We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Nearby Hotels
$288
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$175
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Eilat(Eilat)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Agamim(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$377
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$238
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$1,211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$207
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$971
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
477
174
132
108
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
174
132
108
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the marinabreakfast roomentertainment staffpublic areasspecial thanksbreakfast and dinnerice mallsaladseaisraelvacationpromenadelagunakosher
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Located at the northern tip of the Red Sea, Crown Plaza Eilat is lying on the Marina.
Adam and Eve Restaurant is overlooking the Lagoon and serves Breakfast , Lunch and Dinner.
Our room have had large window and balcony overlooking the sail boats in the Lagoon. Nice.
The Health Club includes Gym, massage rooms, dry and wet Saunas, chiropractic and mud treatments, Jacuzzi and outdoor Pool. Liked massage a lot except a price:) Tennis court is in a very poor condition, hardly could call it "tennis court". Need renovation.
They announced about designated Quiet Zone floors to ensure maximum silence for business traveller guests , i.e. "Children and leisure groups booked in other areas of the hotel" but I didn't notice it. As usual, it is difficult to avoid children in Eilat even in low season.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear evakama,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed there for a weekend, the worst i've ever been! The hotel itself was o.k., nothing more. Rooms were o.k. And so was breakfast. However, there were a lot of young people/teenagers at the hotel, and they were very very loud and noisy. Althugh we asked the staff to do something about it (loud music at 4 a.m every night!!) they Ignored by saying that they don't here a thing in the lobby..
Will never go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarali97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Dear Sarali97,

Thank you for your feedback, and staying with us. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the behavior of other guest. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Long weekend we decided on a short notice to book a hotel. the hotel team where great the kids didn't want to leave the hotel and the pool and we where 5min away from the sea side boardwalk. The food is good and the pool restorant was perfect . Front desk team where real professional polite and helpful we got rooms early then it was expected and got a fair late checkout . We will defenetly come again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again .

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the passover holiday, great food!, beautiful rooms, execellent staff! well done guys, this my hotel for next time in Eilat!

Room Tip: Higer floors. great view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

dear guest

We greatly appreciate you taking the time and wrote a comment regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I booked 4 rooms in this hotel over the Passover period because i got a great deal. I was apprehensive as i stayed here 2 years ago and was less than satisfied. But this time i was shocked by the improvements in service and changes they had made to rooms and swimming pool. I must mention Shiran from the reception and Rami the reception manager who made sure that me and my guests were looked after and every request was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to stay here again the next time i am in Eilat. Well Done!

Room Tip: Top floor are the best rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benrapherTelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

dear guest

We greatly appreciate you taking the time and wrote a comment regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews