We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth it”
Review of Be Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Center
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Totally worth it”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

First of all, this hotel has a good location. It's really close to the beach and all of the main attractions, but at the same time it's not in this row of hotels, that makes you feel depressed. It's located right next to the pharmacy and supermarket, which feels a bit weird, but cosy at the same time.
Staff is very friendly, which is even a bit surprising for a hotel, where people often stay overnight. Constant changing of faces you see usually turn one into a dull person quite quickly.
Rooms are average, with a bit shaky furniture, but clean. Basin counter in bathrooms is made of a solid, marble-like material, which looks as a touch of unexpected luxury)
In general, rooms are equipped with everything one might need, for a very reasonable price, and who would nag about lack of design for a short time at a resort?
Breakfasts seem plain, at first, but in fact you just got to shift your paradigm of breakfast a bit in oredr to enjoy it.
Swimming pool is very clean. My 5-year-old loved it.
As a summary: in this hotel you get even more than you expect for such a price.

Room Tip: Double we rented had 4 beds in it, and could easily host 4 people. It's worth keeping it in mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvaGorenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    19
    15
    21
See reviews for
13
35
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zielona Gora, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Hotel has a great location in the city center but far from the beach. Breakfast average. Clean and room cleaning the average level. Our room was dark and very small. Swimming pool with sun loungers acceptable. Service at breakfast very slow and sleepy. Good choice of food at breakfast. It`s generally medium quality hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapigorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Well, this is not a luxurious hotel, but it's the best in "quality/price" dimension. There's quite good (not big) swimming pool, 10-15 min walk to the sea (beach is included in hotel price). Quests are primarily french, jews and eng talking people. Also its 10-15 min walk from central bus station and eilat airport, quite convenient. Staff is pleasant. Breakfast is not very various, but quite good, just don't expect smth like 5" hotel. Rooms are clean and neat, but they have different views. If you're not concerned with a view, take any room. In the other case take pool view. There're a lot of restaurants and shops around.

The only point is that it's quite dark in the corridors and rooms (because of small windows). Also it may be noisy, but this depends on your neighbours.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I checked in mid-week for a short getaway to Eilat. We were on a very strict budget, and therefore, our options were limited. I came across the Rio Hotel through booking.com at a rate of 63 dollars a night- around the same for a private room in a youth hostel. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance of the airport, central bus station, beaches, shopping destinations, and is even next door to a pharmacy. The hotel has a gorgeous pool open even after dark. Breakfast is served daily until 10:30, a little later on Saturday, I believe. The room was spacious with a small fridge and tea kettle, along with a powerful air conditioner (great for those hot Eilat afternoons). The hotel gives access to tanning beds on the 9 beach, also located within walking distance. The rooms were cleaned daily, and there was even free Wi-Fi in the lobby. My room was directly above the lobby, and the internet was also accessible in my room. All in all, if you are travelling on a budget, do not even hesitate to stay at the Rio hotel. Of course, if you're not on a budget, enjoy the more luxurious lodgings Eilat has to offer

Room Tip: My room was 220- had free Wi-Fi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekrakauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Rio hotel is very good located, just a few steps from Central Bus Station and in walking distance to the beach. Our room was dark but big enough and it was cleaned everyday. Breakfasts were poor (this is the weakest point). Wi fi is free but available at the lobby only. Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#42 of 62 in Eilat
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adi
Hotel Adi
#44 of 62 in Eilat
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#36 of 62 in Eilat
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#39 of 62 in Eilat
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#43 of 62 in Eilat
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Be Club
Be Club
#50 of 62 in Eilat
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Center

Property: Be Center
Address: Hatmarim Avenue 9, Eilat 88000, Israel (Formerly Rio Hotel)
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Center 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Be Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing