We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend a little more money and stay elsewhere.”
Review of Melony Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Melony Hotel
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The pictures of the Melony Motel are much better than reality. I was not pleased with this hotel as the rooms were not very clean and the linens didn't seem to be fresh. The room was an ok size, but had 2 double beds and 2 twin beds in it which made it very crowded. There was a small refrigerator which had no door on the freezer part, so it didn't freeze. There was no microwave, but it had a electric pot. The staff was friendly and helpful and the bathroom was the best part of the room. We bought breakfast for both days that we stayed and it was ok for the price of NIS 25. I was glad we were staying only 2 nights as I would want to stay in this hotel for a longer time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the Melony hotel on Wednesday, July 24th (1 night) with my boyfriend since I came in a day early because the hotel I originally booked was sold out on that evening. Check-in was done by this really rude lady which I wish I had remembered her name. The location of our room was a few steps away from the lobby area which we could of heard every little noise. We had 2 single beds which was obviously a mistake so when I went back to the reception and asked for a king bed, she refused by saying that my reservation was done for 1 single occupancy and since I was 2 people, I needed to pay extra which she used in her own words " Don't try to screw the system". I felt extremely insulted since i'm in the hotel industry and that would be the last thing I would do. I demanded to see the manager and her answer was " you think the manager has no life". I was in total shock to hear such an answer when you work in the hospitality industry. After disputing with her for several minutes, the owner of the hotel arrived. I explained the situation but instead of apologizing for this incident and giving me a sort of compensation, he claimed the double occupancy amount which I ended up paying with no hesitation. The issue was not the money but the lack of respect I received from them

Let's not talk about my room. Dirty floors. ants on MY bed, bed linens and shower towels with stains, bathroom was renovated in sort of a way but POOR lighting in the bathroom. I basically had to ask my boyfriend to use his cell phone as a flash light.

Breakfast was included and their "buffet" as they called it was bread, butter, cheese and vegetables (tomatoes, cucumbers and lettuce). It really didn't look appetizing.

I have NEVER been so insulted as I have been in the hotel industry for over 20 yrs. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anybody even if it was the last hotel available. There are so many other hotels in the area that are worth your money.

Tripadvisor is my tool every time I travel and I really hope I can make a difference by helping others with my sincere comments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had been there for one night, we picked a car at Telaviv and drove to Eilat, to go to Jordan.
The hotel is simple, well located, small room, the bad is very soft and the room is quite small, but the toilet is okay. We find the price high for this type of hotel but I think Eilat is quite expensive city to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family and I spent two nights at Melony motel (10, 14, my wife and I). We looked for cheap hotel in Eilat for 2 days of travel vacation (The hotel only used as nights base).
The hotel was just as we expected, simple, convenient and nice.
It really recommended for family that want spending money on the right things, and not for bed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were doing a couple of day trips and so we just needed somewhere simple to crash in the evenings. There were 3 of us staying in our room and I was quite impressed with the room. We had plenty of space and the washroom was very nicely updated. I found the staff very helpful in answering questions and directing us on where to pick up some groceries and grab a quick bite to eat. Our room was very clean as well and the hotel is in easy walking distance of the town center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsTL_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I was in IL for a 2 week stay and decided to visit Eilat. Booked via booking.com and paid something like $60 BB/night for a single occupancy room. It is a 10 minute walk from the bus station, in a residential area. There is a standard fridge in the room, kettle (with coffee etc.), satellite tv, excellent WiFi. A very nice pool. Breakfast was fine. Around the corner are 2 mini markets with anything you could need. In the evening I walked back to the bus station were there are many simple restaurants. The next day I spent at the Coral beach nature reserve. For apx $12 you can have a day with a snorkel and swim in the lagoon. It is like swimming in an aquarium. Nice beach, showers. If you don't do anything else in Eilat, go there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Nahum G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Eilat
Comfort Hotel Eilat
#46 of 61 in Eilat
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Central Park Eilat
Central Park Eilat
#48 of 61 in Eilat
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Hotel Eilat
Club Hotel Eilat
#50 of 61 in Eilat
535 reviews
3.4 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melony Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melony Hotel

Address: 6 Los Angeles, Eilat 8808239, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range: $53 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melony Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melony Hotel offers a pleasant vacation, at an attractive price and unique warm family atmosphere, which causing the hotel guests to come back and spend their vacation in the hotel over and over again. The hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the promenade, the north shore and city recreation centers. The hotel offers 40 spacious and well equipped rooms, swimming pools for adult and toddlers, sun beds and shaded areas, tennis table etc. Dining room and lobby, a rich Israeli style breakfast, snack bar in the pool area - grilled fish and meat at a fair price. Synagogues in the area and a supermarket located next to the hotel and is open 24 hours. Special rates for groups, conference and family events. Guided tours of the area and special discouns to local attraction sites: jeeps, sailing in the bay area, ATV (All-Terrain Vehicle) and camel hikes, scuba diving, water ski and pneumatic tubes, the dolphin reef, kings city etc. The Hotel that Gives you More - For Much Less!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melony Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing