We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Nearby Hotels
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$736
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$135
$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$303
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$194
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$161
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveler rating
593
300
174
120
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
300
174
120
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond memberchicago restaurantjunior suitebeautiful hotelan upgradebreakfast buffetsea viewliving roomtel avivlong weekendpool area isshopping mallbusiness loungeexcellent foodfamily vacationnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The is the 3rd vacation we book in Eilat, and each visit we stayed at a different hotel. This time we wanted to stay at the last hotel i reviewed, but sadly it was overbooked, so we choose this hotel, as my girlfriend really wanted to stay here. I have a lot of mixed feelings about this hotel, some good, some bad. overall we were happy, but not as happy as i feel we could have been.
this hotel costs more than what i planned on (as the 1st option was sadly overbooked), so i kind of expected more of it.

I'l start by stating a fact i think - this is the best looking hotel in Eilat, maybe even Israel. But, that's the best for it imo.
We arrived on a Saturday for a 2 night stay, we checked in at around 17:00, and we really wanted to jump in the pool before it closes at 18:00. So we got up to our room, put on the bathing suit and back down the the pool. The water, just wasn't cold enough in my opinion. It was very warm, and with the weather in Eilat being very hot, it wasn't that much refreshing.
I don't know if it's because of it being Saturday (Shabat) and the hotel was understaffed, but the pool area was pretty dirty. People smoked inside the pool, and the result was that the outskirt of the pool was dirty of cigarette buds. Also, 1st rule of pools is - no glassware around the pool, and even though there was a little sign that stated that, a lot of guests were sitting right on the edge of the pool with glass alcohol bottles, and, eventually, i was a witness for one of the guests smashing a Jack Daniels bottle, right next to the pool. That did not bother the staff at all, not the cleaning staff and not the life guards, which couldn't be bothered in doing his job by telling people NOT to jump in the pool, or NOT having glassware near the pool, or NOT smoking in the pool. all the life guards i saw were busy playing with an iPhone. That's just negligence.

Another thing that bothered me is the fact that this is a main hotel, in the best location on the boardwalk, and yet there is no straight access from the hotel to the boardwalk, you have to go through the main entrance, Which is very odd as there is a gate from the boardwalk leading to the pool area, but it was close.

From here we went back to our room, and this time i payed a little more attention to it. We had a room on the sixth floor, with a balcony (only rooms on even floors have balconies), it was very nice, very clean, the decor was regular. The bathroom was very clean, no problems here with the cleaning. there was a little fridge (with nothing in it, that's good in my book, you can cool down your water bottles with no problems), a big flat screen tv, the AC was wonderful. Our room was facing the lagoon which was nice, nothing special to see on this side of Eilat :)
The bed was 2 single beds join together, but that didn't spoil anything, we didn't notice it. it was a huge bed, very comfortable, and it was the best sleep i ever had. i never wake up ahead of my alarm clock, and feeling refresh and full of energy, but in this bed i woke up like a new person, without the need for an alarm clock!

We booked a stay on a half bed basis - Breakfast and dinner. the dinner on the 1st night was in the hotel's restaurant "Mekada" which was nice, it was very clean, food was pretty good, but i expected a little more out of a hotel which is rated 5 starts dlx. The last 5 start dlx hotel i was in had a lot more to offer then this. Breakfast was the same thing, clean, food was good, just expected a little more options.
Our 2nd dinner was upgraded by the hotel to the "Chicago Grill Bar" which is chef restaurant inside the hotel. IT WAS AMAZING! you get one Appetizer, one Main Course and a dessert (for every guest), the food was very good, dishes were big, and we were very happy and full :) it was a very kind gesture on the hotel's part, thank you for that!

Reception staff was very nice and helpful, they allowed us to stay an extra hour after official check out time, also check in and check out were very quick. Even when there was a problem with our key card to the room due to some power problems caused by the electric company they fixed it very fast.

Overall, don't be afraid to stay here, my experience with the hotel is not as some of the other reviewers, though i feel as for the money i payed, it should have been a little more. but then again, when you can find a good enough deal for you here, it will be a great time. It's satisfying to look on the hotels in Eilat, seeing this beautiful one, and knowing that you stay here.

Room Tip: I think ocean view rooms would be better for the experience, also if you must have a balcony, ask for a room on an even number floor (2, 4, 6, 8...)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelAK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Amram, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Michael,

Following your review, regarding your mixed feeling, I am glad to read that those feelings are mostly good.

I wish to thank for the kind words regarding the room cleanliness and equipment, the dinning room and the food that we serve there, and your impression from your stay.

I was glad that the reception staff responded to your request and made sure to give you a satisfying service.

The points you raised, which can improve the service we provide to our guests, are valuable.

We hope to see you soon as one of our returning guest.

Sincerely yours,
Sandra Nahoum
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Upon arriving our non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. We were given another room which was in desperate need of repair. It was in need of a new coat of paint. The couch and curtains were ripped. Molding was missing. The shower heads were something out of a horror movie There was also mysterious brown stains on one of the sheets. The manager was informed by my travel agent once we returned home. We were offered some compensation upon our return within the next two years. Israel is not a trip most people go to every other year. If the management responds to this review saying that renovations are underway, I believe that a hotel chain like Hilton should not wait until the rooms are in such disrepair to do so.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelKaren39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Amram, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

As you explained in your review, you were disappointed from the room that you received and as you mentioned, we will begin the process of renovating the rooms this coming January. Still, we care a lot that the guest will feel comfortable in there room and therefore we upgraded lately the room accessories as the television, the carpet, the bed and of course, the mattress itself.

I was glad to read, that you were treated during your stay at the hotel by our manager and if you still feel unsatisfied, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.


Sincerely yours
Sandra Nahoum
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent three days in Eilat at the Hilton and it was wonderful. The hotel is located in an area where you can get to anything. Megan Freidberg is one of the managers and she is the best in the business. The conceirge are very helpful as well with tips on everything from a local meal, to scuba rentals and taxi rates. The hotel has an excellent pool and welcoming staff. Our room was just beautiful with a great view of the water.
There is a buffet at the hotel and I am real food snob, but, was amazed at how good everything was. We enjoyed the executive lounge as well for snacks and drinks. Again, fantastic staff. Everyone happy and helpful and no attitude. I am surprised to see people saying the property is expensive. I couldnt believe how reasonable it was. There is also great shopping all around the hotel from high end to bargain hunters delight. There is not other place I would stay in Eilat but the Queen of Sheba Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room, although, the hotel is so beautiful and there is a great pool that you wont be spending much time in your room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkJ586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Amram, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you were very satisfied with your overall stay, the guest rooms, the pool area and the buffet at our hotel restaurant.

I am pleased to read that you found that the hotel staff made your stay memorable and enjoyable, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcome you again to our hotel.


Best regards,

Sandra Amram
Guest relation manager
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel looks nice from the outside and offers a fair degree of luxury, but it is a dirty hotel!

The corridors of the second floor where we were located smelled of effluence, there was constantly someone working on the plant on the floor and they were deep cleaning the carpets to disguise the smell at 11.30 each night.

My wife and I both became ill during our holiday as did several friends of ours who stayed there.

I expected better from a Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisterOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Amram, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the services that we offer to our guests.

Your feedback regarding the smell on the floor you stayed was forwarded to the relevant department for their attention and immediate care.

Your comment is important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope we may get another chance to welcome you back to the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba.


Kind regards
Sandra Amram
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at Queen of Sheba for 10 nigths with half-board in April.
Its location is good, next to the turistic center of Eilat.
The beach is 5-10 minutes on the left of the hotel. The beach has many pebbles, so buy some special surfing shoes in order to get in the water.
Although we had a good time here, in Eilat, I don't think that the hotel and all Eilat are worth the high prices which they charge. I have seen much better Hilton resorts world wide at lower costs, and Egypt, offers better services at much lower prices, and its just a few km away.
The furniture and all the hotel is old, and not so clean. Services provided were also of poor quality for a 5 stars hotel and for a Hilton hotel. We washed the room windows ourselves in order to be able to see through them (it had children fingerprints on it, from the guests before us, and dirt). We were missing a chair and one of the paintings inside the room (we had an empty nail in the wall), and we notified the front desk 3 times, and they did nothing in 10 days. Each afternoon they walk us up at 15:00 to advertise about Chicago restaurant, although we specifically asked to no longer be disturbed.
The restaurant was always crowded, with a long waiting line. Employees at the restaurant were rude-- never smiling and almost always looking disturbed when you asked for something, or when they greated you at the end of the long line. A lot of children inside the hotel and at the restaurant (left unsupervised by their parents), and they placed their fingers in the buffet food and spilt things all around. Food was ok, not spectacular, but enough and with plenty of choice. The restaurant was too noisy, because of all the children and the infants. In warmer weather, try to dine outside, as it is more quiet, and nicer, next to the pool.
One night dinner moved at Chicago grill bar, which was a lovely experience, with great atmosphere and fantastic food.
The room was big, and the seaview is really worthy. You can see the ships pass by, the bridge next to the hotel, and in good weather days, you can see both the Egyptian and the Iordanian shores. The reception and the elevators are also nice.
The internet at the hotel was too expensive, and we found a cheaper alternative by buying an Orange pre-paid phone card, with a 4 GB internet extra package. No free WiFi, not even at front desk.
Things to see: the underwater Observatory was really nice. A Petra( Jordan) day-trip is a must, although it is expensive, it is worth every penny. We arrived by car from Tel Aviv, and the desert road is amazing. It looks like the Great Canion in America, with fantastic scenery.

Room Tip: Pay for the seaview extra, and ask for higher floor in order to have a better view. If you come with a friend, ask 2 rooms next to each other, with the same front door (which can be closed, and assure more silence).
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyinredk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra_Amram, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Mrs. Ladyinredk,

We are extremely proud of our hotel and its unique location overlooking the ravishing scenery of the Red Sea and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba and for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback.

I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed The Makeda Restaurant with its rich Israeli breakfast and the Chicago Grill Bar that is our resort's flagship restaurant.

I was pleased to note you found your room to be spacious and also I'm thrilled you enjoyed our interior decoration of the hotel inspired of biblical palace of the Queen of Sheba. Furthermore we are in the process of ongoing room renovations that will continue to bring our property up to a higher standard of customer satisfaction.

With reference to your comment about our Front Office Staff members, we have followed this up according as I was very surprised and sorry to read of this experience given the hotel prides itself as it is customer service.

In regards to pricing, the hotel operates as a full dynamic pricing structure, meaning our hotel rates may vary from day to day; hence the price quoted from your original room rate was different for a different date. We offer great variety of rooms from deluxe lagoon view rooms with twin or king size bed up to different suites. Our reservation centre will be delighted to assist you to find the suitable room category for you for your next booking.

We value your honesty and do hope that you can come to stay with us again at Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba; it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.


Best wishes,
Sandra Amram
Guest Relations Manager
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews