We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel was pretty good, in a good location but not too noisy. Staff was very good and rooms clean and comfortable. Not outrageously priced for Eilat. Didn't see the pool or spa because it was December and too cold.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Docterloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    157
    120
    96
    102
See reviews for
350
213
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Its awher firest vacation in crowne plaza eilat
The chek in whas cqike and vary kind shiran gave as all the informison and whas very kind
The food was very thysty We shel com beck .
The room is big and has a fantastic sea view to the lgoba

Our fourth visit and we are still entranced. The views from the breakfast room are endlessly fascinating whatever the weather. The pool is a bonus , and there is a selection of good restaurants just around the corner. A great area to visit and we'll certainly be back. Can't fault the friendly welcome and service.


  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simaoknin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff who are on duty at night do not always speak English. Convenient to get to from the airport. A good place to stay if you are spending the night before going to Jordan, as we were. Pretty undistinguished, otherwise.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear RinNYC,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Unfortunately I cannot be very positive about this experience excepted with the poorly trained staff that tried to make its best to accommodate but the hotel definitely requires a deep renovation. The rooms are very old and not too clean, the same remarks apply to the spa area (floor totally wet everywhere, doors without locker, old infrastructure, no decent shampoo or shower products, etc etc) and to the other facilities. The outdoor swimming pool is not heated and is probably not large enough to accommodate all the guest of an hotel with such a capacity. Location wise it is not too bad but it is not on the beach. There is also no business lounge in this hotel.
The breakfast was very similar to the ones served at the Crowne Plaza in Jerusalem or in Tel Aviv even though it seemed better in these two other locations. It is definitely not a five star breakfast (no fresh juices, coffees served in pots like in an hospital etc).

The price was low which was the only consolation.

The hotel does not deserve a four stars and certainly not a five stars. I am used to Hyatt and this chain cannot compete in terms of quality and service. Even with their intercontinental brand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuneLune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear guest,
First, I was very disappointed to read your review.
We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition.
I was very sorry to learn that it wasn't so in your case
We are now in a process of renovating the hotel but these things takes time. i hope that next time you will come to Eilat, you will come to us and see the changes that have been done.
We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.
Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
ar Guest,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kadima
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Been there last summer and had a great time. The staff is nice, great location, brilliant service and the food is delicous! Went again this winter with my wife and we both really enjoyed.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rztomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hello, I was at the end of the week
I really enjoyed the hotel, the entertainment staff was nice and very talented.
Passed the time by children.
Even met the director of the hotel helped us a lot when we wanted to change rooms because we did not like the location.
Delicious food and amazing view from the dining room.
Could be a little more endeavor reception but Total Good.
We will be happy to go back again just continue with the operational amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Every thing was wonderfull, i will return here again, rooms are big and clean, nice atmosfere, good service, and exelent food, rich breakfast and a very nice view of eilat and the red sea, recomanded , love the bad

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razliora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
870 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 62 in Eilat
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#28 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing