We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay here again”
Review of Be Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Center
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will not stay here again”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good: Size of our room and the hotel is close to the airport.

Bad: The Front Desk staff was rude and not serviceminded, did not feel welcomed. We have never experienced anything like it. We got into some annoying situations due to the lack of information we should have recieved when they arranged a day trip for us. A big question mark regarding the cleaning. Under all criticism, when you take a shower to freshen up and realize the towel you have in your hands got a big hole in it, the size of a mans fist and you ask for a new one and you are told to return tomorrow for a new one?!?! Out of the 4 days we stayed there we only had internet for 2 days and it was really slow. They do not have a gym on site, you have to take a cab at your own expense to get there!!! Stay away from this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leecee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    19
    15
    21
See reviews for
13
35
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Jordan. The location was good. They upgraded us to a pool room because we had three people. I'm not sure if the room was very clean or not. I tried not to look too closely. I found random hairs in the bed but I had to ignore it....decided to sleep on a towel just in case.
There were quite a few young people staying at the Hotel And they partied outside our room till who knows when thankfully we had ear plugs.
To sum up Staff was friendly and breakfast was decent. Room rate was pretty good for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taliagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night whilst in Eilat. We wanted a budget hotel near the bus station and this seemed to have the best reviews.

Initial first impressions were good, it looked good from the outside and the reception was bright and airy. The receptionist was friendly enough and talked us through our location and the hotel facilities.

We went into our room and this was where the problems started. I just couldn't figure out the hotel's logic. We had a huge 40" flatscreen tv, yet the duvet on the bed was lumpy and paper thin. The wallpaper hadn't been put on the wall correctly and was bubbly and coming away. One of the electric sockets was hanging off the wall - surely a safety hazard? There were loads of large, weird silver metal lamps, and a massive print of a beach and a ginormous mirror. Then I went in the bathroom, it was awful. Dated, dingy coloured tiles. The shower had loads of ceramic chips and peelings in it, and I honestly thought it would be the first time I'd have a shower and come out the bath dirtier than I went in.

The pool area was decent, the sunloungers were uncomfortable but the pool was a good size and got the sun most of the day. We saw a few dead cockroaches near the steps to the pool, but in a saving grace they were cleaned away before we left.

We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. The hotel overall was OK for a one night stay, but if I'd booked in for any longer I'd have definitely been changing my reservation. We had booked an Egged for 2 o clock, and asked if we could keep our room for an hour longer (check out is at 12) and were met with a very firm "no" without even an apology. On check out there was a mistake with the computer and the receptionist thought we were staying for two nights. After a long, drawn out conversation and showing her my booking confirmation for ONE night, we were finally allowed to leave. The "luggage room" was behind what looked to be a bar (with no alcohol, but bookcases?) where anyone could go and help themselves, thankfully we had a heavy suitcase that people couldn't just run off with!

The main irritation of this hotel was what they had spent their money on, and the lack of identity. The reception had Parisian chairs and flooring, and there were uneccessary Thai beach prints on the wall. The lamps, large TVs and massive mirrors should be sold off so that they can redo the very shoddy bathrooms. It seemed they called themselves a "boutique hotel" so that they could have everything mismatched and uncoordinated.

Like I said decent for one night, but that really would have been my limit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citybreakaddict274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The reason for "Very Good" rating is because we got all what we expected.

We were looking for a budget place to stay for two nights, clean , quite enough to sleep , good location and with normal breakfast. This what we got there.

The rooms was clean enough.

We got a room with view to courtyard as we asked for QUITE room location without view to pool or shopping area. We were pleased from noise level as we slept without interruption.

Breakfast was good (don't expect meat in Israelis breakfasts) and dinning room was extremely clean and also we were surprised by dinning room staff.

One negative point i would like to mention that our bill was in dollars while receptionist take a payment in shekels, by charging our credit card using very very bad currency rate, it was done without asking us and look very ugly. At all we overpaid only 10-15$ because of this trick ... not too much to dispute with them :) So if you pay by credit card, check the currency going to be charged from your card.

If you are looking for relaxation in hotel - pool area, spa, bars - don't even think about this hotel but if you are looking to place for B&B than it is perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for quite location room on the second floor with view to courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel & our room were very clean and the staff was curteous & informative. The breakfast was tremendous & very tastey, with a large variety of foods to choose from or enjoy all of it.

We had trouble finding it. We were looking for a building, and eventually found the front door only because it was pointed out to us. It was impossible to park in front in order to bring in our suitcases, so it was necessary to park about a block away & walk with heavy things. It would be very helpful if there was an open back door close by. The front is on a rather busy street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamil79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is ok room ok. Pool is good. Breafast is great!

Mixed reactions from checking people. First Lady was unhelpful when first checking in. The cleaning lady was anazingly helpful and friendly. Next morning the guy was so unhelpful almost rude. How hard is it to be pleasant to guests.

I would stay here based on price and breafast alone. But nothing else. Font expect to be treated well by the guy at reception.

Wifi does not work in room only in common area at reception.

By the way the location on google maps is incorrect. I tried to give this feedback to guy at reception he was uninterested.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

First of all, this hotel has a good location. It's really close to the beach and all of the main attractions, but at the same time it's not in this row of hotels, that makes you feel depressed. It's located right next to the pharmacy and supermarket, which feels a bit weird, but cosy at the same time.
Staff is very friendly, which is even a bit surprising for a hotel, where people often stay overnight. Constant changing of faces you see usually turn one into a dull person quite quickly.
Rooms are average, with a bit shaky furniture, but clean. Basin counter in bathrooms is made of a solid, marble-like material, which looks as a touch of unexpected luxury)
In general, rooms are equipped with everything one might need, for a very reasonable price, and who would nag about lack of design for a short time at a resort?
Breakfasts seem plain, at first, but in fact you just got to shift your paradigm of breakfast a bit in oredr to enjoy it.
Swimming pool is very clean. My 5-year-old loved it.
As a summary: in this hotel you get even more than you expect for such a price.

Room Tip: Double we rented had 4 beds in it, and could easily host 4 people. It's worth keeping it in mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvaGorenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#42 of 62 in Eilat
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adi
Hotel Adi
#43 of 62 in Eilat
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#37 of 62 in Eilat
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#40 of 62 in Eilat
163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Park Eilat
Central Park Eilat
#49 of 62 in Eilat
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#44 of 62 in Eilat
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Center

Property: Be Center
Address: Hatmarim Avenue 9, Eilat 88000, Israel (Formerly Rio Hotel)
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Center 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Be Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing