We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quite nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Eilat Patio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Eilat Patio
Ranked #50 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Hungary
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quite nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Holiday Inn Patio in Eilat was not bad. Very basic in many ways, but served it's purpose. The room was quite clean although it seemed like cleaning was not regular. The meals were quite boring, not much variety. The pool was very nice. Being right next to the airport is did seem quite noisy at times. You definately need a car to get around.

Room Tip: Doesn't make much difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pippa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    0
    5
See reviews for
2
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel was purchased by Holitel group who changed the name to Holitel Marrakech.
The location is in the city itself. Not in the touristic zone in the marina area, but not far from there. Something like 10 minutes walk. Close to the city center with shops, restraunts, supermarket etc.

What i didn't like the most is that they don't turn on the A/C at winter. Only ventilation. I stayed there on December but the weather is still hot in Eilat. If you open the window you'll get great fresh air but you'd have to wake up early because of the airplanes in the airport just across the street. First flight is in 5:30, so here you have free wake up call service.

The shift manager was very rude to me. Other staff are nice.

Room Tip: All rooms that heading north or west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a good budget hotel. It's located walking distance from the eilat airport (its back patio faces the runway) and is around the corner from the central bus station and lots of shops, including a supermarket. It's also only about a 10-15 minute walk from the beach and the grander hotels. The hotel's staff was quick and accommodating, allowing us to check in before time, and quickly attending to our requests for towels, a space heater, and a shower repair.
The rooms are not new (chipped tiles, somewhat nicked furniture), but they are very clean. Our room had no carpeting, which I prefer when staying at less pricey hotels, and was sparkling clean. The mattresses were fine, and the room had room to walk around (I think it was a deluxe room -- 2 twin beds, a third open-up couch and a small coffee table).
There are no views to speak of in the hotel, as the hotel is located next door to two other properties, and most of the rooms face one side or the other. The back of the hotel faces the runway and has lovely views beyond it of the Jordanian mountains in the distance.
There's a small pool and a patio beside it that is very pleasant for meals.
I didn't eat the included breakfast, but it was very nicely served -- a typical Israeli hotel spread, with a generous amount of salad, cheeses, eggs.
I would recommend this trip for anyone who's looking for a good, serviceable hotel a notch or two above a hostel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nayominayomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

The best thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance from the bus station, provided you don't have too much luggage. Everything else is pretty much forgettable. The A/C in our room didn't really work. Breakfast was included, and was o.k.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Il_Duce73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in January 2009. This hotel is quite far from the major hotels on the Promenade, but for energetic walkers who enjoy a bit of a hike, it doesn't take too long to walk down to the Promenade -- a walk that involves going around the small municipal airport. The hotel is OK for the price, but has a few drawbacks. First, it is easy to see the hotel as one is driving south into Eilat on Hwy 90 -- it is right on that main highway. Finding your way into the hotel, though, is another story -- one has to drive through the parking lot of a strip shopping center, and there are no signs pointing to the hotel. The hotel looks nicer on the outside than it does on the inside. We probably had an unrenovated room, and it showed in the stained carpeting, old furniture and curtains. The TV was also old and small, and had only one English language channel (Fox News). We judged internet service from the room to be extremely expensive. (You can bring your laptop to either of the Cafe Aromas in town for free wireless.) The bathroom was better, with a big tub and plenty of light. We didn't try the breakfast so I can't comment on that. I agree with the reviewer who said that the hotel's security was non-existent.. The front desk staff was friendly and competent, though, and check-in and check-out were smooth.

  • Liked — Staff was quite friendly, bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Location, poor condition
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Middle_East_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2008

Very disappointing. The Priceline web site said that this hotel has a fitness center/gym but there is no such facility. Also, the norm in Israel is for hotels to include breakfast in the rate. My room did not include breakfast, and I was never advised of that fact.

Another big issue is that the hotel security was non-existant. In Israel virtually every hotel and most public places have a security guard at the door checking bags and verifying that you belong. I was in and out a few times over 24 hours and never say any security. In today's world this is unacceptable.

  • Disliked — Rip off pricing, poor location, no security
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlington_VASeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Florida, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

You don't want to go anywhere near this hotel during summer break or the Jewish holidays, as it is packed with youngsters and out of control (someone was actually murdered there in August, just for fun).
We went there on the third week of September, which was one week before the Jewish holidays. We were almost the only people in the hotel, so everything was clean and service was fast. Breakfast wasn't completely fresh, as it consists of remnants from their higher-end hotels.
For the price we paid we thought we did very well. We especially did well to ask for a renovated room, which is a pleasant, clean room with ceramic tiles. We enjoyed the quiet and privacy as well.

  • Liked — Chose the best season, it was almost emply
  • Disliked — Not recommended during busy periods
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank reikitouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#44 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#7 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#43 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eilat Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eilat Patio

Property: Holiday Inn Eilat Patio
Address: 3 Shfifon Alley | PO Box 617, Eilat 88105, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Eilat Patio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eilat Patio Hotel Eilat
Eilat Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing