We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, friendly and accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Crowne Plaza provided everything we could ask for; it was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was also great in the morning. The person at the front desk named Claude was especially helpful!

I was nervous that it might be a bad experience because we stayed there on a Thursday night during a holiday when students were off from from university, but it wasn't the case at all. There were lots of people around but the experience was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 947 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Vacation - Crowne Plaza Eilat -
The hotel has a beautiful view, best location in the city.
Generally, the hotel was very good, the food was tasty and fresh.
The room was very big, comportable for the family and clean.
The pool is suitable for families and infants as well.
The staff was very kind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nofar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stay with my family for 2 days ,I enjoy very much the staff friendly and helpfully ,the food fantastic and rich with different options.the room very large and clean with fantastic view .the location near every thing after dinner nice area for walk inn to the centre or to the ice mole only 5 minute from the hotel i recognize this hotel for any one visit Eilat .

Room Tip: Pool view rooms in 9 floor sea area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.


We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

5 star hotel they said but it realy feels like 3 star
I came to Eilat for 1 day and wanted to finish my stay and go
Didnt enjoy the food very standart meals : diner and breakfest
The only good thing is the view form the room and the short distance to the shopping center

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yehdith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Yehdith C,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad that you found our location's proximity to be at par with your needs. However, please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy the food served during your visit. I have taken note of your comments and these will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to consider for improvements needed at our facility.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Hotel has a Beautiful pool, a great view of the harbor, a very nice, clean dining room with lots of food options for all tastes. It is walking distance from the promenade, shopping, the Ice Park and public buses that can take you anywhere you need to go. Unfortunately, like any resort town, the partiers come on occasion and the hotel doesnt make an effort to keep them polite. On the evening of Yom HaShoah the hotel filled with Muslim guests who stayed out on their patios until all hours talking very loudly and let their children play on the closed pool deck below which echoed through the rooms. Calls to the desk didnt help. It wont stop me from staying here again though.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ends of the hotel have balconies further in front of others and you are less likely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear RicOlsen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in eilat and enjoyed very much the service an this hotel and sure we will come back.the food was very good and the rooms are big and clean. The staff are very polite. The service at the loby is wonderful and spent many hours near the bar as welike the place and we like to meet peaple.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astral8814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is located in the north beach of Eilat, close to the promanade, the beach, cafe's restaurants and the new Mall
Rooms are Big!! ( american standart), clean and we had the wonderfull view of the pool ( very nice), the marina lagoon and the sea.
The hotel was full (a few days before Passover vacation) but we enjoyed a very good service !!
from the hotel staff so I join all the reviewers that wrote : Excellent Service !
It is a great value for money hotel.
Thanks, and we will come again!

Room Tip: high floor and ask for lagoon/ sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoni100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#30 of 61 in Eilat
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar Premier Eilat
Caesar Premier Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#29 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $85 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing