We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well situated and taken care of. However there is no environment in the hotel. Only one restaurant operating. We had problems with the door lock several times.
I complained to the hotel manager and she was kind enough to give me half price on my next stay. I would definitely stay here again eventhough the service and choice of restaurants is not on par.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achetrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear achetrit,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry some aspects of our hotel were not to your liking. I am pleased that our staff was able to offset this displeasure with great service. I was glad to hear you did appreciate our great location.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    144
    114
    89
    94
See reviews for
313
202
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Amazing view from my room,
Beautiful And clean room,
We loved the food, breakfast and dinner on Friday was excellent! Couldn't stop eating :-)
The hotel offers many activitys for kids and adults and the vibe is just great.
Beautiful pool and very relaxing.
I really want to thank wanderful general manger Mr. Toldano
For a warm welcome and for taking care of us so well. Thank you! and we will comeback!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I surprised my girlfriend and made us resort crowne plaza hotel in Eilat I asked for their help to design the room a romantic way to surprise my friend all I asked they proved my the help me with evrithing. Incredible service we will not forget for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simch8653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I have to agree with some of the other reviews that this hotel is a bit tired. But it does have several pluses. Nice balcony views. Nice pool area. Proximity to shopping and beach is good. The food wasn't bad and there was quite a bit of outdoor seating. That being said the building needs some maintenance and housekeeping was mediocre.

.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Traveller1561,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel location, balcony views, pool facility and quality of food. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. The feedback we receive from you regarding maintenance issues enable us to target problem areas. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We choose selebrat ower fift ennviersary in this hotel tge good is diverse and very delicious the stafwas gerat and caruring the crowne plazax locatrd is very close yo tge ice moil and to tge kagona we wor aibel to relaxing at the pool

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharmit1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, good location, food and service level. Parking is free and the seats were. Do not expect to be worse than thought. Too bad that the water in the pool is very cold, entertainment in the hotel are rather weak, but it is not important to Eilat. There are downsides on the little things, in room safe did not work and the cabinet door in need of repair. And everything else is very good. Overall rating - 4.9

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile


I would like to recommend the crowne plaza hotel, We really enjoyed our vacationt there!! I want to say thank you to the receptionist shiran elkayam who gave us an excellent service! the hotel is Nice and clean, high level of service on all departments. the food was Excellent and delicious,
Next vacation I will definitely return to this hotel!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank norit c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#15 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#27 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing