We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hope this helps” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“hope this helps”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel is a bit old, the rooms don't have too many electricity sockets, the air condition is not always doing what it's supposed to do (for example i put it on heating and it cools the room further), the blankets are not always enough, the beds are not comfortable.
Wifi works OK, not too fast - if you would try to watch a Youtube video expect many pauses.
It's more quite than the hotels on the sea front because there is less clubs/bars with loud music next by, but it's still a bit noisy, specially in the lower floors, even floor 5 can be noisy. The windows are not double glazed.

Room Tip: 9th floor has the better rooms - they renovated only the rooms on the 9th floor. If you want a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear guest,
First, I was very disappointed to read your review.
We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition.
I was very sorry to learn that it wasn't so in your case.
I hope that next time you will come to Eilat you will come to us and see that things can be different.
We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.
Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    144
    113
    85
    93
See reviews for
304
199
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed 3 days in Eilat with my family. We had a very good assistance from everybody in the Hotel as we asked so many questions in order to have the best from the short stay. In particular Mr. Sawad was very friendly and available.
I will suggest this place to my friends!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was visiting Eilat for a business congress and needed a Hotel as the congress Hotel was fully booked. Using a booking site, I saw the Crowne Plaza name and chose this hotel! BIG Mistake!
I guess alarm bells began to ring when I arrived at the front door by taxi and the doorman did not even raise from his stool to say hello or offer to help, when I checked in, my original room was already occupied or not ready and so I was "upgraded" to a newly renovated room on the top floor. When I arrived at the room, the first thing that greeted me was the door lock which looked as though it was about to fall out (although it did lock if you pulled the door hard!), next was the bathroom which had never been cleaned properly since the renovation was done I would guess, the floor was filthy, the seal around the bath / shower was covered with black mold, the wall in the shower was covered with soap scum buildup, the cornices were pealing away and the light fitting in the entrance was about to fall out. I deliberately left some dirt near the wash basin, which was still there when I checked out! When I went to the local supermarket and bought some cleaner, the lady in the shop was horrified, but know that the hotel was "S*&£y" - her term not mine, as did all the local taxi drivers! After giving the floor etc. a thorough clean I felt that at least the nasty dirt was "cleaned" but I could not move the mold or ground in dirt on the floor. On checking out the manager was very nice and did accompany me to the room and also took pictures of etc. She has told me she will offer me a 50% discount on my next stay - but did not offer to reimburse the cost of the cleaning product I purchased or even take something off this account. To be frank I don't think you could pay me to stay there again! - Oh yes the added bonus is "Alice" night club across the pool - great if you are there on holiday and do not need to sleep, but not great if you have to get up to work, when the music doesn't stop till 03H00 in the morning.
The one thing positive I can say is that the food at breakfast was lovely! Just a pity that there were birds flying around inside the restaurant.
Overall I do not think that this hotel is worth to bear the Crowne Plaza name as it is most certainly not up to the standards that Crowne Plaza or Holiday Inn customers are used to!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We at the Crowne Plaza Hotel are doing everything in our power to make our guests happy.
I am terribly sorry to read that it wasnt so in your case.
We are expecting to see you again at our hotel and show you that we can do it better.

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel prior to our Petra day trip. Very nicely located with a great view of the marina and beach area. To the side we could also see the airport and runway - bonus! The hotel made a mistake by not providing us with a boxed breakfast the morning of our trip, and upon our return later in the day, Yakov the manager insisted we have dinner in the restaurant at no charge.
Easy to walk about and a good view.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was one of the most awful travel experiences I have encountered in recent memory. The staff felt shady and manipulative, the infrastructure is falling a part...I spoke to the reservation manager (Martine) who confirmed a rate with me over the phone. When I arrived, they could not find my reservation and proceeded to give me another rate that was almost double what I was quoted. It was midnight when I arrived so being exhausted, I just took the room. Emailed and called Martine the next day for clarification and she disappears on me (seeing how I already paid). There are plenty of other hotels in Eilat. Do your research and stay somewhere else. It's not worth the stress to save a few bucks. You'll end up paying more at this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Jamesbruin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
554 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family of 6 recently spent 3 nights here in 3 rooms, not an inconsiderable amount to spend for accommodation.

It's 15 years since we last stayed here and we were really looking forward to this stay especially because it was over New Year's eve, but left feeling really disappointed.

On the positive side the location is good. the breakfast buffet is substantial; no-one could leave feeling hungry, and we found the beds very comfortable, however this property is in need of a serious renovation, and a cultural "upgrade".

We've read of previous replies by management to similar complaints from reviewers however it seems too little is being done too slowly.
The lobby is as others have described very noisy with children running wild and belting out notes on the piano.
The televisions are all bulky pre 2000 models; this is a very quick and simply item to upgrade.
The towels would rate as the smallest we've ever used in any hotel; whilst we would normally re-use our towels to support a hotels environmental policy this is completely impossible with towels that barely dry you after 1 use. This could be fixed simply and quickly.
The remaining decor of the rooms also needs an upgrade; something that we acknowledge takes time.
The hotel wifi service is poor at best; we made 6 calls to the internet provider only to be told each time "we've fixed the problem and you'll have no more trouble logging on". On the last morning, internet was down in the hotel from 7am, and was still not available by the time we checked out at 9am.

Despite the fact that we were assured our Gold status was recorded in the system, not only were we not offered rooms on high floors where we believe the rooms have been renovated, however almost a week after our departure the stay does not reflect on my profile.

We would not return unless we could be assured that the hotel has undergone a full refurbishment and better reflects the Crowne Plaza name and brand.

Room Tip: One that has been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnpsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear guest,
First, I was very disappointed to read your review.
We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition.
I was very sorry to learn that it wasn't so in your case
We are now in a process of renovating the hotel but these things takes time. i hope that next time you will come to Eilat you will come to us and see the changes that have been done.
We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.
Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and while the location, service, lobby and pool are nice the rooms and hallways are in HUGE, HUGE need of maintenance and a deep clean. The seals around the shower leaked causing a massive flood every time we showered (there was rust around the doors showing we were not the only ones with this problem), mold stains on the bathroom ceiling, stained carpet, dirty telephone, etc.. Also, there was no guide to the hotel provided, no pad of paper, pen, etc.. It almost felt like like there were waiting to tear it down since the rooms and furniture were so old and poorly maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanneps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear guest,
First, I was very disappointed to read your review.
We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition.
I was very sorry to learn that it wasn't so in your case
We are now in a process of renovating the hotel but these things takes time. i hope that next time you will come to Eilat you will come to us and see the changes that have been done.
We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.
Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#15 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#27 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing