We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and not great communication”
Review of Motel Tsabar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Tsabar
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average and not great communication”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The room was adequate for one night's accommodation. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean. The package included breakfast but staff were unwilling to provide an earlier breakfast given we were due to be picked up early to tour into Petra for the day. the balcony doors also didn't lock and staff were unwilling to remedy this. The communication in general with staff wasn't good. The hotel is also in an area with lots of migrants, and police frequent it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveljourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    21
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
24
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I arrived in Eilat, looking for a nice place and cheap motel arrival I gained incredible experience and courteous service to the rooms clean and neat and all just a ten minutes from the sea.
the place was very quiet

Room Tip: take the double room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Perfect place for vacation in eilat. Great value for money.Warm and friendly place, excellent service. Nice and clean room, very easy to get arround, close to the city center and a few minutes from the beach. Descent home style breakfast. The guy on front desk was very helpful and gave us good tips where to go in Eilat. I will defenently be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The Motel is clean and is quite easily found.

Booking through HostelBookers we ordered a room for two, with seaview and breakfast included. We got non of it, and was relatively rude treated by the staff.

Made in concrete and with one steeldoor between the room and the hall the stay was a noisy experience.

The pool was empty and broke, and we never heard about other possibilities.
The "free WiFi on rooms" only worked down in the reception.

Our advice; don't book in advance!

Room Tip: Find another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndersWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The place where price meets quality.
Great service, lovely location.
Sure, it is not a 5 star hotel, but if you're not a princess it works.
Suitable both for family week-end vacation and for single trippers.
Enjoy Eilat, enjoy Israel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Дмитрий Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were a couple weekend my wife and I in motel tsabar, we arrived at the motel for the evening and we were amazed to discover that the place looks really good as the pictures.
The room was really nice with all the necessary equipment, very clean!!!
Breakfast is good, the distance to the sea is about 10 minutes on foot (to the northern beaches of the city).

In summary a very nice motel and beautiful, the staff was very nice and helped us a lot, excellent price.
Highly recommend ...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here in September with a very good rate from Booking. For the price I paid, it is a pretty good value. The room is simple and clean, breakfast quite basic even for the Jewish new year's day. Nothing fancy about this hotel, but it's good enough for an overnight stay before crossing border to Jordan.

Room Tip: The room upstairs couldn't get the Wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#41 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.5 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#20 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.8 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.1 mi away
Motel Aviv
Motel Aviv
#37 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Tsabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tsabar

Property: Motel Tsabar
Address: 16 Almogim, Eilat 8801133, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Tsabar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful boutique motel modern with families and couples rooms, a lobby open 24/7 with a swimming pool and Wi-Fi. Motel lobby bar you can enjoy hot and cold drinks and alcoholic beverages. Here you can enjoy a good vacation for the whole family at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel Tsabar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing