the centre. (However for some reason direct access to the centre from the hotel swimming pool was closed for a few days and security personnel didn't bother reply to a woman who wanted to know why).

Room Tip: They charge extra for a Sea view, but we had a Lagoon view and it was totally fine. No terrace but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaf_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear guest,
It is a pleasure to read such a lovely review. Thank you for taking the time to post your views. I am glad to say that new renovated redesigned rooms are addition to the changes we have made the past couple of years - our new dining room and Chicago restaurant.
We look forward to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your next visit.
Sincerely
Michal Evron
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Just dazzling. Views, rooms, showers, food, service quality all 5 STAR. You won't want to leave. Great experiences for kids and adults alike. You'll love Eilat, and you'll love the Hilton, Queen of Sheba, A LOT.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank DavidHHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website.

It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our Team members and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay

I am glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable.

We will be more than happy if you decide to become a Hilton Honor Member,
You can contact our property and we will make sure that you receive all the explanations.

I am looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba hotel.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.
Best regards
Michal Evron
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I contacted the Hotel reservation center a couple of days ago with a request to book a room for 2 nights between 5-7 Sep, When speaking to the rep I specifically mentioned that the reservation is for the Jewish New Year holiday. The rep gave me a quote over the phone and I asked to get back to her in a few moments after consulting with my wife. When I called back I requested to speak with the same rep and we concluded the reservation. She requested all the details including my Credit Card number, the expiry date and in addition she received my e-mail and fax number for the confirmation to be sent to - this did not arrive. Approximately 45 minutes later after I had already made additional arrangements for that period - I received a call from the reservation center telling me that they had made an error and that the minimum stay during that period is for 3 nights. The following day when I called the Hotel General Manager. Mr. Yaacov Asher, he refused to back up his employee error saying that she was a new worker (as if it's not his responsibility to ensure proper training). Furthermore he stated that he refuses to acknowledge the 2 day reservation due to the will to maximize Hotel revenues during this high season and that he is only "sorry". This incident left us only with losses and aggravation. I am not sure that one can expect this type of customer service or understanding from such a prestigious hotel and we will certainly have to consider going there in the future. Watch out.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Roy_N09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guest
I was sorry to hear that your request was denied. I am Shure that our general manger tried to help you as much as he could.
I welcome you to contact me in person via: Michal.evron@hilton.com
Best regards
Michal Evron
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is grand enough when you go in and in fact we stayed on the business floor in a suite so I expected something especially nice. But I was disappointed. Our bathroom absolutely stunk of mildew and in general the level of cleanliness was average to poor. To use the gym facilities, the hotel requires extra payment (from people who are spending more than $500 per night to stay there!) as does the business lounge (even though we were in a suite on that floor). I will say that one of the staff members was very helpful (I think she is an American by history) but in general I was met with rudeness and a complete lack of interest when I asked for help with something (for example----I went out to the pool and was told there were no towels and the guy who staffed this was entirely bored when I seemed unhappy with that). The view from my room was outstanding though (Eilat is quite pretty in places) and the breakfast at this hotel is the best breakfast buffet I have seen almost anywhere in Israel. Bottom line: You can do better than this especially if you plan to spend this much money.

Room Tip: Floors higher up will have better views of the sea and may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfromoutoftown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback of Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba Hotel. Only through guest reviews such as yours, we can find the opportunity to improve our services.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and your comments have been transferred to the Housekeeping department, for their immediate attention and care.
The free entrance to the executive lounge depends on the kind of the specific suite you were staying in so that could be one of the reasons for the fact that you needed to pay .

I was glad to read about your satisfaction from the location of our hotel.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments and we look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba Hotel.

best regards
michal evron
guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#19 of 61 in Eilat
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Sheba Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Sheba Eilat

Address: 8 Antib Road | North Shore, Eilat 8851016, Israel (Formerly Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba)
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#22 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $182 - $807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen of Sheba Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Eilat, within walking distance to the city center, the Queen of Sheba Eilat hotel boasts a seafront pool, spa and adjoining shopping mall. Designed as an imaginary biblical palace, the building offers a majestic atmosphere and breathtaking views of the Red Sea. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainments opportunities at North Beach Promenade, just minutes from this beachfront hotel. Choose from an array of cuisines and dining opportunities at this Eilat hotel. Enjoy authentic Israeli breakfast buffets and international dinner buffets at Makeda restaurant. Refresh with a poolside snack at Ebony or enjoy an evening meal or appetizers at the Chicago Grill Bar. Unwind with an evening drink in Axum, overlooking the atrium and pool. Sip cocktails or sample light snacks at this late-night Eilat bar. Host a meeting or event in one of the six meeting rooms offering wireless internet access, or celebrate a special occasion in the Canaan Ballroom or poolside area. Discover a fantastic range of water sports at the beach, enjoy a refreshing swim in the seafront pool or rejuvenate in the gym. Relax in the sauna or jacuzzi. Work out in the free access fitness room and enjoy free Wi-Fi access in rooms and hotel aareas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen of Sheba Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eilat Queen Of Sheba Hotel Eilat
Hilton International Eilat
Eilat Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing